We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad le Clos des Arts to your Saves list
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
WINTER COVER IN PLACE
Ranked #3 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Riad is amazing. Massimo and Giorgina (the owners) make the stay incredible and they speak English. They booked many wonderful excursions with a great tour guide that should not be missed. You must eat at the Riad -the food was the best we had all trip. It is the perfect location to get almost anywhere. I would absolutely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    28
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
499
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at the Riad with my girlfriend for 2 nights at the Nacre and Turquoise suites. Massimo and Giorgina and the rest of their staff made my experience at the Riad unforgettable.

The Location. The Riad is located in the heart of the Medina with crowds of Jemaa el-Fnaa and the adjoining Souks just a couple of minutes away. In most cases, a convenient location such as this would result in a sacrifice of peace and quiet. But not for this Riad. Just entering the Riad would put you in another world, an oasis of calm from the relative chaos of Marrakesh.

The Riad. The Riad itself had an incredibly homely feel, where you always felt welcomed. The rooms were great and the suites that we stayed in fit seamlessly with the whole feel of the Riad, but yet were unique in their own ways. But the one thing, above all else, that makes the Riad stand out is the impeccable service.

The Service. By far, the best service I’ve had. This is one of the few places where I felt true hospitality by both the owners and the staff, where I was treated more than a mere guest and definitely much more than what I had expected. I made some requests as I was visiting Marrakesh with my partner and Giorgina and Massimo went out of their way to make my experience extraordinary. From the way the rooms were laid out when we arrived, to the outstanding dinner in the beautiful courtyard, nothing was spared to make sure my only job was to enjoy time with my partner.

Others. Do take the airport transfer as the Medina is rather difficult to navigate as a first-timer and it would be unfortunate if you get lost before your trip even begins, in addition, as the Riad is located along a side street, it would be good to be guided to the Riad by one of their staff. Do have dinner at least once in the Riad. The food cooked by the staff with extremely fresh ingredients is full of flavour and had the attention to detail that only cooking for small groups allows. The best meal I had in Marrakesh, both in terms of taste and experience.

Basically, THE place to stay in Marrakesh and there will be no regrets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Marrakech, which we loved, but most of all we loved this Riad and Georgina and Massimo the owners. The city is a fantastic and frenetic hussle and bustle as you might expect, but turn down a few alleys and you are whisked away from it all and into the peace and tranquility of this beautiful building where nothing is too much trouble. The staff were ever attentive when you wanted them, and yet never there when you didn't. Georgina and Massimo though treated us like long lost friends and we chatted late into the night with them on several occasions. The food in the Riad was good, and we wished we had eaten in more that the once we did. Massimo is a font of knowledge and is only too keen to tell you anything you need to know about the city about which he is clearly passionate. We would love to go back to Marrakech, and if we do there is no doubt we will be returning to this Riad. I cannot think of anywhere better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

As many others, I found Riad le Clos des Arts via Tripadvisor, and our stay went far above our expectations. As opposed to staying in a hotel or guesthouse, this really is like visiting a wonderful family in a beautiful home. Massimo and Giorgina have assembled a fantastic team, who will look after your every need.

Our pre-arranged airport transport dropped us off at a nearby parking lot, where we were greeted by Massimo, who immediately became great friends with our 20 months old son. A hop skip and a jump later we were at the Riad. The decor is sumptuous and warm mixed with a cool elegance. All the staff were great, and our son was treated like a little prince. Leila cooks up a storm in the kitchen, and we had the most delicious dinner at the Riad. Best meal of the trip. Not to be missed!

The location is great and the Riad is fantastic. But what really stands out is the way that Massimo and Giorgina run the place. It is with such welcome and warmth that you cannot help but be drawn in. We highly recommend this place and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We have just got home from 4 nights at this Riad. We had the most fabulous time here. The service is excellent and the riad just stunning. The staff greet you with a smile and clearly are very proud of their Riad as if it was their home.The food is excellent. Dinner is not to be missed and breakfast never disappointed. In short we loved it. We have travelled the world and this Riad has a well earned place in the top places we have stayed. To all at Riad Des Clos des Arts thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am sitting on the top floor terrace of this wonderful Riad.
It is everything everyone has written, truly a home away from home.
There are just no minuses only positives.
A great place to stay, relax and enjoy Marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A fantastic Riad in Marrakech, we stayed there for 3 nights for my wifes 40th birthday. We couldnt have chosen better. Massimo and Georgina made us feel extremely welcome and went far beyond expectations including on my wifes birthday.

All of the staff were fantastic and I would recommend staying here and also listening to the advice given as we found it invaluable. The food at the Riad was excellent and the breakfast were stunning. It has a real homely feel about the place which is refreshing in this day and age of cold faceless hotels.

The Riad is on a quiet street which is within walking distance of everything. You will get lost in the Souks but this is all part of the adventure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into the small pool on the terrace.The riad offers 4 suites and 2 rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and the possibility to have dinner on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad le Clos des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.