We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zolah to your Saves list
Riad Zolah
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rozendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

First of all, thank YOU for our wonderfull stay at Riad Zolah!

Can you imagine, after scrolling around the souks and the colorfull medinas, visiting Musée de Marrakech, buying a berber carpet, swimming at the delightfull partner hotel in the Palmeraie , having lunch at Café d'Espice and diner at 'Le Jardin' (a must-do!) and come back at Riad Zolah....

After a knock on the heavy wooden door, you will be welcomed in the 1001-night open court yard. With a friendly smile the team will serve you fresh mint tea and will help you to find your way around, interesting excursions or a relaxing massage in their Hammam. Which hotel allows you to help the Cook? Well, Riad Zolah does! You are welcome to help her preparing your own traditional Moroccan diner. A rich breakfast is served on the shadowed roof. Our room was gorgeously decorated with lots of finest details and materials.

We highly recommend Riad Zolah to everybody who wants to visit Marrakech and loves to stay at an unforgettable Riad!

Please explore your way to Riad Zolah and experience their 'Home away from Home'.

With Love,

Family Klaver
The Netherlands

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    30
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
329
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in Riad Zolah in July 2014. Having read great reviews we were already excited about our stay but all of our expectations were surpassed. The riad was just 5min walk from the centre of the medina, with the souks and restaurants close by. We arranged an airport transfer which picked us up at the terminal and having been dropped off a 10min walk away from the riad, were met and walked the remaining distance. Upon arrival we were given a cold hand towel to cool off with, along with mint tea and biscuits which was a lovely touch. The room was superb, both in size and features. Rose petals were sprinkled on the bed every evening, which added to the romance of the place. We had dinner at the riad on three occasions and the food was amazing (the briouettes in particular!). We recommend the Moroccan wine. Breakfast was served on request every morning on the roof terrace. This varied every day and was fresh and homemade consisting of yoghurts, fruit, crepes/pancakes, bread/jam and cake. The staff were helpful at all times, even walking us to a nearby restaurant as we didn't know the way. They provide a local mobile phone in case you get lost! Nothing was too much trouble.
Overall the riad is a tranquil oasis amongst the hot bustling streets of Marrakech. Kadija and Omar were both exceptional hosts and were friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend Riad Zolah to anyone considering staying in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 which was on the first floor of the courtyard which was quiet, air-conditioned and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Riad is magical. The lovely staff made our stay amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely home made food and don't forget to watch the sun set from the roof terrace ...that's a must . Enjoy .S & S

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Managed by Kadija, the delightfully friendly and ever helpful hostess, Riad Zolah is a the ideal place to come home to after a day in the hot and bustling Marrakech. The Riad is clean, quiet and very comfortable with a fantastic plunge pool and even better cuisine. It is definitely worth dining in at the Riad as the food is also fantastic. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Riad Zolah is a wonderfully relaxing place with extremely helpful staff and cosy, interesting rooms. We stayed in Room 3 and loved the traditional decor which was stylish without being over the top and very comfortable - new rose petals every evening spread around made it feel extra special and the air con turned on for you. The roof terrace provided a quiet place to relax with a book or admire the Kastoubia lit up at night. Dinner here was a fantastic 3 course delight - the best we had in Marrackech! The staff were particularly attentive, always available for advice, and directions - they even lend you a local mobile on arrival in case of emergencies. The Riad is however very easy to find once you have learnt the way, very central and surrounded by some great shops so you don't need to go far for all varieties of souvenirs. Thank you Fatima, Omar and Abdul for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a wonderful mosaic bathroom but a little noisy in the mornings if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

EXCELLENT!!! Great place-beautifully done and very peaceful. The rooms are spacious and magical. Great location-central to the medina, and the staff are the best, warm and friendly. They go out of their way cater to all our needs. Thank you to Khadija who made out stay extra special and the rest of the staff, thank you.
Highly recommended and will definitely stay in Riad Zolah again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folkestone
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We loved everything about this riad. The warm welcome, the helpful advice, they do go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It's a very short way from Jemaa-l-fna - there is even a short cut which gets you there in something like three minutes, but you wouldn't know it when you are inside the riad- it is so peaceful and quiet.
A very nice touch - the hotel provides you with a simple local mobile phone with enough credit on it for you to call them and ask to be "rescued" if you get lost in the medina.
The room was lovely and the bed ultra-comfortable. The breakfast plentiful and varied, served on the roof terrace. Overall a very enjoyful and relaxing experience - we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#373 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#61 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#62 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zolah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.