We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great feel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zolah to your Saves list
Riad Zolah
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great feel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This riad has the most friendly staff, and it's also beautiful! The scrub and massage are also amazing! They even have a cell phone to lend you during your stay, so you can reach the hotel in case you are lost, or need to talk to them while you are around town - SO helpful!! We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    30
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
328
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We looked at so many Riad in Marrakech. Riad Zolah hits the mark for price and quality.

6 rooms and we had top floor, main room long with fireplace. Bedroom in recess with much needed air conditioning. Bathroom large but a bit dark.

Lovely personal touches, with candles lit when you are out. Water provided in room.

Would be impossible to find in the myriad of Marrakech back street so Abdul or Omar will meet you. They are cool dudes and help implicitly. Fatima is great host, and providing a local cell phone for when you get lost is great idea. And you will get lost. Staff hugely attentive and informative.

In general the service is five star, some maintenance on hotel and get consistent water pressure on top floor and while experience would be 5 stars

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing place. Not easy to find, but local people will help you. Of course for some money. Don't be afraid, they will take you to hotel. The riad is a beautiful building with an amazing calm atmosphere - as soon as you walk in you feel like in a different world. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is superb as well. Don't miss the opportunity to have breakfast at the roof top bar. Would ho back there anytime.

Room Tip: on the floor is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I can't compliment Riad Zolah enough, so where should I start? First things first, call the riad to have them provide a free pick-up from the train station, bus station, or airport. Riad Zolah is virtually impossible to find from the medina gates and there are plenty of enterprising kids looking to rip you off to provide logistical support. (The riad will give you a loaner cell phone after you check in, just in case you get lost.)

Riad Zolah is beautifully decorated, combining both traditional and modern elements to provide great form and function. Every time we walked into the riad, the staff offered us mint tea and pastries. And when we entered our meticulously maintained room each night, there was a fruit plate on the table and rose petals on the bed. And even more impressive, they washed our clothes and didn't even charge for it. Khadija, the riad manager, went out of her way to make our stay amazing.

The rooms were spacious with modern bathrooms (and importantly, good water pressure!). They were a bit dark, but that set the tone to be a bit more romantic, especially with the candles the staff would light every night. There is a safe in the room, but no TV. In the secondary courtyard, there was a small pool which was great for cooling off in the afternoon after a day of navigating the medina. And on top of the riad, was a pleasant roof deck with great views out to the snow-capped Mid Atlas mountains. The roof deck is also where the wonderful breakfasts are served (and included in the price). The only downside to Riad Zolah was that the bed was somewhat hard.

I strongly recommend the Riad Zolah as the perfect lodging for your stay in Marrakesh. It may be difficult to find at first (remember to arrange that pick-up!), but good things come to those who wait. The minute you walk in the riad door and experience their phenomenal hospitality and beautiful facility, you'll see what I'm talking about.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

It was exceptionally cold four February days in Marrakesh with constant cold drizzle and absent sunshine. It wasn't too bad though since my friends an I could retreat to Riad Zolah. The place itself is lovely, with plenty of nooks and a labyrinth of tiny corridors (on a first day one of my friends ventured out from common room to find her own - when she came back 45 min later, with a grin on her face, she admitted that she got completely lost but it was so wonderful that she doesn't regret not finding her room at all), but it's the people who work there who make it so exceptional. Khadija and Fatima are there to answer each and any question and make sure that their guests can find their way back after wandering in souks. Latifa, the housekeeper gives the toughest body scrub in in-house hammam and Abdul is just a super hero. Always with a smile on his face he is not going an extra mile but ten! I'm looking forward to the next time I can be a guest of Riad Zolah, hope the weather will be better and the heating in the pool working.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We visited Marrakech for 5 nights and stayed at Riad Zolah. Fatima was so wonderfully helpful right from the outset: arranging our airport transfer, booking us in for dinner on the first night, and arranging an in-house hammam, and the high level of service remained throughout. Huge thank you to Abdel and Omar for everything they did for us, they made our trip even more special!

The Riad is absolutely stunning, we originally booked a "Unik Prestigue" room but were upgraded on arrival to Suite 1, it was perfect, couldn't fault a thing. The Riad is in a perfect location for exploring the old city and we also ventured out to the Atlas Mountains and to various restaurants around the city, whenever a place was tricky to reach we were either walked there or a taxi was booked for us by Riad staff. We thoroughly recommend the trip that they plan to the Ourika Valley, the dinner in the Riad, and the hammam- they all contributed to an amazing adventure.

Thank you to everyone at Riad Zolah, our trip to Marrakech was incredible and we would stay with you every week if we could. We will be sending our friends!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zolah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.