We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Refuge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Due

Save Saved
You added Riad Due to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Due
2 Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Refuge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you've ever been to Marrakech, you will understand the need for refuge after a long day of being haggled at the markets, and this is exactly what Riad Due provided for us during our trip to Marrakech in March. Located right in the heart of the old Medina, Riad Due is a quiet, calm oasis - with just 4 suites in the riad, you really feel as if you are living in your own Moroccan palace. It is beautifully decorated, and the staff was most helpful and accommodating during our stay. The food at the riad is the best in Marrakech; we would not even suggest bothering to dine anywhere else. As we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, the riad's manager, Christian, even organised a surprise massage for my wife.
We would most certainly recommend Riad Due to anyone travelling to Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're looking for an amazing oasis of calm in the heart of the media, then Riad Due is the place to be. You get the best of both worlds - luxury and unsurpassed service with the hustle and bustle of the medina just outside your door.
Having stayed in numerous five star hotels all around the world over the past few years, I can confidently say that none of them compare to how welcomed you feel or the attention to detail with warmth and helpfulness you get at Riad Due.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A flying visit to Marrakech will be hectic and tiring. With so much to see and do it's inevitable that you will be caught up in the sometimes frenetic pace. Discovering the secret oases of calm dotted around the city is a must for a truly enjoyable trip. Riad 72 must surely rank amongst the best that the city has to offer.

From the moment you set foot in its beautiful, yet understated, courtyard and are offered scented rose water to wash the dust from your travel worn fingers you know you have come to a very special place. The staff are friendly and attentive, but not intrusive (Rashid, Khalid, Fatouma, Thouria and Rhislane under the watchful eye of complete professional Cristian). The cooking is delicious - far better than many of the cities' restaurants. The rooms are exquisite - a delightful blend of Moroccan splendour and modern comfort. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a highlight. The Riad's Hammam is a must. It's location in Marrakech was perfect for us - strolling distance from the Medina, but sufficiently removed from the bustling thoroughfares for a bit of respite.

We would heartily recommend Riad 72 to anyone.

Owen & Xenia
(Stayed March '13 9th-11th )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I booked here for three nights on our first trip to Marrakesh and staying here was the best way to introduce us to Morrocan life. Such a beautiful calm oasis hidden behind a tiny door, with calm lovely service, gorgeous rooms with a fireplace, enormous beds, massive bathrooms and amazing lunch on the rooftop terrace. Stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here at this Riad. Thank you so much to Khaled for looking after us so well. We had a beautiful breakfast on the roof terrace- and the breakfast here was absolutely divine! The riad is very clean and stylish and most of all so private you feel like you are the only one staying! We stayed in the suite on the ground floor and the bed was the biggest and most comfortable I have ever stayed in! In the evenings we sat in the courtyard with a glass of wine away from the wind on the terrace. All in all I would definitely Definitely come back and stay here and recommend!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Me and my partner spent 3 nights in this very stylish riad in end February/beginning Mars. The entrance surpriced us as it's just a beautiful but anonymous door on a very quiet street just 10 minutes walk (if you know the way) from Djemaa El Fna. I think they only have 4 rooms which are all huge and very tastefully decorated if you like a mix of modern and traditional furnitures, colours, features etc. Our room was huge with a very large bathroom. The service by the staff was excellent and they served us a delicious breakfast every morning. We never had dinner at the hotel. They have also a big roof terrace which we didn't unfortunatelly use due to the cold weather. I would definitly recommend this place to friends and family. If it's full, I would check out the 2 other Riads.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Riad Due is truly an oasis amid the chaos, noise, and excitement of the Medina and souks. The staff is extremely helpful. They helped guide us through the medina, make reservations, and made a breakfast that ranks as one our highlights for the entire visit.

The rooms (4) were all well decorated and comfortable. We had one of the bigger rooms and it was spectacular.

The location is superb if you want to be in the middle of the Medina. It is on the northern edge of the souks and a quick walk to great spots like Terasse de Espices (2 mins). The main square is a 8-10 minute walk through winding pathways.

Since there is a "sister" Riad (Riad 72) a short walk away, you can use their spa (highly recommended) for a hammam and massage.

We highly recommend Riad Due.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Due

Address: 2 Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the souk area in the old medina of Marraekch. Riad Due is a fusion between modernity and traditional style of the riads. Developed around an elegant patio with a central plunge pull. Fabulous location and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Riad Due reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Due Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Due, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.