We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look no further than Riad Boussa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Save Saved
You added Riad Boussa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Boussa
192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #11 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
1 review
“look no further than Riad Boussa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I were delighted that we stumbled upon this beautiful oasis for our quick two day trip to Marrakech. Everything that we read on Trip advisor was true -- and we weren't let down in anyway. From Brigitte's hospitality, waiting for us to arrive at the Riyad late at night, to her arranging our breakfast-to-go for our early morning flight back, to the splendid recommendations on what to see and do in the Medina -- was just perfect. The Riyad's amazing staff (Ali, Youssef, Aicha et al) were so helpful and kind. It felt like home away from home. The Riyad itself is like something out of a magazine -- with the detailed touches and interior decorations without being too overbearing. Great location. Great staff. And a wonderful way to enjoy Marrakech. We wouldn't go to any other Riyad for our next visit. And this would be the only place we recommend to our family and friends.

Thank you Briggite. --from your friends from Bollywood :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Nausheen,

Thank you so much to have shared your feeling about your stay at Riad BOUSSA.
It was really a pleasure to welcome you, you were so nice.
It was a short stay for you but a very good one, enough to see another way of life.
I'm sure you will remember a long time the visit of the Koutoubia.
It's the first time a guest explains how is it inside.

We hope we will welcome you later with your family.
Warmest regards from all of us

Brigitte and ALI, of course !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    694
    53
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
293
64
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Riad Boussa and highly recommend this outstanding beautiful riad. Athough in the heart of the medina, it maintains its own peaceful atmosphere,( punctuated by occasional welcome mood music).The interior decor is a stunning combination of Morrocan tradition with French elegance. Brigette has created a relaxed atmosphere whilst at the same time paying meticulous attention to detail in the way the riad is run. Her staff, Ali and the girls, who prepared and served delicious breakfasts on the terrace were always attentive and service came with a smile. Brigette spent time making sure that we had a map with all the information we needed for exploring the sights of Marrakech. Lastly, she welcomed the rest of our young family who came to call on us with a smile, mint tea and biscuits. We found truly genuine hospitality here .

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Pamela and Nigel,
I was a little bit worried about you because I sent you a message but I didn't have received a reply on my e-mail box. But I read your feeling on tripadvisor so...
Thank you to have shared it on this website.
It's very important for us.
I'm sure you will come back at Marrakech.
We will be glad to welcome you again at Riad BOUSSA !!
Warmest regards from all of us.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Brigette. The riad is beautifully decorated, comfortable, peaceful, and in a perfect location. But Brigette, Ali, and the rest of her staff is what made this riad the favorite of our trip. It has a special charm that made it a very unique experience. Brigette and Ali took care of us like family and truly went above and beyond to make our visit the best possible. They arranged our excursions to the Atlas mountains and Essaouira, and Ali even came to the bus station to hand deliver a ring I had left behind when we made a pit stop in Marrakech on our way from Essaouira to Fes. Then he stayed to help us get from the bus to the train station. I am eternally grateful and miss them both!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Heather,
Thank you so much for your nice comment.
The Riad BOUSSA was your first riad and the best for you !
It's really a pleasure to read your feeling.
We did our best to help you to organise everything, it's normal for us but so important for our guests.
You will have very good memories.
Morocco is a very nice and safe country. Tell that to all the newyorkers.
We will be glad to meet you and Gregg later.
Kind regards
Brigitte and ALI, of course !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waedenswil, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have been so much spoilt by the warm welcome and the hospitality receveived during our - unfortunately too short - stay of just one night in Marrakech. Not only is the riad situated in the midst of the medina, its perfectly styled interieur and decor give you the feel of a truly Moroccan guesthouse. As the building has kept its original structure, the interior climate is most refreshing so that we did not have to make use of air conditioning. Brigitte, owner and manager of the riad, is most familiar with Marrakech and can give you any advice including on public transport. The dinner served in the patio was most delicious and we enjoyed the company of Brigitte and her crew while having a chance to exchange with other guests. Being served the breakfast on the roof terrace was a last great experience before we had to leave for the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Peter,
Thank you for your message and the pictures.
It was the first time for you but not for Mélanie, your daughter.
She stays with you this time.
The Riad BOUSSA is her house at Marrakech. She stays here every year and recommand the riad to the others members of your family (your other daughter, Max and Ursula..).
You liked it ? Perfect, sure you will stay more than one night next time, before to go to Essaouira or before to come back in Switzerland.
Come back this summer !!
Kind regards
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Boussa for five nights and highly recommend it. The Riad is centrally located, a five minute walk to the Souks and ten minute walk to the Square, and provides a peaceful retreat from the activity of the markets. Brigette, Ali and staff are extremely personable, which adds a very friendly atmosphere to the Riad. They really like to engage with their guests, and were helpful with recommendations for restaurants and activities. The rooms are not large, but are comfortable and well-appointed. We have daughters (10 and 13) which slept in the loft bedroom. This worked perfectly for us, although could be cramped for larger/older children. Ideal for two kids between 6-12, I would say, as have to be old enough to climb the ladder. The terrace is a lovely retreat and a perfect spot to have the delicious fresh breakfast.

Room Tip: The room that slept four people is perfect for a family of four with middle-aged kids (~6-12).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Ann and Jim,
Thank you so much for your kind message on tripadvisor.
We always try to do the best for our guests and if you were enjoyed, we are enjoyed too of course !
You took few minutes to share your feeling with the future guests and it's really nice from you.
We will be glad to welcome you later or your friends and family.
Best wishes from all of us.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Last March we stayed with Brigitte. The location is perfect, central but away from the crowds. The rooms and the Riad are very tastefully decorated and clean. The breakfast is delicious. Even in the early morning of departure she prepared us a breakfast. We enjoyed her enthusiasm for Marrakech and she was very helpfull to book for us some nice restaurants. And Brigitte sent us some nice souvenirs from Marakkech we wanted but couldn't find at the Souks. Thank you Brigitte and staff for the very nice stay, we hope to come back very soon!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sofie,
Thank you for your message. We were enjoyed to welcome and take care of you.
It wasn't a problem to be awake early for your breakfast...
And you have received today the metal buttons you didn't have enough time to buy because your departure. It's perfect !!
Kind regards from all of us.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We are very happy to have chosen Riad Boussa for a 6 night stay in March 2013. Brigitte welcomed us warmly and was very generous with her advice and help - she went out of her way to make our stay an enjoyable one. The Riad itself is beautiful, calm and peaceful, and our room was great - very comfortable and clean. From our arrival when we were picked up at the airport and brought to the Riad (a good option to avoid getting lost in the tiny medina backstreets) until we left, everything went smoothly. When we arrived we sat down with Brigitte and she gave us good advice about places to see and good places to eat in Marrakesh; she also arranged for us to stay for one night at the Riad Watier in Essaouira (also a fantastic place). On our final day and at very short notice Brigitte organised a trip into the mountains with a private driver (a great guy called Noureddine) to 3 valleys including the verdant Ourika. The whole team at Boussa were lovely - Ali and the girls in the kitchen were very friendly and the standard of service was very high: lovely breakfasts in the patio, a gorgeous fish tagine one evening, rooms cleaned spotlessly every day. We highly recommend Riad Boussa - you won't be disappointed! Thank you Brigitte, Ali and everyone at Riad Boussa for a marvellous stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hello Patrick and Marion,
Thank you for your message.
It was really a plesure to welcome you and your mum for few days.
You stayed enough time to enjoy Marrakech, Essaouira and the mountains.
But come back later to relax again on the terrace with a delicious mint tea..and for more adventures.
Boussa (kisses) from all of us
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Boussa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.