We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad le Clos des Arts to your Saves list
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE DINNER
Ranked #3 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am sitting on the top floor terrace of this wonderful Riad.
It is everything everyone has written, truly a home away from home.
There are just no minuses only positives.
A great place to stay, relax and enjoy Marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    28
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
499
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A fantastic Riad in Marrakech, we stayed there for 3 nights for my wifes 40th birthday. We couldnt have chosen better. Massimo and Georgina made us feel extremely welcome and went far beyond expectations including on my wifes birthday.

All of the staff were fantastic and I would recommend staying here and also listening to the advice given as we found it invaluable. The food at the Riad was excellent and the breakfast were stunning. It has a real homely feel about the place which is refreshing in this day and age of cold faceless hotels.

The Riad is on a quiet street which is within walking distance of everything. You will get lost in the Souks but this is all part of the adventure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After an almost endless row of 5-stars reviews about Riad Le Clos de Arts what can one add? Difficult, but I'll give a try: No Keys. There are no keys! You will have to ring the bell evertime you come home to the riad. And that's exactly what it is: A home for the hostess and host, Giorgina and Massimo and their serviceminded staff. And you, specially you, are their welcomed and highly appreciated guests. At least you feel like that when you after a hard day discovering the Medina are welcomed home by the two hosts and with big interest asked about your experiences and if you need anything, from coffee, tea to good advices.The interest for your wellbeing is genuine, not false or superficial. No keys for your room either. We are part of the family and in families we don't lock the doors for each other (except for the night of course). In this way Giorgina & Massimo have created a relaxed feeling-at-home atmosphere which we never have experienced before at any hotel. Besides this I could mention our lovely Amethyste suite, the daily rich breakfast and following other reviews the best meal we had in Marrakech (allthough Masssimo thought that the King's favourite Fondouk where we lunched on his (Massimo, not the King) recommendation is better). The King should certainly try Clos de Arts! Pay extra attention to the advices of your hosts. Specially I had great benefit from Massimo's advice how in a respectful and polite way to reject eager tradesmen.
Unfortunately we can only give Giorgina and Massimo 5 stars. This is what Tripadvisor allows. But be sure, Riad Le Clos de Arts deserves more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just returned from a one week trip to Morocco. Stayed at this lovely properly while we were in Marrakech. Massimo and Georgina were excellent owners and you could tell they really care about the property and the level of service they provide. Upon arrival, I was greeted with mint tea and an introduction/map to the area. When I left at the end if the trip, Georgina walked with me to the cab stand and helped arrange a taxi for me to the airport and made sure the price was discussed before hand so there would be no funny business at the airport. We also booked our arrival taxis through the hotel, everything was flawless and Massimo was there to meet me upon arrival. Overall, a lovely property, gorgeous rooftop terrace, excellent service and a wonderful experience. We also took dinner one night at the hotel and it was delicious! Highly recommend this property for your stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hard to add to what has already been said, but it would be very hard to find a better place to stay in Morocco or any other country for that matter. Massimo and Georgina are fantastic and the staff is extremely professional. I stayed with 4 friends over 2 nights and the meal we had at the riad was the best among many good ones over 9 days in Morocco. Clos des Artes is an excellent choice for those wanting to experience staying in the Medina while also enjoying an oasis of serenity in the madness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 nights in Marrakesh, the riad is beautiful and the hosts excellent. We ate 2 wonderful meals in the riad and Massimo and Georgina couldnt have been more helpful in advising us about the town and booking restaurants and hamman - go with their advice. We stayed in Corail which was a great room. Dont worry about the couple of bad reviews on here - no possibilty of motorbikes zooming past riad! If you are past the backpacking phase and want want a bit of luxury whilst still feeling you are part of the town and experiencing the culture this is the place for you!!!

Room Tip: We loved our room Corail
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband, daughter and I spent 2 nights at this riad during our tour of Morocco. We arrived three hours behind schedule after a grueling 11 hour journey through the Atlas mountains in terrible weather. My husband had a terrible cold and our daughter was carsick. They could not have been kinder to us. They brought my daughter a warm herbal drink to settle her stomach, offered my husband soup for his cold,and settled us in our rooms right away. They had a delicious meal waiting for me in their lovely dining room and sat and chatted with me. The riad is beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the food was delicious!! Stay there if you go to Marrakech!!!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into the small pool on the terrace.The riad offers 4 suites and 2 rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and the possibility to have dinner on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad le Clos des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.