We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous - why go anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad le Clos des Arts to your Saves list
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous - why go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Well what can I say that has not been said before. First trip to Marrakech and the stay at the Riad le Clos des Arts was fabulous.Every need was catered for from booking a fantastic Hammam to sorting out Abdul the guide to take us on a tour of the sites where his knowledge and tips were invaluable.
The food at the riad was exceptional and all the other guests commented on the quality and flavours produced by Leila.
Georgina and Massimo were very gracious hosts and greeted us near the riad and on entering gave us mint tea and a run down of where to go and what to see.
They even remembered off my passport that it was my birthday and presented me with some complimentary babouche as a present.
You could not wish for a better location,more helpful staff and excellent cuisine.


Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    28
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
116
537
46
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed with2 friends in this beautiful Riad for 4 nights at the end of April. Lovely comfy rooms above a beautiful courtyard. Breakfast & refreshments on the roof in the sunshine & a small pool for cooling off in.
Located right in the heart of The Medina, easy walking to all the main sites & locations.
Giorgina & Massimo & their staff could not have been more friendly & helpful. Their recommendations for restaurants were excellent, our trip to The Hammam was lovely, & although a very long day we so enjoyed our trip across The Atlas Mountains.
We also had dinner in The Riad one evening & the food was superb - a wonderful mixture of Moroccan salads & then a delicious lamb tajine

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor - closer to the stars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

we arrived in marrakech late evening for a 5 days stay, and we were impressed by the peaceful environnement that this riad offers after having experienced the chaotic rhytm of the medina. at any time of the day we could step back to the freshness and the quieteness of the riad, our little daughters (4 and 7) could take their nap or play with the roof pool while we could enjoy the conversation and the advices of Giorgina and Massimo in the very charming and elegant patio. excellent dinners and familiar environnement were very appreciated, we will definitely come back for a second experience! thank you giorgina and massimo!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right from arrival... collected at the airport (taxi waiting) to the carpark where the owner met us for the last 5 minute walk into the Medina, our stay was never less than excellent.
We opted for dinner on arrival which was delicious. Rather than burdening us before bed - we arrived at after 9pm, we had our orientation after breakfast on the first morning. Oh, I should mention breakfast... Delicious... Fresh juice, fresh bread, fresh pastries... excellent coffee and a myriad of tea choices... and eggs whatever way you like them. That's as standard. If you want something different, they'll try their utmost to get it for you.
Back to orientation... about half an hour pointing out the sights of the city, recommendations for visits, drinks, restaurants and even a hammam. We didn't go wrong after that. And they booked anything we wished - all part of the excellent service!
We stayed in the Corail room... beautiful... I'm not sure what else to say??? It was a beautiful room, refreshed daily - great shower (good pressure), plenty of hanging room, safe for valuables, aircon (we didn't use - no need).
The riad itself was beautiful... immaculate. From the moment the door was opened we were home. The owners, Massimo and Giorgina really could not have done more for us. Nothing was too much trouble, but additionally, they took the time to just chat, ask how your day had been. We felt like we were staying with good friends.
The location was excellent. We were on a very quiet street, so no disturbance at night, BUT only 5 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the Medina... Everywhere was walkable and we felt very safe, even coming home from dinner at night. The riad itself is very secure, and again, like a home from home, not like a hotel with strangers passing in and out. Instead, we felt like honoured guests.
If you go to Marrakech, stay here. It really is that simple.

Room Tip: First floor. We were on the first floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful small Riad which is an oasis of calm from the busy city. Located on a quiet road but minutes away from the main square, it is perfectly located to explore Marrakech. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The night we arrived we were welcomed with tea and a very informative run through of the city map and local customs which meant we could blend in with the the locals and avoid the pitfalls some travellers may find themselves in. Breakfast and dinner are home cooked and delicious. I would definitely recommend booking dinner here for a real flavour of Morocco. Georgina and Massimo certainly make you feel at home. They can recommend and book excursions and a hamman. I can't recommend this Riad enough, it was simply perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms as we returned back to Riad after a trip to essaouira and all were be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Right from the start it is clear why soooo many people have written so many lovingly, long and thoughtful reviews!

Read just one and book it!...(with dinner...mmm)... You won't be disappointed!

For nervous travellers to Africa and Marrakech... Here you will feel safe, spoilt and informed.

For Georgina, Massimo and the team ....thank you for making the start of our honeymoon so special, we felt like part of the family x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

All the reviews sum this place up perfectly, with Massimo and Georgina amazing hosts from the moment you arrive to the end of the stay. The other staff are similarly amazing, and truly make you feel at home.

Location is great, and room was perfectly sized and very nicely decorated (Rubis), which was the only room available demonstrating how popular this place is.

Evening Cous Cous dinner was great, and definitely recommended for any night of the stay.

Breakfast was amazing as were the activities we booked through Georgina (home cookery class and thai Luxury spa / massage).

Thanks Massimo and Georgina for being amazing hosts and for a fab 3 night break.

Tim and Vanessa

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into the small pool on the terrace.The riad offers 4 suites and 2 rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and the possibility to have dinner on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad le Clos des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.