We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Limouna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Limouna to your Saves list
Riad Limouna
3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save €50 on select meals
Ranked #31 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Riad Limouna for 4 nights in May 2013 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This was our first trip to Marrakech and upon arriving (they arranged an airport transfer) Antoine sat with us and gave us tips for our stay in this city and then walked us to the square to show us the way. This was so helpful as it may have been hard to navigate otherwise. After he showed us the way we were very comfortable doing it on our own as the riad is only 5 minutes from the square. The food was amazing! We had 2 dinners which were both delicious and each breakfast was excellent. The staff arranged for us to go on a day trip to the Atlas mountains and we had a really great time. It was so nice to come back to the riad and relax on the rooftop deck after a day in the city. The staff were wonderful!- they were all very welcoming and always quick to offer us a mint tea! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
147
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Limouna for part of our honeymoon in March and we had a great experience. Antoine and Houssin and the rest of the staff were so kind and welcoming and took great care of us. The riad is very beautiful and clean. We really appreciated Antoine walking us around when we first arrived so that we did not feel so overwhelmed on our first trip to Morocco. There is a lovely communal room downstairs that we enjoyed spending time in during the evening by the fire with some mint tea. We highly recommend the Riad Limouna.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We loved staying at this Riad, mainly due to cosy atmosphere, friendly staff, very good location easy to find in Medina, delicious breakfast and quite neighborhood. Riad cat, Limoun, is absolutely adorable, he always managed to cheer up our mood. Would highly recommend, even though the rooms need a bit of renovation sometime soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We absolutely loved this riad and can only speak of it with honors. We had a great time the three nights that we stayed here. The riad was super clean with all the amenities to make the stay very comfortable. We loved to come back to the smile that Houssine gifted us with every time and all the help with our plans for a hamam/massage and a cooking class. We really have to say that we had a great personal planner. Siham, the cheerful lady in the kitchen, was just so charming and it was a delight to have met such nice people who love the job that they are doing and make you feel like at home! We highly recommend this riad and wish the future guests much delight and enjoyment in this quiet haven with charm. We hope to be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and you can find a restful chair in the courtyard or living room or a lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Riad Limouna for five nights in February, Following a warm welcome from Antoine on our arrival, he accompanied us to Jamaa el Fna the main square, and showed us how to find our way back to the riad. Antoine is charming and his knowledge of Marrakech was key to making our stay more enjoyable eg making restaurant bookings and drawing maps for us to navigate our way about the medina. He arranged a days trekking in the Atlas which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfasts are a little different each day and always served with a smile by the lovely staff. The riad is an oasis of calm and it was always delightful to step back in after a busy day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Google Translation
Gill,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire sur votre première expérience à Marrakech. Vous avez pu constater que la situation du Riad Limouna était importante pour la tranquillité de votre séjour mais aussi pour l'excellente accessibilité à tous les points importants de la médina. Après, nous avons fait au mieux pour vous "cooconner " au retour de vos découvertes; cela fait partie de la magie de Marrakech..
Bien à vous

Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my second stay at the Limouna, and it was as wonderful as I remembered. the place is immaculately kept, very accessible compared to some areas of the Medina and yet tranquil and a real haven to be able to explore Marrakech from. The bedroom was clean, peaceful and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Antoine, the French owner, is friendly, helpful, and a fountain of local knowledge. I had stayed here previously, and knew that it was a little more expensive than some Riads, but I was let down at the airport by a different Riad on our arrival and Antoine was able to accommodate us at short notice. The Limouna is able to provide a relaxing, trusted environment and I would recommend it highly. The whole experience is enhanced by delicious breakfasts (included in price) and mint tea and nibbles available throughout the day. Antoine can also provide fantastic food if dinner is required, and has good contact with other French-owned Riads. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Katie,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you an another time in my house ( even it was'nt planed ;-) You understand now that services must be professionals and that everything must be done to make your holiday run as smoothly as possible in a beautiful house where you feel like staying with friends... Riad Limouna tell you a great thank you.

Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Very warm welcome, nice Moroccan style room and the best thing was Antoine's kind assistance during our stay.


Our tour, restaurants and spa were all arranged by Antoine as per our request, we had no problem going around the city because of him even though it was our fort visit in Marrakech.

We had great chat with Antoine and he made our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.


Great location to main attractions and restaurants, definitely will go back to my sweet home Limouna when I am back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your commenataire from afar .... the far east. Riad Limouna still remembered these three Japanese friends dynamics and happy to discover Morocco, the world can be found at Riad Limouna and you have been a great show.
Continue to enjoy life ...
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad Aguerzame, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Limouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.