We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I was there right now” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad le Clos des Arts to your Saves list
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WINTER BLUES
Ranked #2 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I wish I was there right now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

What wonderful things can I say about Riad le Clos des Arts that haven't already been said? We spent 3 nights in the Nacre suite, and I would return in a heartbeat. Warm personal service, incredibly delicious authentic cooking if you choose to have dinner. Comfortable, spacious, well-appointed rooms. The roof terrace is lovely & relaxing. A calm, quiet oasis in the middle of busy Marrakech. I've already recommended it to friends. Put it at the top of your bucket list.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Nacre suite. It's spacious and on the ground floor, but be aware that there is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Riad is a perfect combination of restored architecture and homey warmth. It feels authentic and not overproduced. The hosts are extraordinarily helpful and the small (5 bedroom) Riad is perfect for intimacy and easy access to the medina. The breakfasts and overall service superb. I used their transfer service from the airport and had one meal there in a candlelit courtyard. For beauty, charm and quiet, this is a great place to stay in the medina.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 5 days at Riad le Clos des Arts. As all the reviews state, Massimo and Georgina were wonderful hosts. From being met in the car park, to planning our days, booking taxis and restaurants... Nothing was too difficult for them. They even recommended via email when I was planning our holiday, a tour company to use for our trip out to the desert. Breakfasts were delicious, served on the roof, and the dinner we had on our last night was the best we had in Morocco. It was great to return from the busy medina and relax at the riad. The pool was also a bonus. We would highly recommend this riad if you are staying in Marrakech.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bmj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Riad le Clos des Arts during part of our honeymoon, and it was great. The location was fantastic--in the heart of the medina but not too close to the major tourist sights, and the room, garden, and roof terrace were beautiful. Our only complaint is that no one informed us that the local time was changing the morning we were leaving, even though the Riad had scheduled a driver to take us to the train station at a specific time the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tda1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank You for taking the time of writing us your positive comments about our Riad and hospitality.
We are very sorry about the stress you experienced on your departure day.
Please believe us it was not due to lack of attention from our side. The change of time was officially planned for Saturday, along the night after your departure!
We had an advisory note for all our guest ready . Unfortunately authorities decided with no notice to anticipate the change of time.
This caused you to wait 1 hour at the riad before proceeding to the railway station to board your train. We look forward to welcome you again in our riad and offer you a special treat to excuse us for the inconvenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed in Riad le Clos des Arts in June for 4 nights. A beautiful, charming, relaxing riad with the added bonus of a rooftop pool! Great hosts, great staff and a super location. Would definitely recommend this riad to anyone who wants to experience a true Marrakech riad experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed here for 4 nights last October. It was a perfect choice. It is indeed an oasis from the craziness that is Marrakech. The riad, located in the medina, is beautifully appointed, clean and quiet. The scent of roses greets you as you walk in. All the staff are very attentive. Breakfasts are enjoyed up on the rooftop terrace and are tasty and plentiful. Stay in for at least one dinner as Layla is a great cook. The dinner we had on our last night here was one of our best dinners during our stay in Morocco. All of the above is only possible because of the owners, Giorgina and Massimo, who are most gracious hosts. They have travelled and lived overseas and their recommendations and ability to meet the needs of their guests are spot-on. On arrival, as well as the customary mint tea and biscuits, they will spend time orienting you with a map of Marrakech and show you the sites worth visiting and how to reach them without getting too lost! They make you feel like treasured guests in their home. We would definitely recommend this riad to anyone visiting Marrakech and look forward to returning there one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a fabulous experience staying at the Riad le Clos des Arts. We were met at a close by car park by Massimo who walked us back through some mayhem to the Riad - when we walked in we knew we'd made a great choice. It was late in the evening so Massimo and Georgina gave us a nice cold drink and a brief orientation. We then had a gorgeous meal, the best meal we had in the 3 days we were in Marrakesh. The next day was my birthday and Georgina had noticed that from my passport, so breakfast started with a rose and a candle and later that day Georgina recommended a lovely place for dinner that evening and even bought me a beautiful present. Every day coming back to our Riad felt like coming home. Highly recommend anyone to stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#9 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 3 suites, 2 superior rooms and 2 smaller double rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing