We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Save Saved
You added Riad Boussa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Boussa
192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We absolutely loved this riad. It is beautifully decorated and the breakfast served was great. Each afternoon we returned to sit in front of a roaring fire, and were served mint tea and cookies. With only four rooms, there's a lot of attention paid to the individual guests. It is well located for sightseeing. There are two friendly cats in residence as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Kim and Neil,
Thank you for your kind review on this website.
We did our best to make your stay enjoyable.
The riad is "excellent" you said.
Thank you to share your feeling with the future guests.
Come back when you want for more adventures.
Warmest regards
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    54
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
305
68
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
osaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this Riad in New year 2013.It was so nice interior Riad and had a nice breakfast.
The owner who was so kindness for us.She could just speak in French and English,but she have talked with us politely.(we are japanese.) Although I just think that is a little bit a far and dark street from Place Djamaa el Fna to the Riad,you will see a warm and peaceful place in here. If I go to Marrakech next time,I wanna stay there again!! Thank you Madam! I have never forget what she said that "you are not Japanese!" at say good bye.I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 3nights in the end of the year.
Upon stepping inside, I was fascinated by the atmosphere!
Beautiful setting, stylish furniture, bouquet of roses decorated on a table, and nice music.
Especially I love the fire place. Every night I enjoyed reading books with drinking mint tea beside the fire place. Cut cat is always come to sitting next to me.

The room is cozy, and warm enough without heater.
Every night, small moroccan sweets are served with a message card "We wish you a good night". (Yes, I could sleep very well!)

We had the last dinner of the year at Riad. It was the best meal in this trip. I miss their Cous Cous!

Thanks to warm hospitality of Brigitte, Ali and riad boussa staffs, I really enjoyed my staying. It was the most memorable birthday and new year.
I made a reservation through e-mail, and exchanged message with Brigitte several times before my trip. She is kind enough to gave me quick reply at all time, and gave me a lot of useful information. It was my first trip to Morocco, but thanks to Brigitte, I could visit Marrakesh without worry.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Noriko,

Your birthday and the new Eve at Riad BOUSSA. Specials occasions.. You spent good time at home, it's very nice from you to share your felling with the futures guests.
I remember the moment when I went upstairs to ask you if you wanted something and I found you asleep in the sofa near the fire-place..like at home..
You enjoyed everything with pleasure, free time at Riad BOUSSA, dinners and hammam...
I'm happy to read your stay will be memorable.
Boussas (kisses) from us to you and Hisahsi of course.
Brigitte and Riad BOUSSA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the third review I have written for Riad Boussa, and I think this has been the best stay yet!!!!!

Ali & Brigitte make the best breakfasts ever, and they serve them either on the roof terrace or the lounge area downstairs at whatever time you like! The team simply can't do enough for you, they make dinner reservations, give you maps and directions and also arrange trips. They also arrange your transport to and from the airport.

It is also ideally located, 5 minutes walk from Jemma el Fnaa and the Koutobia Mosque which is ideal as it is virtually impossible to get lost!

Rooms are cosy and comfortable, with big bathrooms and authentic Moroccan décor. We also had fresh flowers and bottled water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello Tracy and Jon, of course !! What can I say ? Only a big THANK YOU for your message !!
Third stay and I'm sure not the last one.....We will find something special especially for you next time.. Boussa for Ali and I.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

had a real good stay at Riad Boussa, very cozy and homey. loved the interior and atmosphere that are very sofisticated and relaxing. the owner is a french woman so that explains. i believe most riads owned and run by the local families would be a bit different, probably more strictly islamic feeling to them. the reason why a half star is missing is i hit my back really badly in the dark bathroom with the tap strangely sticking out at the middle of the bathtub, i had to shower in a squatting position as enough hotwater wasnt coming out. but as long as you're careful and OK with no hairdrier use after 11pm, you'll enjoy a wonderful stay and service here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 初日のdinnerはここで食べましたが、すごくおいしいわけではありません。遅くて疲れてたしまあいいか、というのが本音です。

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
The Limoun room is the biggest room of the riad, room for 3 or 4 people, very confortable with two big beds, booked very often like a twin room for only two people with the double room price.
The bathroom with bathtub is warmed in winter by the fire-place situated in the lounge next to the room (same wall).
Sincerely, there is, in this room, all that you expect to be enjoyed and relaxed, except the tab of the bathtub !!! Sorry but it's easy to go inside and outside without any trouble..and it's not too long to have hot water, only few seconds like in all the riads renovated.
The dinner wasn't so tasty ?? Unbelievable....
At least, the Riad BOUSSA is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....but we have lost a star and finally not an half star.....We don't understand very well but that's life...
But thank you to recommend the Riad BOUSSA, we try to do the best every days....
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

traveled Marakkesh by myself and stayed Risd Boussa 3 nights.
The all of staff were so kind and every furniture were so cute. The owner, Brigitte gave me a map and told me the best way to go around Marakkesh. It is good Riad when the girl travels alone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Hanae, I know you are busy actually (nice holidays in New-York I hope) so thank you for review. We spent good time with you and were enjoyed to share our Marrakech experience with you.
Come back one day for more adventures !!
Happy New Year !!
Brigitte and Riad BOUSSA's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our visit to Riad Boussa in Marrakech, Morocco was indeed a spectacular one. A warm welcome, beautiful setting, lovely room and charming staff made all the difference from the other accomodations we had in Morocco. I was impressed with the special touches like fresh roses in our room, its cleanliness, the comfortable beds, lovely and fully stocked bathroom with plush, soft towels. The guest lounge areas were also comfy, clean and relaxing with softly lit candles and soothing music playing day and night, ideal for my journal writing and photo recording each afternoon or evening. Coming back in the evening, we were given fresh hot mint tea and cookies, a welcomed treat since we were tired, cold and hungry for a snack. Our breakfasts were delicious each morning! Having the owner Bridgette there on the premises with her dedicated and charming staff was indeed a plus for us in feeling safe and truly more like her houseguests instead of paid guests. The location was perfect for us as we were able to do all that we had planned, since good food and shopping were just minutes away at
Djema el-fna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Janice and Wayne,
A review from Hawaï !! Wonderful !! Thank you for your message.
To welcome your nice family was really a pleasure. Your grand-son Ryan was so cute !!
I don't know if I will plan a trip one day in your country but surely I will contact you or your daughter.
We remember Wayne's birthday, of course !!
Thank you again.
Brigitte and Riad BOUSSA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Boussa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.