We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I was there right now” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad le Clos des Arts to your Saves list
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE DINNER
Ranked #3 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“I wish I was there right now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

What wonderful things can I say about Riad le Clos des Arts that haven't already been said? We spent 3 nights in the Nacre suite, and I would return in a heartbeat. Warm personal service, incredibly delicious authentic cooking if you choose to have dinner. Comfortable, spacious, well-appointed rooms. The roof terrace is lovely & relaxing. A calm, quiet oasis in the middle of busy Marrakech. I've already recommended it to friends. Put it at the top of your bucket list.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Nacre suite. It's spacious and on the ground floor, but be aware that there is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    28
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
499
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tkanecsp@aol.com
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Riad is a perfect combination of restored architecture and homey warmth. It feels authentic and not overproduced. The hosts are extraordinarily helpful and the small (5 bedroom) Riad is perfect for intimacy and easy access to the medina. The breakfasts and overall service superb. I used their transfer service from the airport and had one meal there in a candlelit courtyard. For beauty, charm and quiet, this is a great place to stay in the medina.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 5 days at Riad le Clos des Arts. As all the reviews state, Massimo and Georgina were wonderful hosts. From being met in the car park, to planning our days, booking taxis and restaurants... Nothing was too difficult for them. They even recommended via email when I was planning our holiday, a tour company to use for our trip out to the desert. Breakfasts were delicious, served on the roof, and the dinner we had on our last night was the best we had in Morocco. It was great to return from the busy medina and relax at the riad. The pool was also a bonus. We would highly recommend this riad if you are staying in Marrakech.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Riad le Clos des Arts during part of our honeymoon, and it was great. The location was fantastic--in the heart of the medina but not too close to the major tourist sights, and the room, garden, and roof terrace were beautiful. Our only complaint is that no one informed us that the local time was changing the morning we were leaving, even though the Riad had scheduled a driver to take us to the train station at a specific time the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo T, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank You for taking the time of writing us your positive comments about our Riad and hospitality.
We are very sorry about the stress you experienced on your departure day.
Please believe us it was not due to lack of attention from our side. The change of time was officially planned for Saturday, along the night after your departure!
We had an advisory note for all our guest ready . Unfortunately authorities decided with no notice to anticipate the change of time.
This caused you to wait 1 hour at the riad before proceeding to the railway station to board your train. We look forward to welcome you again in our riad and offer you a special treat to excuse us for the inconvenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed in Riad le Clos des Arts in June for 4 nights. A beautiful, charming, relaxing riad with the added bonus of a rooftop pool! Great hosts, great staff and a super location. Would definitely recommend this riad to anyone who wants to experience a true Marrakech riad experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed here for 4 nights last October. It was a perfect choice. It is indeed an oasis from the craziness that is Marrakech. The riad, located in the medina, is beautifully appointed, clean and quiet. The scent of roses greets you as you walk in. All the staff are very attentive. Breakfasts are enjoyed up on the rooftop terrace and are tasty and plentiful. Stay in for at least one dinner as Layla is a great cook. The dinner we had on our last night here was one of our best dinners during our stay in Morocco. All of the above is only possible because of the owners, Giorgina and Massimo, who are most gracious hosts. They have travelled and lived overseas and their recommendations and ability to meet the needs of their guests are spot-on. On arrival, as well as the customary mint tea and biscuits, they will spend time orienting you with a map of Marrakech and show you the sites worth visiting and how to reach them without getting too lost! They make you feel like treasured guests in their home. We would definitely recommend this riad to anyone visiting Marrakech and look forward to returning there one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a fabulous experience staying at the Riad le Clos des Arts. We were met at a close by car park by Massimo who walked us back through some mayhem to the Riad - when we walked in we knew we'd made a great choice. It was late in the evening so Massimo and Georgina gave us a nice cold drink and a brief orientation. We then had a gorgeous meal, the best meal we had in the 3 days we were in Marrakesh. The next day was my birthday and Georgina had noticed that from my passport, so breakfast started with a rose and a candle and later that day Georgina recommended a lovely place for dinner that evening and even bought me a beautiful present. Every day coming back to our Riad felt like coming home. Highly recommend anyone to stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into the small pool on the terrace.The riad offers 4 suites and 2 rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and the possibility to have dinner on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad le Clos des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.