We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zolah to your Saves list
Riad Zolah
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place for a short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Bab Luxsa by taxi van and were greeted by Abdul, who showed us to the Riad (10 minute walk). What a wonderful surprise and warm welcome from all of the staff. Our room was just lovely, all that we had hoped for and more. Adorned with rose petals and romantic candles burning. The wifi worked well and the bed was very comfortable (with turn down service each night). The bathroom was spacious and perfectly adequate with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was on the roof terrace and was simple but adequate. We had a romantic dinner by the pool which was lovely. We would recommend Cafe Arab, just 5 minutes away, for a sunset drink and/or Italian dinner on the roof.
Service was always attentive and excellent and we thoroughly recommend Riad Zolah for a romantic break or whirlwind shopping spree!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    30
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
329
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Riad Zolah was wonderful! It was an oasis in the middle of Marrakech which can sometimes be overwelming. The Riad was clean, the service was friendly with advice on all types of things and greeting you with a cold bottled water when you walked in after a hot day. The location was great, so close to the main square. I stayed there with my husband for close to a week and highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

During our stay in Morocco, we stayed at a number of places, and in retrospect this was one of the top Riads. The staff is what made the difference, in particular Omar who actually walked us to a restaurant, and showed us how to get to square. You're so bewildered the first time you're in Marrakesh, and all the alleys look similar. Anyway, it's a beautiful property, with a great location close to the square, souks and restaurants.

One drawback, the public sanitation company (so to speak) was working on the alley way in a one of the enclosed alleys (like a tunnel) right before the you make the last turn to the Riad entrance. They had constructed a wooden plank bridge over the trench construction site that we had to walk over most of the time we were going in and out. The first time it was a bit scary especially because it got relatively dark in the late afternoon. At night it's well lit, but they should turn on the light sooner. They made visible progress during the 3 days we were there, but I would ask, especially if someone has difficulty walking, or is using a cane or wheelchair.

There's a different way to go, but it's a bit confusing. You go straight pass the tunnel, and then keep making rights until you hit the main alley to the square (right next to the local Mosque).

Anyway, other than that, we had a terrific stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the Riad Zolah. This place ist such a beautiful oasis in the middle of Medina. The service is excellent. You feel happy and at home the minute you step in! The diner was excellent, too. You may enjoy breakfast and diner on the roof-deck.
And the best: Most places of interest are in walking distance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a few nights here and the Riad was an incredible oasis behind the fairly modest and unassuming front door.

Our room was beautifully presented and the common spaces of the Riad (entrance, spa, swimming area, etc,) were equally beautiful and well presented. I have no idea if other Riad's are similar but this was simply stunning.

Sure, Richard Branson's place might be a notch up, but this place takes some beating.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to help with all matters. More so when I became unwell. Getting me medicine, giving a thermometer all without question nor charge. This place was great.

Not too far from the busy Souks and the Square and yet such tranquility when you close the front door.

Would very happily recommend if our experience is typical

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah with our 3 year old son. From our initial booking they made everything perfect. They arranged taxi collection and the staff met us at the taxi to guide us through the medina to the RIad on arrival. The Riad is simply stunning: we stayed in Room 6 which is on the roof terrace and has it's own private outside seating area. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive and the whole place felt like paradise. They organised a day tour into the Atlas Mountains, and also our transport over to Essouira at the end of our stay. Our son loved the plunge pool, and we all loved sitting out on the roof terrace for our breakfast and Mint teas. I cannot rate the location, quality of the room and staff highly enough. Thank you for such an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 6 was on the roof terrace, has a separate curtained-off sleeping area for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah and had a wonderful time. The staff is very attentive and will help you with anything you need. They helped us rent a car, found us an electrical adapter, served us tea or beer happily at anytime, helped us with our heavy bags up to our room and out to the street when we left. Nice breakfast every morning on the terrace, nice comfortable rooms with wifi and bose ipod station. This is a very sweet, quiet haven away from the craziness of the souks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zolah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.