We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Place To Stay ... Peaceful and Charming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Due

Save Saved
You added Riad Due to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Due
2 Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
UK, Hants
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Place To Stay ... Peaceful and Charming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

From the minute you arrive to the time you leave all your needs are catered for. The suite was very spacious, clean and the roof terrace holds amazing views. A tranquil and hidden gem that is just 10 minutes from all the sights and delights of the main square. Our full day guide (Abdul) took great care to show us everything we wanted to see and experience and explained in great detail the history of the places we visited in the Medina. Nothing is too much trouble. Khalid, Rashid and Rhizlan make your stay here very relaxing, always on hand to take you to and from places even very late at night. The service here is genuine and hospitable. Rashid was always at hand to take us straight from door to door from going out to eat and escorting us to and from the hammam (great experience). Make sure to eat here as the food is delicious as is the food at the Riad 72. The serene courtyard the Italian / Moroccan mix, the location and the service makes your stay unforgettable and special. Would highly recommend Riad Due, great location, quiet, peaceful and the staff make your stay a relaxing and hassle free experience in a fascinating and wondrous city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in Riad Due and we were really sad to leave the place. Our Room "Suite Junior Samir" was a real treat. The bathroom is really big and the shower as well as the bath tub were amazing. The bed is really confortable and there are a lot of plug sockets which came in really handy in order to charge our mobile phones, cameras etc.

One of the best things of the Riad is the roof top terrasse. Every morning we had our amazing "Rizlan-breakfast" on the terrasse. Included in the breakfast was coffee, tea, freshly squeezed orange juse, hand made pancakes, bread, croisants, kind of donats, a selection of fruits, cheese, jam and honey.

However, the most important thing for me were the really nice and helpful people working at Riad Due. They made our stay a fantastic experience and always made us feel like we were at home.

I can deffinitely recommend this Riad to everybody who loves great style, nice people, wonderful food and a central location.

Thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose to stay in this Riad because we wanted to be in the centre of Marakesh. However, we loved the fact that it was so tranquil. The water in the centre of the riad trickled, little birds flew above our heads and we were waited on with traditional pepermint tea on arrival and a vast selection of delicious traditional breads for breakfast. We felt extremely well looked after by Christian and his team. The staff were all genuinely willing to help us and we did need their help to find our way around in Marakesh. The Riad itself was very special - despite being in the centre it was amazingly peaceful once you were inside. Our room was large, it had a bed and a sofa area with steps leading up to the bathroom which was stunning. It was lovely to relax in the courtyard or on one of the loungers on the roof terrace before heading back out into the enormous street market that is Marakesh. I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Marakesh. I would strongly recommend that you organise to be collected by someone from the hotel as taxis can't take you right up to the door and the hotel will be able to collect your suitcases from the drop off point.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Loved this riad. The location is great, the design very “Milan meets Marrakech”, suites are HUGE, but the service is what really made all the difference for us: the staff are fantastic, sorting out any little problem and reaching out for us throughout our stay. From walking us through the maze of the souqs at night to find an open restaurant to dine very late at night, to looking for (and bringing us back) hats we forgot in a restaurant… nothing seemed too much trouble, especially for the lovely Rachid. Great service, really. We really cannot recommend Riad Due highly enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the smaller room (Kemal), and regretted not having taken any of the suites because they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful riad, great location, stylish and impeccably clean rooms, I have the highest praise for this riad. Fatima is an incredible chef and you won't find better food anywhere in Marrakech than in the riad. Definitely recommend eating there during the stay. Christian was wonderful at helping us before and during our stay and the staff in the riad are helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The previous positive reviews say it all - Riad Due get it right. Fantastic service, most notably from Khalid and Christian, the perfect location and hybrid of external madness and internal refuge. Breakfast was great - although expect to consume a week's worth of your daily sugar GDA in one sitting! Rooms very stylish, clean and comfortable with a generously sized roof terrace for soaking up rays. Very little to choose between the two suites, we stayed in Zan and from seeing Abdul they are both charming. Zan is on the second floor which gives you a more direct access to both roof terrace and out of the Riad, whereas Abdul is on the ground floor. Dinner on our first night was amongst the best food we ate. Also ate at Le Marrakchi by the square which was fabulous and Dar Zillijs which was a bit of a tourist mecca and food was just OK. In terms of things to do we'd highly recommend seeing the Bahia Palace and El Badi but were less impressed with the Majorelle and Menara gardens - the pics you'll see in guide books will all be the same - as there's just a few points of interest. Souks great fun - fabulous olives! Having ventured outside of the Medina walls we were delighted we chose to stay within - Riad Due really achieves best of both worlds. Booked on ba.com who have just started a partnership with Mr & Mrs Smith, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the minute their friendly driver picked us up from the airport we were treated to first class service from all of the staff (Rhizlan, Khalid and Rashid) at Riad Due. The driver dropped us off and the porter greeted us with his luggage wheelbarrow and then whisked us off into what looked like a maze of narrow streets and strange smells. Apprehension set in as he led us down an alleyway but how wrong could we have been. He knocked on a huge dark door and within seconds we we ushered inside into a cool, white oasis of calm. The host welcomed us with Mint tea and lush biscuits which later proved to be a twice daily regular treat during our stay. We were then given a tour of all of the suites which at first made us wonder if we wold be disappointed with our smaller and cheaper room. Thankfully this was not the case as our room was huge and luxuriously decorated. The breakfasts are a lovely selection of pastries and your choice of eggs. We didn't eat dinner here but you can book an evening meal which would be in such an intimate setting.
Top tip: Make sure you pack your sunbathing gear as the roof terrace is a real treat with excellent views.

Room Tip: We went for the smallest room which didn't have a bath. It was great but could be a little noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Due

Address: 2 Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the souk area in the old medina of Marraekch. Riad Due is a fusion between modernity and traditional style of the riads. Developed around an elegant patio with a central plunge pull. Fabulous location and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Riad Due reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Due Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Due, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.