We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Boussa to your Saves list
Riad Boussa
192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lake Country, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Oasis in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our first trip to Morocco. We went from the airport through the streets of Marrakech to our home at Riad Boussa. Our senses were enlivened as we passed through the hustle and bustle of the streets, but when we stepped from the derbs of the medina into Riad Boussa we immediately relaxed. We were received by Brigitte's warm welcome seated and served mint tea and biscuits. Within minutes she provided us with a comfort about our new environment, advising us of the sites and activities, where to go and what to see and how to get to there. Our stay at Riad Boussa was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, fabulous service (thanks Ali) and superb food. We would recommend Riad Boussa to anyone looking for a quality riad in the medina of Marrakech. Peter & Sharon, Lake Country, BC, Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    55
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
118
319
74
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My sisters, mother and I recently spent a few special days in Marrackech - which was made even more special by the care and thought of Bridget and Ali (and Ali's cousin) at Riad Boussa. The location was superb, the food excellent and the hosts made sure we made the best of our time in Morocco. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shizuoka, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

They helped us everything for we need to enjoy in Marrakech.
I really liked to have breakfast on the top outside.
When I go to Marrakech some day, I want to stay there again.

yuki kato from Japan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Yuki,

Thank you to have shared your feeling with the future guests and not only the japanese people.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at Riad BOUSSA.

Come back later for more adventures !!

Brigitte et Ali
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A beautifully arranged riad located in the centre of the chaos that is Marrakech. After enjoying the bustle of the city each day it was fabulous to come back to the tranquillity created by Brigitte and Ali. The riad is tastefully furnished and immaculate with lovely touches of luxury that make staying there feel so special. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a lovely way to start the day. Brigitte was very generous with her time and couldn't do enough to help you plan your stay by providing maps and information so you didn't feel so daunted. She also arranged for us to visit a Hammam and massage which was absolute bliss. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend Riad Boussa to anyone visiting Marrakech. Karen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Karen,

Your travel agency didn't book the Riad BOUSSA for your stay.
It was a surprise for you to arrive at Riad BOUSSA but finally a very good one.
You appreciated the calm and the services after your trekking in the mountains.
To read your review is really a pleasure for us.
We are like that at Riad BOUSSA.
We like to share our experience for your pleasure.
Thank you to share now your feeling with the future guests.

Kind regards
Brigitte and Ali
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Over the summer, my family and I stayed here for 5 days. It was my first time in Marrakech and I have to say it was incredible. The riad was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Brigitte, Ali and ladies were very accommodating and made our stay enjoyable. Brigitte told me about local clothing stores and good restaurants. And Ali was amazing and made sure we were always content. Thank you so much for making this trip unforgettable. I plan to come back next summer.

Merci Merci Merci :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Hayley,

Thank you for your kind message !
It was a pleasure for us to welcome your family.
We know it was the last travel all together, after you will prefer to travel by yourselves, you and your brother.
I like the "sirop d'érable" (not Ali) and the salmon. Hummmm.
Thank you for your presents from Canada too.
We know you will like to come back with your friends.
No problem for us !!

Kind regards
Brigitte and Ali
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose Riad Boussa as my second Riad during Marrakech visit. Brigitte, her daughter and Ali welcomed me when I arrived at the riad. As I requested, Brigitte arranged a room with bathtub instead of only shower and the desert tour she recommended was very reasonable and fun!! She asked me to leave my luggage to reduce my stuff to take to the desert. The advice was right. Thank you for all the arrangement you did for me. I had a great time in Marrakech and the desert. If I have a chance to go to Marrakech again, I will bring Hello Kitty goods to your lovely daughter ;) Next time I would like to stay more time in the Riad :)

Hiroko

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Hiroko,

Yes, a short stay but a good one.
You were so nice, so delicate !!
We hope to welcome you later for more adventures in this amazing city !!
Thank you for your review.

Warmest riads from Alice, Ali and Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our first family trip to Europe and Marrakech was the highlight thanks to Brigitte and Ali. Not only is Riad Boussa a beautiful Riad, it is ideally located close to everything. The breakfast on the patio was delicious and always set up at our convenience, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and lovely and we enjoyed a fantastic dinner in house. The service was beyond our expectation. As we were travelling from Tangiers to Marrakech by train, to ensure we had a sleeping berth, at her suggestion, Brigitte purchased the tickets for us and mailed them to us in Canada prior to our departure. She answered my many emails promptly and provided excellent suggestions for our stay. (We took a tour of the Atlas Mountains which was a wonderful day.) When we arrived at the train station our transportation had been arranged and when we decided at the last minute to leave earlier for the airport, Brigitte miraculously had the trolley man and taxi organized within minutes. Thank you Brigitte and Ali (and ladies) for the wonderful visit! We hope to make it back again sometime and we will definitely be staying at Riad Boussa. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Noreen,
So it was your first travel in Morocco.
We were enjoyed to welcome your family and give you informations and advices to spend a very good stay.
Thank you to share your feeling with the future guests.
Warmest regards from all fo us.
Brigitte and Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Boussa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.