We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“familiar riad in centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nomades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nomades to your Saves list
Riad Nomades
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #397 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“familiar riad in centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

after a bit troubles by arrival at the airport i finally reached the riad in heard of town. expect at arrival longer waiting times - after usa to longest way to get trough customs and find the lugage in such a small airport!

its recomanded to book the transfer with the hotel, with a taxi to a place close to old town and the a short walk to the hotel, as that area is not to reach with a car! the hotel is hidden in one of the hundreds small streets of marrakesch but you will get some tips for orientation to find your way, especially at night when the shops are closed it looks all different.

a warm welcome with tee and some pastry i take my room, all of them are around the place in the middle of the house on different floors. comfortable with very local touch and very cosy.

the breakfast was just outstanding! you take a seat on the roof and will be served with a warm and very marocaine breakfast. the roof also after the city walk perfect to have a quit rest from the city fild up with peoples. here are also served drinks - in town usually a problem to get something!

a pitty i traveld alone, otherways i would had done a daytrip with the owner to the mountains or another city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    37
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
70
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The whole riad had a great ambience, it was calm and carefully taken care of. The riad's decoration is lovely and the panoramic terrace is fantastic!
The breakfast was delicious and the location was good: only a few steps away from the souks (even though at first we found it a little hard to get past all the souks confusion!).
Unfortunately we weren't able to meet either Pascal or Pierre-Alain, but the staff there took very good care of us!
All of this for a very good price. For sure a place I would recommend to any friend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Amazing Riad, very central location (Medina).
Very clean, nice rooms, very pleasant terrace.
Amazing breakfast.
Staff is utterly helpful and friendly.
great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Flying in from Spain, Marrakech was sensory overload - exciting and intimidating. After our minivan driver parked as close to Riad Nomades as possible - we had a 5 minute walk (guided by the driver fortunately), bombarded by noises, sights (the butcher shops worth a special mention), bikes, mopeds, scooters and the occasional donkey and cart. Then we stepped into Riad Nomades, and it is indeed an oasis - security and comfort. It's the perfect base for venturing out to the restaurants, bars, and of course the souks where the shopping i tightly packed, the bargaining is fun, and where you can ge lost without really gettig lost.
Our hosts and their staff were fantastic - and helped us with our every need and all our queries about Marrakech.
Tip: Ensure you acept the offer of the transfer from the airport. It's the best 150 dirhams you'll ever spend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Best Riad Marrakech ...
For the second time in the city.
Quality, comfort, friendliness and location 5 stars ...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed staying with Pascal and Pierre, both excellent hosts who know how to make you feel at home in what is actually their own home. Me and my friend had breakfast on the roof terrace a couple of times but also indoors, with all fresh and home made products, nice! (Moroccan breakfast is very sweet though...if you don't have a sweet tooth you might want to bring your own savory things...) Also had dinner their once, traditional chicken tagine, home made again, tasted really well.

Rooms were comfortable, local style, clean, nothing over the top. Also nice that there was heating as we were there during a rare cold spell. Only point about the room I had to get used to was the short time you could shower before the hot water ran out. It feels like you need to rush a bit to not catch the cold water That could be improved, especially when there are two people using the room (we both had our own rooms).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haaren, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have spent one week in Riad Nomades, and we felt like home as of the first day.
Pierre-Alain and Pascal are truelly great host and it was nice to be welcomed by them.
We liked the Riad, a perfect place for relaxing after a busy and impressive day in the Medina of Marrakech.
If you are looking for a cosy Riad where you can be yourself, choose for Riad Nomades!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Bounouar
Dar Bounouar
#44 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#232 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#9 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#109 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#114 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Khmissa
Riad Dar Khmissa
#145 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nomades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nomades

Address: 56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nomades 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nomades is magical, quiet and authentic. It is a combination of charms and beauty in keeping with the famous medina.If you are looking for good value accommodation, during your stay in Marrakech, we have five comfortable, air conditioned rooms (Tataoui, Berberes, Oasis, Touareg and Sahara). In addition we have our luxury Bedoin suite which is more spacious.The Riad Nomad has two terraces, one of them offering panoramic views of the famous Atlas Mountains which are the gateway to Aït Benhadou, Ouarzazate, the Draa valley and the Sahara desert with the Chigaga and Merzouga dunes. Why not take in the views over breakfast or enjoy some traditional cuisine such as couscous or tajine? For tea lovers why not try a relaxing cup of Moroccan tea under our shady Berber tent?We are situated in a little street in the quarter named Riad Laarous. Although very central this is a quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Nomades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nomades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.