We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Boussa to your Saves list
Riad Boussa
192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Aldbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Our first visit to Marrakech was certainly enhanced by our stay at the Riad Boussa. Ali's attention to detail to make our stay as comfortable as possible was unquestionable. Our room was delightful and relaxing. Small attention to detail including endless supply of mint tea, coffee and biscuits continued the experience. Location was excellent - only 5-6 minutes walk to the main square made it an ideal location. I would certainly recommend Riad Boussa if you are looking for a place to stay in Marrakech.

Roger and Krystyna - UK

17th May 2012

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    58
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
129
341
75
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We just spent 4 days at riad boussa and we will remember this experience for a long long time. Brigitte and Ali's hospitality was amazing. They take very good care of the guests and you feel like at home after the first hour. Breakfast is very good, different every day. Location is very good as well, only a few minutes walk from the main square. We will come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hello Audrey and Simon !!
Thank you for your comment on this website. We really appreciate.
Come back with Michaela, Barbora and another friend to book the whole riad !
Why not ? We will be glad to welcome you later !!!
Boussa from all the staff
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Spend 6 nights at Riad Boussa & couldn't have asked for more! Our room & the riad was clean and very tastefully decorated. I slept really well every night as the riad is peacefully quiet. Brigitte and Ali are a brilliant team, they both go the extra mile which we experienced first hand & saw with other guests too. The riad is a 5 minute walk from the main square but hidden away so feels like a sanctuary once your in the door. Also, Ali's mint tea is the best I tasted while I was there! I will definitely be going back for another stay. Over all it was comfortable, relaxing, clean & most of all the Riad Boussa team makes you feel like your at home away from home. An absolute must stay!

Room Tip: Check out the pics as each room is different I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Fouzia (and Naheed...)
You spent 6 nights at Riad BOUSSA, enough to appreciate the service, the decoration, the location and everything at Riad BOUSSA. You were SOOO nice and delicate. It was a pleasure for us to see your smile every days and the pleasure of your mum to share these days with you at Marrakech.
Thank you of course to have decided to stay at Riad BOUSSA and to share your feeling.
Big boussa (kiss) from us
Brigitte and...Ali, of course
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We loved Riad Boussa. It was an Oasis in an very crazy city! Everytime we walked in the door we were offered mint tea and cookies. We had it quite a bit of it in Marrakech and the hotel's was the best. The roof top terrace was so relaxing and we spent a ton of time up there. The room's shower was just a hand held, but I think that's standard for Morocco. Also, the hotel is at the end of a dirt alley which is scary at first but also very typical for Marrakech. We really enjoyed our stay there. Plus, Bridgette was very helpful recommending sites and restaurants.

Room Tip: Say yes to the mint tea :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. You have appreciated your stay at Riad BOUSSA and shared your feeling with the future guests. You are very nice !
I just want to explain an important point : the city of Marrakech are doing the sewer system of the medina to modernise/upgrade for the comfort for all.
The streets are so narrow and difficult for engines to acces. Everything has to be done by hands and donkeys so it takes longer than anywhere esle. So the streets are not like usually, of course !!
Buts that makes the charm of Marrakech.They will be very clean again soon.
But don't worry, the access is safe and easy now !
Warmest regards.
Brigitte and the team of the Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Lynda and Mike Toronto
We stayed at the Riad Boussa in mid-March of this year, and very much enjoyed our stay. Brigitte is the owner. Her most welcoming style makes you feel at home instantly, and you feel that you have known her forever! The orange and reds of the Riad are so typical of Morocco, and the soft couches after a long train trip from Tanger made us feel very comfy! We must admit that we were a little apprehensive. We arrived in el Finna square after dark, and our walk to the Riad through crowded dark streets, that became more narrow at each turn, and then the final turn, into a dead end, that looked like a war zone, raised our concerns. However a knock on the door, and Brigettes welcoming voice disolved our fears. Breakfast on the terrace, and an afternoon beer in the warm sun also on the terrace was most relaxing. Most enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Lynda and Michael, thank you for your nice comment about the Riad BOUSSA.
But I'm surprised about your feeling to be in a war zone.
I just want to explain an important point : the city of Marrakech are doing the sewer system of the medina to modernise/upgrade for the comfort for all.
The streets are narrow and it's difficult for engines to acces. Everything has to be done by hands and donkeys so it takes longer than anywhere esle. It's necessary to make holes, of course !! It's true the streets are not clean as usually. Don't be afraid, they are safe and at the end of the alley you will find a charming and quiet place for a wonderful stay !!
Kind regards
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Brigitte is simply... the best. She has a special ability to make each person feel like he or she is the most important person in the world at that moment.

She arranged EVERYTHING for us. Reservations, car rental, our next hotel even, and she gave great recommendations for a continuing itinerary around the south of the country.

We found the breakfasts and services very nice, accommodating, and satisfying. On the terrace, we talked to other travellers and made great friends.

One night when we were there, she arranged for Jamila (a staff member) to prepare couscous for all the guests. A beautiful moment in time.

We are happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Gérant at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Waouh !! Philip and Ken, thank you very much for your very kind comment.
May be you have decided to stay at home after a visit on the Riad BOUSSA page.
Thank you to tell to the future guests what is Riad BOUSSA.
Your feeling is the truth, only the truth.
So big BOUSSAS from all the staff.
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at a number of Riads on our trip to Morocco and Riad Boussa was definitely our favourite by far! The friendly welcome (and farewell!), the atmosphere, the rooms - everything was perfect!

Brigitte was away for the first couple of nights of our stay, but Ali was the perfect host and made us feel totally at home and was very helpful with helping us orientate ourselves in Marrakech and also with our other travel plans around Morocco, enquiring about trips to Merzouga for us and was generally a legend! We liked it so much we actually ended up extending our stay there and also returning for the last night of our holiday.

Great vibe, excellent mint teas by the open fire, wonderful and charming staff (and two friendly cats!), small but very lovely rooms and a really nice roof terrace where we had breakfast every morning - it was great! The Riad is tucked away down a few small alleys so would recommend getting the airport transfer (which was very smooth!) if it's your first visit to Marrakech - but we really liked the location and the locals who lived down the alleys were very friendly! And it's very close to Jemma El Fna and the souks which was another plus.

Definitely book here, you won't regret it! It was one of the highlights of our trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello Jeremy and Tiffany.
What can I say ?? Only "THANK YOU ".
Come back at Marrakech for more adventures..we will be glad to welcome you again.
Brigitte and ALI, of course !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Boussa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.