We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to explore the Souk (and escape)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nomades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nomades to your Saves list
Riad Nomades
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to explore the Souk (and escape)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

On our grand tour of the Marrakesh and the high-atlas we stayed here three separate times and we enjoyed coming back every single time. The Riad is perfectly located in the Medina, hidden just off a main street to escape the rush outside. Owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, aiming to get the best out of our stay in the hotel and giving tips to explore the city. Rooms were spotless, comfortable (we stayed in both in en-suite and separate bathroom) and spacious (as it goes for Riads), although we were hardly in the room. Instead the rooftop terrace is lovely for early morning breakfast which was a combination of continental and local fresh produce. We definitely recommend a stay at this amazing Riad!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have windows but are on the streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    34
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
63
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Criciuma, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Super Hotel!!!

The Riad Nomades is located in the centre of the Medina (Old Town) of Marrakech - perfect for excursions in the souks and to the Great Place (even not 5 minutes walk).

The rooms are very nice and wonderfully decorated in the local style.

Pascal and Pierre have an immense knowledge of Marrakech and are very helpfull in planning tours, finding interesting sightseeing points and good restaurants. They also have always a good advice how to buy what for which realistic price.

An absolutly "must" is the tour to Ait Ben Haddou, which they offer for max. 4 people. Perfect guiding and an unbeatable visit of the UNESCO world heritage site!!!

Last not least the cooking shouldn't be forgotten! The individually prepared diners are PERFECT!!! A brilliant combination of local cooking with the legandary "cuisine francaise"!
Ask them and book your diner!!!

Graziela and me enjoyed every minute of the stay :-)

A big thanks to Pierre and Pascal

Merci beaucoup et à très bientôt

Hans

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Riad Nomades 4 nights. We were a little bit worried about getting from train station to the riad but with perfect advises of our hosts it was very easy. The Riad is perfectly located close to all attractions of Marrakech. Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts. they greeted us warmly and gave us an introduction over complimentary mint tea and orange juice.

Room were simple, clean and beautifull. There were two roof terraces where you can get rest after a pleasant city trip. It was a perfect choise for an authentic experience in the heart of Marrakech.

Thank you guys...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedouinsMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Nomades, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Kemal Ahmet
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Riad Marrakech Nomads and share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the staff and the service, the room and the terraces. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope you come back soon.

Pierre et Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buechen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A realy relaxing Riad with very nice people who care about yout comfort. You con order Dinner, which is excellent and surprising (a mixture of marrocan and french), delicious. Each Room is differnt, the roof gardeen just phantastic. We enjpoyed our stay and like to thank Pierre and Pascal
Kim Hübner

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Riad Nomades is a special place, not only because of the secluded, quiet location, tucked away in the maze of little streets, right in the souk, but also because of the hosts Pascal and Pierre. Even though we had only booked for one night, before returning home, they made us feel welcome as if we were staying a few weeks. My friend was dealing with a Maroccan stomach bug, picked up on our way back to Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre's care and service definitely eased the discomfort and even cooked us a soothing, light meal which was delicious and served with French finesse. That was just 'what the doctor ordered'. Thanks.
This is a place to come back to: a clean, quiet little retreat amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre will guide you to the right places for eating, buying, relaxing and sightseeing. They will even recommend a place to buy beautiful silk scarfs for a good price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you look for a authentic, small and cousy Riad with really gentle and helpful owners, then you should choose Riad Nomades. The Riad is perfectly located at the south Medina, easy to find, the rooms are big and the Riad is really decorated with a lot of taste. I would always go back there. By myself, as a couple or family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed in Riad Nomades the first week of the new year 2013, the Riad has a great ambiance and is a little paradise away from the bustling streets of Marrakech. the roof top is a great place to relax and have breakfast.
Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts and looked after all our needs from advice to food to day trips.
Would recommend and return in the future.

merci Pascal & Pierre

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nomades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nomades

Address: 56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nomades 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nomades is magical, quiet and authentic. It is a combination of charms and beauty in keeping with the famous medina.If you are looking for good value accommodation, during your stay in Marrakech, we have five comfortable, air conditioned rooms (Tataoui, Berberes, Oasis, Touareg and Sahara). In addition we have our luxury Bedoin suite which is more spacious.The Riad Nomad has two terraces, one of them offering panoramic views of the famous Atlas Mountains which are the gateway to Aït Benhadou, Ouarzazate, the Draa valley and the Sahara desert with the Chigaga and Merzouga dunes. Why not take in the views over breakfast or enjoy some traditional cuisine such as couscous or tajine? For tea lovers why not try a relaxing cup of Moroccan tea under our shady Berber tent?We are situated in a little street in the quarter named Riad Laarous. Although very central this is a quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Nomades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nomades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.