We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful care and attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Limouna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Limouna to your Saves list
Riad Limouna
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful care and attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Sadly we only stayed one night at this wonderful Riad.Nevertheless Antoine took immense care to make sure that our stay was perfect. In particular, he personally walked us from the Riad to Jemma El Fna (8 minutes stroll away) to make sure that we would not get lost when we returned at night (very easily done in Marrakech). Our room was very attractive and comfortable as indeed was the whole Riad. Antoine is an artist and his work hangs on walls throughout the Riad and in the rooms. Our room was air conditioned, which was a godsend given that it was 45 centigrade outside. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Changeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A comfortable and attractive riad, an 8 minute walk to the main square. However, the owner, Antoine Gély, was its best feature. He was charming and helpful in arranging or providing whatever we needed. He made recommendations and booked a pleasant side trip at our request. We spent several pleasant evenings on the roof. The decor included a variety of local photographs and African art. He accomodated us on several occasions including adapting breakfasts to our varying schedule. We also felt it was more than fairly priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Antoine is the perfect host, he and his kind and friendly staff made us feel so welcome.

Riad Limouna is like a tranquil haven after the hustle and bustle and heat of Marrakech.

Antoine gave us excellent advice, recommending and booking restaurants to eat. How much to pay in the Souks, for taxis etc. etc. What to visit and detailed maps and directions.

We really enjoyed our visit, many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Riad Limouna is simply divine! The guest-house is beautifully restored and the rooms are spacious and stylishly decorated. The manager, Antoine, is very professional. I found his personal style to be warm, relaxed, approachable and caring (and he speaks English, yay!). Additionally, Antoine's staff were exceptionally polite, helpful and accommodating in response to all my requests. As a women travelling abroad alone for the first time, I felt secure and comfortable, and would recommend Riad Limouna to every Aussie traveller in Marrakesh. It is a great starting point, the prices affordable and worth every cent and the location is excellent. Also food is fab and artwork is beautiful. Best wishes Antoine and staff.

Room Tip: Australians in Marrakesh
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterfall1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Not a bad word! An arty haven of amazing home cooked food, lovely people, friendly atmosphere, great advice and lots of fun to be had! Big thanks to Antoine, Titif, the girls who dried my clothes and made all the lovely food and even the lovely fascinating taxi man. If you stay here, WHICH YOU MUST, you have to have meal, it was divine from wine, staters and homemade chocs with tea at end. Amazing value for money and great location Riad Limouna is a tres sophisticated Riad to stay in for food lovers.
P.s we had a quiet dip in the pool after midnight which was great fun, and to dry off by open fire with wine was better!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiWoodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Emerging from the frenzy of a Marrakech street, the moment we entered the cool, tranquility of the Riad Limouna we were treated to a unique experience. Antoine’s kind attention to our every need is unparalleled in our experience. Although complete strangers, we were treated as if guests of a long-standing friend. Our spacious and beautifully decorated rooms ensured our complete comfort for the duration of our two visits. We would never stay anywhere else in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Recently stayed there ,as others say Antoine very hospitable and the lady who works there (dont know her name ),great to be so near to the square and yet be so relaxing .Taxi transfers efficient and on time, trip into Atlas mountains arranged by Antoine again well organised -all in all a great stay can recommend !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#25 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Limouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad LIMOUNA, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing