We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad le Clos des Arts to your Saves list
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
LAST MINUTE OFFER
Ranked #3 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Colne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Peaceful perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its difficult to describe the peaceful, tranquil beauty of this Riad. Everything is tasteful and of the highest quality. We had the absolute luxury of a 7 night stay so we could relax and enjoy Marrakech at our leasure.
It is in a superb location in the old town just minutes walk from the main squre but on a quiet cul-de-sac. The rooms are comfy and traditioaally Moroccan. The pool and sun terrace so welcome after a hot day sightseeing (Giorgina, especially after our trip to Imil !)
Giorgina, Eleanor, Massimo and ALL the staff make this house feel like your home. Their advice and help were invaluable.
Leila you are the best cook in Marrakech! your lamb tajin is superb so my advice to visitors, have dinner here most nights during your stay. You will not find better cooking anywhere.
I should also mention the breakfasts on the roof terrace, yogurt flavoured with rose water, fresh orange juice, avocado smoothies, local flat breads, eggs prepared to your taste. I could go on but why not take my advice and stay here to sample all the delights yourself. You will not be disappointed.
Giorgina, Eleanor, Massimo we miss you all. Grande bacio x

Room Tip: All but one of the rooms are on the first floor and the steps are quite steep. I think anyone with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    28
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
109
489
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, my friend George and I stayed here back in May, and it was our first Riad and first trip to Marrakech. Giorgina and Massimo are very helpful, I believe we still have the Marrakech map for restaurants that serve beer with Massimo's helpful scrawl noting the best places. Can't say enough about the rooftop garden, beautiful spot to have breakfast and a calm place/respite from walking the city. Owners also gladly volunteered to make reservations and provided us a spare room to shower after we checked out. Did I mention they replied to me with advice when the airline lost my luggage and I feared it might still be at the Marrakech airport? Yes they did. Stay here, and enjoy the people of this unbelievable city.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor, which I liked for easy access, but you may prefer upstairs rooms for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I trusted the reviews and I am very, very happy I did! The Riad is beautiful decorated, the room (Turquoise) was big, beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the terrace (so nice!) and the food was very good. We had dinner once (also in the terrace) and the food was really good. I would definitely stay here again! Only little thing: it was quite difficult to control the temperature of the shower, but we were told this was a temporary problem (an a minor one, I would say).

Room Tip: The Turquoise room was lovely. We did not see the other ones, but all the common areas are equally b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely, friendly and hospitable place it is, run by husband and wife team with extra staff helping the management staff being related to the Italian owner and his wife. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, some of the rooms have a dark and small area for the shower area etc but perhaps a plug in light for make up application would be a good idea?

Breakfasts presented on the roof terrace are excellent with a yoghurt, fruit salad plus a different bread and the option of an egg cooked any way you like.

The food, as long as previously booked for dinner or occasionally lunch, are prepared by the excellent cook who prepares the most delicious meals which Georgina will discuss with you so you can decide what you would like.

The roof terrace has six sunning beds with a small 'dipping pool' and enough tables for all outside breakfasts and dinner.

I shall return!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Riad le Clos des Arts in mid-September and the Riad far exceeded our expectations! Massimo and Giorgina were extremely accommodating and welcoming. Massimo gave us a great introduction to the city, offering tips about the culture and making sure we would be able to find our way back to the Riad. We ate dinner at there on our first night and the food was amazing! They also arranged transportation to and from the airport for us, and offered to help us arrange cooking class as well. The Riad was beautiful and we were very comfortable during our stay there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a remarkable stay at Riad le Clos des Arts. The lovely owners, Giorgina and Massimo, are warm and inviting and make this Riad a special place. I would never consider staying anywhere else in Marrakech. They arranged a private guide, hammam, and cooking class for me and all of their recommendations were fantastic. Traveling as a single female I felt very comfortable and safe walking around the medina and welcomed by Giorgina, Massimo, and all the staff at the Riad.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so lucky to have found this hidden gem -- it was such a wonderful place, run by such kind, caring people, we can't thank Massimo and Giorgina enough for making our 25th wedding anniversary a perfectly wonderful experience. Their thoughtful attention to detail ment that we felt confident about where we were going in Marrakesh, the Breakfast was delicious with home made yoghurt and the beautifully, tasteful bedrooms had everything we could wish for. Thankyou we will return with the whole family.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review and compliments.
We will enjoy to welcome your whole family and perhaps let "The Chef" discover some of our most kept kitchen's secrets....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into the small pool on the terrace.The riad offers 4 suites and 2 rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and the possibility to have dinner on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad le Clos des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.