We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valuable hotel for price you pay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Agdal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Mogador Agdal to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Agdal
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #367 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Valuable hotel for price you pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I´ve been in this hotel i May, and prices dropped rapidly down (some special sale?) anyway, for price about 30GBP per night, it´s really valuable. Hughe nice decorated rooms, nice view from balcony, quiet place. I wouldnt say it´s 5 stars, but for that price it´s my recommendition to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    112
    91
    62
    76
See reviews for
86
151
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I visited this place last week with my Wife and this place had an absolutely gorgeous view from the balcony (make sure you book indoor pool view) staff were friendly but SPA satff were very unprofessional and not recommended at all - good free shuttle bus service from hotel, away from all the hustle of the main sqaure, very good food court nearby, rooms were ok but room service was very good, hotel corridors were very dark with min. lightining so be careful, prices of accom. was excellent as i got a discount, very nice couples facilities but pools were freezing cold but overall very very good hotel !!!

Room Tip: Suite Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel was nice and clean, big and in a okay location, but the service here was terrible (not by the people who carried the bags to your room or the waiters, they were lovely) the reception people looked so annoyed when you spoke to them and were just so unhelpful. When we asked for some bath towels we got accused of stealing our other ones, and they searched our room (why the hell would we want to steal them?) and if u want to order room service, be prepared to wait an hour for you food, not kidding.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bay Area
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel is well outside the Old City (~ 3km) so you will be spared the muezzin's call and mayhem of the medina, but you will also miss all the action. The hotel does provide free shuttle every 2 hours but ready to hop because they often are more guests than seats, and the unlucky ones have to hire a cab.

The negative reviews below made me a bit uneasy, but my experience with the hotel was, on the whole, positive. It is not a 5 star by any stretch, yet the staff has been invariably helpful and food good. Moroccans are proud and prickly folk and i can easily imagine that the guest who feels superior or wants to push the 'servants' around gets more that they bargained for - the tea never arrives, the safe does not work and the odd camera disappears from the room. I found the room service to be excellent. left my Mac laptop, forgot money on the table - when i came back the money wasn't touched.

Rooms, incidentally, are large and nice. The shower does not have a curtain, so the water sprinkles down on bathroom floor. there was a leak at the bottom of my toilet so there was a steady trickle which the maid had to wipe off every day. Not a big deal. More irritatingly, rooms do not have WiFi so you have to go to the lobby.

The swimming pool is large and nice but no one ever swims so i felt self-conscious about exercise. There is an exercise room in the spa but needs to be paid for separately.

What i liked was the Gnawa, Gharnati music in the lobby every day. Good musicians!

In short, it's basically a generic tourist place, good for meetings etc. Beware of the cabs at the airport - I paid 100 dirhams after some haggling (they knew they had me) and that was perhaps a bit too much. I'd recommend moving into a riad if you have time.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

hi all,

me & my girlfriend stayed here in june 2011, the hotel is clean and tidy 5 star is a push!

the staff here were plain rude & miserable! getting a cup of tea in the morning at breakfast was lke asking for them to shine my shoes.

it has a free bus into the centre however the guy behind reception was useless at guessing when it went!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Great hotel with big rooms, huge bathroom and nice staff if you ask at the right person.
Very good breakfast.
The hotel is in a new part of the city and close (five minutes walking) to a Mall with Carrefour, twenty restaurants including TGI Fridays, Pizza HuT, Domino's pizza,etc and few clothing shops.
The taxi trip to the center of the city is 20DH (about 2€) but you have to fight fo rthat price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room faced to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Having just returned from this hotel, I was wary after reading bad reviews from certain people who seem to have more of an issue with Marrakech rather than the hotel, as there is nothing to complain about the hotel.
We had a poolside room, very quiet, spotless and large with a lovely view over the lagoons. The food was great, breakfast was faultless, lots of fruit and hot options. Dinner too, a choice of two tajines, also a european option, salads that were a work of art. The pastry chef excelled, wonderful deserts and homemade breads. The location is perfect, a five min cab ride from the mayhem of the souk,(£4.00) 50.00 dh. You arrive back at the hotel and it is tranquil and calm. There are building works going on by the side of the hotel but compared to the souk you hardly notice.
The hotel is dry, but the supermarket is up the road, try the Morrocan rose and red, great.
Get back after your day out, have dinner and relax in the gardens on your terrace sip your wine, relax and enjoy it. Its great value for money this hotel, ignore the whingers.

Room Tip: Be pleasant, be nice, be patient. It always works
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Agdal

Address: Route de l'Ourika | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#166 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Agdal 5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marrakesh, in front of the ramparts of the former Royal Palace and Agdal Gardens, the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa is about ten minutes from the airport, Jamaa El Fna Square and other downtown attractions . A free shuttle is available to reach the main places of interest of the ocher city. It features two large outdoor pools with an area of 2000 m2 each, a spa with an indoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, a hot tub, a hairdressing salon and a fitness to relax during the stay of the guests. Free of charge Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Its traditional architecture and exterior walls give it an irresistible charm that people can find in the public areas, guest rooms and suites. Very spacious, all guest rooms are equipped with large private terraces overlooking the pools and gardens of the hotel, the city, or even the Atlas mountains. Guests can find comfortable bedding, air conditioning and a bathroom with a bath and shower for their convenience. People can enjoy quality food in the many restaurants serving traditional Moroccan and international cuisine. Buffets and snacks at the pool are also at the disposal of the guests. The property has non-alcoholic bars and tea lounges where people have the opportunity to enjoy the captivating flavors of Morocco and its traditions. For small or big events, the property offers a conference center that can accommodate up to 3000 people with an amphitheater of 1600 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel Marrakech
Ryad Mogador Agdal Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Agdal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.