We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 excellent days in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nomades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Nomades to your Saves list
Riad Nomades
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Buechen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“4 excellent days in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A realy relaxing Riad with very nice people who care about yout comfort. You con order Dinner, which is excellent and surprising (a mixture of marrocan and french), delicious. Each Room is differnt, the roof gardeen just phantastic. We enjpoyed our stay and like to thank Pierre and Pascal
Kim Hübner

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    34
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
63
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Riad Nomades is a special place, not only because of the secluded, quiet location, tucked away in the maze of little streets, right in the souk, but also because of the hosts Pascal and Pierre. Even though we had only booked for one night, before returning home, they made us feel welcome as if we were staying a few weeks. My friend was dealing with a Maroccan stomach bug, picked up on our way back to Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre's care and service definitely eased the discomfort and even cooked us a soothing, light meal which was delicious and served with French finesse. That was just 'what the doctor ordered'. Thanks.
This is a place to come back to: a clean, quiet little retreat amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Pascal and Pierre will guide you to the right places for eating, buying, relaxing and sightseeing. They will even recommend a place to buy beautiful silk scarfs for a good price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you look for a authentic, small and cousy Riad with really gentle and helpful owners, then you should choose Riad Nomades. The Riad is perfectly located at the south Medina, easy to find, the rooms are big and the Riad is really decorated with a lot of taste. I would always go back there. By myself, as a couple or family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed in Riad Nomades the first week of the new year 2013, the Riad has a great ambiance and is a little paradise away from the bustling streets of Marrakech. the roof top is a great place to relax and have breakfast.
Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts and looked after all our needs from advice to food to day trips.
Would recommend and return in the future.

merci Pascal & Pierre

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at Riad Nomades over New Year. The courtyard and roof area is pretty. But then in Marrakech it is very difficult to have an unattractive courtyard. Pierre and Pascal work hard to provide a good breakfast in the morning, however it is very sweet in focus. The room I stayed in was very dark which is also maybe not that unusual in Marrakech. The bathroom was tiny and adequate. If you are seduced by the images of the courtyard and roof then please note that the bathroom will be a disappointment. Despite being a non-smoking room, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room and the bathroom. If you find this unpleasant then I would not recommend this riad. We did have a nice day out with Pascal driving to Essaouira, but note you will have to pay for trips like this in cash. I had some trouble on the last day when I had to pay for airport transfers with cash - in fact they took all my dirhams which effectively stranded me in the souk for 5 hours until I left for the airport. Note that they are not flexible on taking credit cards. Also note that the riad is a good 10 mins walk from the taxi rank and that you will have to carry your luggage yourself. The riad is in the middle of the souk and is quiet. I stayed at a Riad two years ago in the Kasbah and found myself very nostalgic for the rooms and the service. To summarise, if you are cool with smoking smell, carry lots of cash and are happy to carry your bags through the souks then you should consider staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

after a bit troubles by arrival at the airport i finally reached the riad in heard of town. expect at arrival longer waiting times - after usa to longest way to get trough customs and find the lugage in such a small airport!

its recomanded to book the transfer with the hotel, with a taxi to a place close to old town and the a short walk to the hotel, as that area is not to reach with a car! the hotel is hidden in one of the hundreds small streets of marrakesch but you will get some tips for orientation to find your way, especially at night when the shops are closed it looks all different.

a warm welcome with tee and some pastry i take my room, all of them are around the place in the middle of the house on different floors. comfortable with very local touch and very cosy.

the breakfast was just outstanding! you take a seat on the roof and will be served with a warm and very marocaine breakfast. the roof also after the city walk perfect to have a quit rest from the city fild up with peoples. here are also served drinks - in town usually a problem to get something!

a pitty i traveld alone, otherways i would had done a daytrip with the owner to the mountains or another city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The whole riad had a great ambience, it was calm and carefully taken care of. The riad's decoration is lovely and the panoramic terrace is fantastic!
The breakfast was delicious and the location was good: only a few steps away from the souks (even though at first we found it a little hard to get past all the souks confusion!).
Unfortunately we weren't able to meet either Pascal or Pierre-Alain, but the staff there took very good care of us!
All of this for a very good price. For sure a place I would recommend to any friend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nomades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nomades

Address: 56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nomades 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nomades is magical, quiet and authentic. It is a combination of charms and beauty in keeping with the famous medina.If you are looking for good value accommodation, during your stay in Marrakech, we have five comfortable, air conditioned rooms (Tataoui, Berberes, Oasis, Touareg and Sahara). In addition we have our luxury Bedoin suite which is more spacious.The Riad Nomad has two terraces, one of them offering panoramic views of the famous Atlas Mountains which are the gateway to Aït Benhadou, Ouarzazate, the Draa valley and the Sahara desert with the Chigaga and Merzouga dunes. Why not take in the views over breakfast or enjoy some traditional cuisine such as couscous or tajine? For tea lovers why not try a relaxing cup of Moroccan tea under our shady Berber tent?We are situated in a little street in the quarter named Riad Laarous. Although very central this is a quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Nomades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nomades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.