We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5* but very acceptable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Agdal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Mogador Agdal to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Agdal
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #373 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a 5* but very acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Positive aspect - Jaw droppingly beautiful chandelier and impressive entrance lobby. Attention to detail of decoration in public areas also very impressive. Staff friendly and helpful despite comments by others to the contrary. A little out of town but given the noise and traffic and smell in the city this was a bonus and the hotel shuttle bus went to and from town 6 times per day to both the old and new city and was always on time. Glad we only booked B&B as selection of food for evening meal not large and could get a little boring. Ate in hotel one night and it was quite expensive as it is a set price for 'eat what you want'. Snacks at pool bar quite reasonably priced.
This is a VERY quiet hotel and I do not know how they survive given the number of the guests but if you want a hotel without crowd of people this is ideal.
We left at 4am in the morning and despite breakfast not being available until 6.30 they had made arrangements for a drink and pastries.
Can recommend the spa - not that expensive and Hamman nice and private, also a very good massage.

Negative points - general standard of decoration in rooms, especially tiling, very shoddy. Interconnecting doors (experienced throes of ecstasy from another room on 2 occasions). Piped music around pool is on a constant loop and drives you mad after a while as they don't change it. Would have been nice if they had provided bath robes. Be wary of a 'very large' bed as it's 2 pushed together and the sheets don't fit. Found that the rooms on the upper floor better than on ground floor.

The hotel exchange rate for the Dirham isn't the best but try the post office in the Old Town Square which gave the best we found. You can't miss it as it's a huge building!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. This place is vast so if you don't want to walk miles try for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, we want to thank you for your interest in the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your comments et we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

We thank you for your trust and assure you that we not only take your comments seriously, but because of them, we can constantly improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    103
    83
    59
    72
See reviews for
75
145
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I would be so happy to write a nice review, however it is a big mistake to do it for this hotel as it was the mistake to book it.

Check-in--> No Welcome to, you just need to write your ID information, but they don't have pens you have to have it with you, fortunately there were a client who has got one if not it would be no check-in for us; After you making your homework you have to pay the whole stay but not in the same place where you have made the check-in in the other corner of the hall, strangely i have been obliged to pay the whole stay before seeing the room where i will sleep???????

After this nonsense, we have been given a white empty envelope with our room number written on it by the pen of the same client during the check-in time, we have been told to wait in the hall for a doorman and ask him to bring us to the room, after about 5 minutes waiting a saw one and I asked him to bring us to the room, his answer was " What is your Room ?" scared I answered it is written here, giving him the white empty envelope. " Ok, Follow me" I was happy to find some to bring me to my room it seems really difficult to find him.

We followed him in hurry without a word, arrived to the room he opened it and said " If you need something just call number 9" then shut the door and left us in a room that seems to be more a rubbish deposit we found everything, that you can imagine, peace of paper on the floor, peace of bread on the desk table...........

Well it better to end it here because it makes feel really so bad, if you want to feel as I do just book it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

We are sorry to learn from your comment that you notice some defects during your stay at Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We apologise on the fact that your stay at our property was not as you expect.

Please understand that it was unpleasant for us as well, and this certainly was not our intention.

We thank you for your trust and assure you that we not only take your comments seriously, but because of them, we can constantly improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

After reading some of the reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor i was a little apprehensive before we got there.We booked half board as the price difference i paid for having just breakfast and having half board was not very much.I could not have been more surprised.It is not a five star hotel but it certainly a four star.The food was excellent as i was expecting something bland and very little choice,how much choice do people want,there was everything you could want at breakfast, fruits,cerials cooked dishes,juices and tea and coffee and the same at dinner.We thought we would just eat a couple of times at the hotel but we only missed dinner once as we were too tired to go out after some of the days we had traveling(we did three tours)As for the hotel itself the pool area is fantastic,i did swim everyday (water a bit cold but force yourself) Room was a little tired but big,good views, large bathroom with bath and seperate shower,very large bed(lost the wife twice) and a TV.The staff were very helpful,it has a free gym and also a spa which you have to pay for.You do have to get either the free shuttle in to Marrakech
or a taxi,we paid 40d during the day and 50d at night but we used the shuttle most of the time.I can imagine during the summer it may be hard to get on the shuttle but we went in February and had no problem,If you go for the week i would much prefare to stop here than in the main area but if you go for a couple of days it would be the other way round.Dont be put off by some of the other reviews i think people just like to moan i thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, we want to thank you for your interest in the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your comments et we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. We bought half board with our package and the food was just AMAZING! The room was nice and spacious, reception was helpful. There was also a shuttle that went from the hotel to the City for free :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassine R, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, we want to thank you for your interest in the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your BEAUTIFUL comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the food at our property!

Again, thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa, we are looking forward to your continued custom, and to serving you again.

Our kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Venera
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, spacious, clean and staff was very attentive and helpful. Perfect for a relaxing break away from the bustle of the city. Food choice at the buffet was limited but what was available was good.

Hotel is only five minutes away from the city center by taxi and taxis are reasonably cheap.

Only downside is that use of the outdoor pool and fitness room where at an extra cost.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are fantastic but if you want internet connection ask for a room close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Gigantic hotel with a 10% occupancy rate; so I was rather annoyed when I could not keep my room for a 4.00 pm check out. I will select another hotel when I am back here for work next month. The restaurant food is below average, especially if you consider the price.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale,New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is fabulous with a great entrance. The pool in the middle of the hotel is fantastic. The wait staff is always there to help and the general hotel staff is wonderful. It was a pleasure staying there. The Sook showcase is not far away and if in Morocco you must visit there at night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Agdal

Address: Route de l'Ourika | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Agdal 5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marrakesh, in front of the ramparts of the former Royal Palace and Agdal Gardens, the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa is about ten minutes from the airport, Jamaa El Fna Square and other downtown attractions . A free shuttle is available to reach the main places of interest of the ocher city. It features two large outdoor pools with an area of 2000 m2 each, a spa with an indoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, a hot tub, a hairdressing salon and a fitness to relax during the stay of the guests. Free of charge Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Its traditional architecture and exterior walls give it an irresistible charm that people can find in the public areas, guest rooms and suites. Very spacious, all guest rooms are equipped with large private terraces overlooking the pools and gardens of the hotel, the city, or even the Atlas mountains. Guests can find comfortable bedding, air conditioning and a bathroom with a bath and shower for their convenience. People can enjoy quality food in the many restaurants serving traditional Moroccan and international cuisine. Buffets and snacks at the pool are also at the disposal of the guests. The property has non-alcoholic bars and tea lounges where people have the opportunity to enjoy the captivating flavors of Morocco and its traditions. For small or big events, the property offers a conference center that can accommodate up to 3000 people with an amphitheater of 1600 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel Marrakech
Ryad Mogador Agdal Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Agdal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.