We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Limouna

Save Saved
You added Riad Limouna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Limouna
3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €50 on select meals
Ranked #34 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a 4 night stay at the Riad Limouna over the Christmas period as a family of four. Antoine, the owner of the Riad helpfully arranged an airport transfer/pickup service as well as a delicious traditional meal for our arrival. We found him to be an extremely helpful resource for information about the area and we would often go to him to advise on shops, restaurants and attractions. He went the extra mile on occasions by assisting us in ordering taxis in the evening and providing easy to use maps to navigate the often confusing, narrow streets of Marrakech.

We had two rooms which were both clean and comfortable and we also made use of the rooftop terrace which provided sun loungers, tables and chairs. Breakfast every morning was great and we felt extremely welcomed into Antoine's home. It's very close to the main square and is easy to find your way back in the evening. I would highly recommend this place to anyone considering a visit to Marrakech

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hello Sean,
Thank you very much to taking time to write a wonderful review about Riad Limouna and his way of life.
Thank's to having appreciate our " bons plans" ( best deals and advice); we try to give the best keys to open a magical life of Marrakesh, in our riad, outside into the medina and also outside the medina where Europe and Morocco are gathered together.
So i saw that you enjoyed in all that, congratulations...;-)
I wish an happy new year.
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
139
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braine-l'Alleud, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The riad is situated at a 2 minute walk to the NE of the souks, easy to find and ideal as base for discovering the old Marrakesh. Antoine Gély the host is a walking, talking, living Google. If you need to know something about Marrakesh, or Morocco, just ask. He is a very social, warm person always prepared for a little talk about music, one of his passions, or any other subject. My family and I have spent some very nice evenings in his company. We even had a nice “ blues jam” evening on guitar. Thanks again Antoine you added an extra dimension to our holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Hello Rudolph,

It was a good time for me too with all your family and you , even during playing guitar..;-)
Just one thing, Riad limouna is located , not in NE of the souk but South east, so better location to go to the Jemâa el Fna square, souks and Bahia palace for example.
Best wishes for the "just married".
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This riad is easy to find thanks to signposting to nearby PepeNero restaurant which is important for someone like me who can get lost on a main road. It is quite simply furnished but light and airy with good sized rooms (we booked two rooms for single occupancy) and large bathrooms (take a hand mirror if you need to see yourself close up or insert contact lenses!). We slept well (though you might be woken early by the dawn call to prayer if you haven't brought ear plugs). Antoine is a debonair and helpful host with a taste for pink trousers. He takes great pains to be helpful, organise trips and generally chat in excellent English. He also provides reasonably priced meals in the riad and a good log fire on chillier evenigs. All in all a happy choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: So far as I could see all the rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limouna, Gérant at Riad Limouna, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello,
Thank's for our comment and for your advice about the light in the "chocolate" room; i have to fix that better.
But i can't change my pink trousers, sorry ;-)
All the best.

Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Marrakech can be noisy and overwhelming so it is important to have a tranquil retreat to return to after a tiring day's sightseeing and one that is centrally-situated is an even bigger advantage. The dar is clean, well-maintained and quiet; the beds are comfortable and bathrooms spacious. Antoine is a genial and attentive host who will organise a trip for you and recommend restaurants etc. An excellent nearby café is Un Déjeuner à Marrakech which serves good and reasonably-priced food on a lovely terrace, or Antoine will be happy to cook you a delicious meal in the dar. Ask him to arrange transfers to and from the airport, it will save you a lot of trouble.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just back from Morocco and the highlight of the trip was definitely the two nights we spent in Marrakech at Riad Limouna. Antoine was a wonderful host. The riad was the perfect serene getaway from the bustle but still close enough to be super convenient. Rooms were very comfortable. We also highly recommend eating dinner there at least once...Antoine has a great take on Morocco cuisine. All the flavors are familiar...just taken to a different level. Overall, a fantastic time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went to Marrakech about 1 week ago with our three young kids. We had a wonderful holiday, and a big part of it was the fact that the Riad Antoine holds is a fantastic place to find peace and quiet after the hassle of the city center. It is also 5 minutes walk to the Jamal-El-Fna.
Another important piece of our holidays was that Antoine knows a lot about Marrakech and his adviced has helped us a great deal. Thank you so much Antoine.
Definitely a place I would recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want an authentic Moroccon experience this is the Riad to head for. We stayed 4 nights.
Antoine arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken to the Riad.It is calm atmospheric, safe and friendly. Antoine and his staff are caring and helpful at all times and are keen to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Location is great, very central.Antoine will take you to the central square on the first day so you won't get lost.
Lovely roof terrace to relax after a hot and busy day exploring the city.
Evening meals were delicious and enjoyed the Moroccan wine.Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad Aguerzame, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Limouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.