We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in frantic Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Limouna

Save Saved
You added Riad Limouna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Limouna
3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €50 on select meals
Ranked #34 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Billericay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A haven in frantic Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Antoine is the perfect host, he and his kind and friendly staff made us feel so welcome.

Riad Limouna is like a tranquil haven after the hustle and bustle and heat of Marrakech.

Antoine gave us excellent advice, recommending and booking restaurants to eat. How much to pay in the Souks, for taxis etc. etc. What to visit and detailed maps and directions.

We really enjoyed our visit, many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
139
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Riad Limouna is simply divine! The guest-house is beautifully restored and the rooms are spacious and stylishly decorated. The manager, Antoine, is very professional. I found his personal style to be warm, relaxed, approachable and caring (and he speaks English, yay!). Additionally, Antoine's staff were exceptionally polite, helpful and accommodating in response to all my requests. As a women travelling abroad alone for the first time, I felt secure and comfortable, and would recommend Riad Limouna to every Aussie traveller in Marrakesh. It is a great starting point, the prices affordable and worth every cent and the location is excellent. Also food is fab and artwork is beautiful. Best wishes Antoine and staff.

Room Tip: Australians in Marrakesh
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Not a bad word! An arty haven of amazing home cooked food, lovely people, friendly atmosphere, great advice and lots of fun to be had! Big thanks to Antoine, Titif, the girls who dried my clothes and made all the lovely food and even the lovely fascinating taxi man. If you stay here, WHICH YOU MUST, you have to have meal, it was divine from wine, staters and homemade chocs with tea at end. Amazing value for money and great location Riad Limouna is a tres sophisticated Riad to stay in for food lovers.
P.s we had a quiet dip in the pool after midnight which was great fun, and to dry off by open fire with wine was better!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Emerging from the frenzy of a Marrakech street, the moment we entered the cool, tranquility of the Riad Limouna we were treated to a unique experience. Antoine’s kind attention to our every need is unparalleled in our experience. Although complete strangers, we were treated as if guests of a long-standing friend. Our spacious and beautifully decorated rooms ensured our complete comfort for the duration of our two visits. We would never stay anywhere else in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Recently stayed there ,as others say Antoine very hospitable and the lady who works there (dont know her name ),great to be so near to the square and yet be so relaxing .Taxi transfers efficient and on time, trip into Atlas mountains arranged by Antoine again well organised -all in all a great stay can recommend !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Riad Limouna is, undeniably, a great place to stay at in Marrakech. It is located in the old part of the city, so that you get a an authentic feel of the city and it is merely a few minutes away from the souks and Jemma Al Fna (the big square in the centre). I definitely recommend staying at a traditional riad, such as Riad Limouna, rather than at a generic hotel. The riad was beautifully decorated in the traditional Moroccan style- carpets, patterned tiles, stunning artwork. Our room was comfortable and clean. Yet the thing that makes Riad Limouna really stand out from the crowd is Antoine! He arranged our transfer from the airport, presented us with copious amounts of mint tea and even walked us to Jemma Al Fna. However, our holiday would not have been the same if he had not recommended us some amazing places to dine at or visit (and helped us hail taxis...). I cannot recommend a stay at Riad Limouna more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Myself and two friends had a lovely little trip to Marrakech, and a large part of the experience was this riad. Both the riad, and its owner Antoine, were instantly welcoming. After wandering around the busy square and the souks, it was a wonderfully comforting and refreshing place to retreat to (along with innumerable cups of mint tea -which is delicious). Our room was well-equipped, and nicely decorated. We had a lovely breakfast every morning, and each day something new was brought to us (my favourite was these crumpet-like pancakes). Marrakech was a wonderfully vibrant city, and I thought a great place to go with friends, or in a couple. I would recommend this riad to anybody, and if I return to Marrakech, I will definitely stay there. Antoine was by far the best host I've ever had on a holiday - he supplied us with great restaurant recommendations, and even made the reservation for us! He also has great advice about places to see, from cafes to bars to sites. Overall, a really fun trip and excellent riad!

Room Tip: The rooms aren't particularly soundproof so we were woken up a few times, and our bathroom was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Limouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Limouna

Address: 3 Derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, near the palace of Moulay Idriss, Riad Aguerzame, completely renovated, invites you to become marrakchi time overnight.Easy access and close to the Jemaa el Fna, palaces and museums of Marrakech, Riad Limouna welcomes you in rooms, private bathrooms to taste the sweetness of oriental life of its patio, its moroccan lounge or on the terrace and his oriental pool. Our staff offer you comfort, discreet and attentive service, to discover the magic of Marrakech Moroccan landscapes and extraordinary way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Limouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Limouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.