We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite rooms, wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, did not want to return home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zolah

Save Saved
You added Riad Zolah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Zolah
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite rooms, wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, did not want to return home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and didn't want to return home after being so well looked after at Riad Zolah. Nothing was too much hassle to organise for us from Moroccan cookery schools, endless pots of mint tea and rescuing in the dark of night when we got lost in the souk's (thanks Aziz!). Had the most relaxing time whilst in the Riad which is just gorgeous, beautiful rooms with incredibly comfortable beds (I normally don't sleep well when away from home, here I slept like a log). The roof terrace is tranquil and the whole place has a feel of relaxation and contentment. The food is wonderful from the massive breakfasts that kept us going all day to the wonderful dinner menu's. Everything is excellent value for money within the Riad and I was very content to sit in and relax here rather than dine out in restaurants as I felt that I wasn't missing anything and was possibly in the best restaurant in Marrakech anyway. If going to Marrakech you can only stay here.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    28
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
63
300
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Riad Zolah is a very special place! From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, every detail was perfect - the staff feels like your family. There is no other way to describe their care and attention then to say it was perfection. The rooms are gorgeous and the common areas are so comfortable and beautiful. Their mint tea is the best! Location, location, location...you are tucked away down this little alley in the center of Marrakech - very quiet and serene, but only minutes from the hustle and bustle of the square and the souks! The breakfast is so wonderful that I chose to have dinner at the Riad and it was the right choice - very fresh, delicious and authentic, I loved it so much I did that TWICE. I also enjoyed a traditional Hammam and massage at Riad Zolah - wow, what a relaxing, wonderful experience.

I didn't want to leave this place. If you find yourself in Marrakech, you MUST stay at the Riad Zolah.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Went to Riad Zolah to celebrate my friends birthday. Visited with 13 other girls and booked out the Riad just for us. The service was fantastic and the riad was beautifully decorated. The service was great, nothing was too much trouble, we asked for a guide, dinner reservations, hot spas and massages all at the last minute and nothing was impossible.
Marrakech was great and because well organised saw lots of things in 3 days.
Cafe Arab was rubbish but good fun as service and food was comical. Just have to take things in your stride and not expect perfection.
We got most things at between two thirds and half of the price, the shopkeepers try to short change you and negotiate to death but all done in good fun.
Not like anything ever seen before, donkey in the building game, taxis with four in the front seat and five in the back, whole families on motorbikes, advice is close your eyes and just cross the road and hope for the best. Health and safety inspectors worse nightmare but very refreshing and good fun.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I travelled mid-Feb to Marrakech with a group of friends and stayed at Riad Zolah for 3 nights. Great location if you want to experience the Medina and the Souks. The riad and the rooms are excellent, comfortable and beautifully decorated in typical Moroccon style. The staff before and during our stay were extremely attentive and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. Each room was given a mobile phone to use whilst there which was great as we could keep in touch with one another and get intouch with Fatima at the riad if we needed help. They booked restaurants and guides for the group. The best meal we had whilst in Marrakech was at the riad on our last night. The breakfast was superb and served whenever we were ready for it. Some of our group used the hammam at the riad and had a massage which was a very relaxing and refreshing experience and would recommend. Would most definitely recommend Riad Zolah to everyone and would most definitely book again if I returned to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Stayed four nights in this ryad. Ismael en Fatima and the rest of the staff gave excellent service. Beware in winter that the Ryad is a bit chilly inside, make sure you bring a good sweater.
Suites upstairs give more privacy than the ones downstairs.
Try their Hammam treatment and massage as well, excellent!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I won't repeat all the details that other reviews have given - just want to say that this is a great place to stay: the location is spot-on, the building is beautiful (a wonderful surprise to see what is behind the door when you get to the end of the alley!), rooms spacious and comfortable, and the main thing - the staff are really kind and attentive and genuinely keen that you enjoy your stay. They made everything enjoyable for us and I think they do a terrific job. It is a long time since I met such nice people at a hotel/guest house. So yes, the riad itself is a great place but it is the staff who really make the difference. They deserve all the praise they are given on this site - and more!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

The Riad Zolah is an oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech - a true slice of heaven!!
We have never stayed at a better place and we consider ourselves to be relatively well-travelled and have experienced a variety of establishments worldwide.
The Riad Zolah exceeded all our expectations, the service from Ismail and his team could not have been better, nothing was too much trouble. We were always met with a genuine friendliness and desire to help. The trip was to celebrate my 40th and they even helped me celebrate by making a special birthday cake.
The room (and indeed the entire Riad) was spotlessly clean, believe me I have very high standards!
The food was the best we experienced during the trip and refreshments are free and readily available 24 hours a day.
As for location, we were 2 minutes walk from the Souks and 5 Minutes from the main square so am very confused by any reviews that question the location. We experienced no "hassle" at all (unless you call small children speaking to you as you pass to be hassle). If any traveller has any concerns then a member of the staff will accompany you wherever you like.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zolah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.