We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Limouna

Save Saved
You added Riad Limouna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Limouna
3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €50 on select meals
Ranked #34 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want an authentic Moroccon experience this is the Riad to head for. We stayed 4 nights.
Antoine arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken to the Riad.It is calm atmospheric, safe and friendly. Antoine and his staff are caring and helpful at all times and are keen to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Location is great, very central.Antoine will take you to the central square on the first day so you won't get lost.
Lovely roof terrace to relax after a hot and busy day exploring the city.
Evening meals were delicious and enjoyed the Moroccan wine.Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
139
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My three kids, my wife and I spent a seven nights at Antoine's Riad Limouna. Coming to Marrakech was for us a dream true, and staying here made the overall experience even better. The Limouna is not a just an accommodation where you spend the night; it's a riad with a soul, with friendly faces, and knowledgeable people. And, in a city as magical and at the same time as chaotic as Marrakech, Antoine gave us all the right tips. He even arranged all the details (and I say "all", I mean it) of two fantastic, jaw-dropping, mind-opening, heart-melting, day trips in this wonderful part of the world.

The truth is that Antoine and his staff did everything they could to help us. As I said to him and now I make it public: "Our trip to Marrakech is now part of my family's best memories, in large part thanks to you."

p.s. Did I mention that Antoine offered us, a family of five, an unbeatable deal? the kind of deal which sounds 'I'll make you an offer you can't refuse" =))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Your trip Marrakech will be even more unforgettable at Riad Limouna. I have been all over the world and I am pleased to say that this captivating Riad, as well as his owner Antoine, will make your stay even more charming and fun. Always ready to help and inform the guests, Antoine will be there for you anytime you need: either for a dinner recommendation at a restaurant, or to just to share great stories over a glass of wine.
The rooms are comfortable, well decorated and always fresh, the pool is welcoming anytime of day or night; and the breakfast is absolutely delicious. The Riad is only a couple minutes away form the souk and D'Jemma el Fna. Riad Limouna is a place to recommend and not to be forgotten! Hope you enjoy this Riad as much as I did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had an incredible experience there, they all made me feel like home... Besides the owner (Antoine) helped us with directions, and all insights of Marrakech... Would not stay anywhere else...
YOu will LOVE IT!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Riad Limouna is one of those special places that will remain on your memory. Is the great “feeling at home” in the middle of Marrakech.
The location is excellent! In the Medina just a few minutes’ walk (maybe 5 minutes) to the square D’Jemaa el Fna, the way to the square is very safe and the Riad is very close to restaurants, etc, which is always very helpful after long days exploring the city.
The Riad is impeccable… very clean and the staff is very welcoming. Antoine Gély is what we call: a real “Maitre d’hôtel”, always making sure everybody feels at home, always helping with directions and tips about the city, and most of all, such a lovely and interesting person, those that you just want to spend time with.. always with interesting stories about Marrakech, about art, music, cinema, paintings, a real gentleman.
Every morning the Riad would serve us with a different breakfast, with both the “comfort” breads, fruits, jams, jelly’s… to the unique (and incredible by the way!) local delicacies… a different flavor every day… and always with good music… a nice jazz, blues, and even Brazilian music (we are from Brazil.. another “nice touch” of our host Antoine…) Could it be anything better than waking up in Marrakech, with a nice breakfast on the table on the sound of Coltrane, Billy Holiday or our João Gilberto and Marisa Monte?
The rooms are beautiful, very clean and charming…the Moroccan ambience we were looking for with the comfort, charm and a very good taste.
The terrace on the top is also very charming and a good place to relax, with a nice glass of the local wine “Vin Gris”, enjoying the warm nights of Marrakech, as well as the court yard with the lovely pool… (one of our favorite spots after a long day on the 115 degrees we faced on mid July..)
Anyway, we felt very well taken care of every minute we spent in Marrakech and I absolute recommend Riad Limouna!
5 Stars is not enough to describe or qualify the warm staff, the feeling of being at “home” and at the same time “back in a time in Morocco…”
Riad Limouna is the place for the real “travelers”! It will remain on our memory as a great time, with great people….at the beautiful Marrakech!
Tatiana Issa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Riad Limouna has all the great amenities that we expected (air conditioned rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast), but it the personal touch in everything was what made our stay even more special. Mr. Antoine thought about every detail for a perfect stay: carefully curated soundtrack, fantastic coffee table books, fresh flowers... It felt like we were in a magazine spread! He is always available to help out with directions and entertainment plans, dinner reservations, etc.
We will recommend this riad to all out friends and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Sadly we only stayed one night at this wonderful Riad.Nevertheless Antoine took immense care to make sure that our stay was perfect. In particular, he personally walked us from the Riad to Jemma El Fna (8 minutes stroll away) to make sure that we would not get lost when we returned at night (very easily done in Marrakech). Our room was very attractive and comfortable as indeed was the whole Riad. Antoine is an artist and his work hangs on walls throughout the Riad and in the rooms. Our room was air conditioned, which was a godsend given that it was 45 centigrade outside. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad Aguerzame, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Limouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.