We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled service in an oasis of calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Due

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Due to your Saves list
Riad Due
2 Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Unparalleled service in an oasis of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're looking for an amazing oasis of calm in the heart of the media, then Riad Due is the place to be. You get the best of both worlds - luxury and unsurpassed service with the hustle and bustle of the medina just outside your door.
Having stayed in numerous five star hotels all around the world over the past few years, I can confidently say that none of them compare to how welcomed you feel or the attention to detail with warmth and helpfulness you get at Riad Due.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A flying visit to Marrakech will be hectic and tiring. With so much to see and do it's inevitable that you will be caught up in the sometimes frenetic pace. Discovering the secret oases of calm dotted around the city is a must for a truly enjoyable trip. Riad 72 must surely rank amongst the best that the city has to offer.

From the moment you set foot in its beautiful, yet understated, courtyard and are offered scented rose water to wash the dust from your travel worn fingers you know you have come to a very special place. The staff are friendly and attentive, but not intrusive (Rashid, Khalid, Fatouma, Thouria and Rhislane under the watchful eye of complete professional Cristian). The cooking is delicious - far better than many of the cities' restaurants. The rooms are exquisite - a delightful blend of Moroccan splendour and modern comfort. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a highlight. The Riad's Hammam is a must. It's location in Marrakech was perfect for us - strolling distance from the Medina, but sufficiently removed from the bustling thoroughfares for a bit of respite.

We would heartily recommend Riad 72 to anyone.

Owen & Xenia
(Stayed March '13 9th-11th )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I booked here for three nights on our first trip to Marrakesh and staying here was the best way to introduce us to Morrocan life. Such a beautiful calm oasis hidden behind a tiny door, with calm lovely service, gorgeous rooms with a fireplace, enormous beds, massive bathrooms and amazing lunch on the rooftop terrace. Stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here at this Riad. Thank you so much to Khaled for looking after us so well. We had a beautiful breakfast on the roof terrace- and the breakfast here was absolutely divine! The riad is very clean and stylish and most of all so private you feel like you are the only one staying! We stayed in the suite on the ground floor and the bed was the biggest and most comfortable I have ever stayed in! In the evenings we sat in the courtyard with a glass of wine away from the wind on the terrace. All in all I would definitely Definitely come back and stay here and recommend!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Me and my partner spent 3 nights in this very stylish riad in end February/beginning Mars. The entrance surpriced us as it's just a beautiful but anonymous door on a very quiet street just 10 minutes walk (if you know the way) from Djemaa El Fna. I think they only have 4 rooms which are all huge and very tastefully decorated if you like a mix of modern and traditional furnitures, colours, features etc. Our room was huge with a very large bathroom. The service by the staff was excellent and they served us a delicious breakfast every morning. We never had dinner at the hotel. They have also a big roof terrace which we didn't unfortunatelly use due to the cold weather. I would definitly recommend this place to friends and family. If it's full, I would check out the 2 other Riads.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Riad Due is truly an oasis amid the chaos, noise, and excitement of the Medina and souks. The staff is extremely helpful. They helped guide us through the medina, make reservations, and made a breakfast that ranks as one our highlights for the entire visit.

The rooms (4) were all well decorated and comfortable. We had one of the bigger rooms and it was spectacular.

The location is superb if you want to be in the middle of the Medina. It is on the northern edge of the souks and a quick walk to great spots like Terasse de Espices (2 mins). The main square is a 8-10 minute walk through winding pathways.

Since there is a "sister" Riad (Riad 72) a short walk away, you can use their spa (highly recommended) for a hammam and massage.

We highly recommend Riad Due.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Riad Due, booked through Mr and Mrs Smith. The airport transfer, arranged by the Riad was very smooth. The cab was met by Rashid who took us through the Medina to the Riad. The Riad itself is stunning, it is visually very tasteful, the rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in the smallest/cheapest room. It was more than adequate. There was a wood fire in the room, already laid and ready to be lit (although the weather was great, temperature drops in the evening) - I would recommend January as a great time to go; cheap, not too hot or crowded, with the added bonus of a bit of winter sun on our bones).

We were met by Touria, who looked after us through out our stay and was brilliant. There whenever we needed anything, not pushing tours, trips or restaurants, very attentive but not in anyway overbearing. Shortly after arriving we were introduced to Rhislane, who manages all of the Uovo riads and is normally based at Riad 72. Rhislane was also excellent. He rang to speak to us at breakfast every morning to check how things were going, very informative and personable, pleasant and helpful. All our requests were met and then some. We were also helped by Khalid - anytime we needed directions or guiding. We have stayed in many upmarket hotels - the service at Riad Due was the best I have experienced.
We had a meal cooked on the first night - traditional Moroccan, very palatable. The meal was served in the courtyard, Rashid lit the fire. It was lovely. Breakfasts also fabulous, we had ours served in the courtyard, but it can be served in the room.
Other areas to relax and enjoy included a chill out room (with air conditioning for the summer months) and lovely roof terrace.
We also booked a hammam, based at Riad 72. Khalid escorted us there again - Riad was gorgeous (although I did prefer Riad Due) and hammam and massage excellent.
I cannot praise the staff highly enough. I would strongly recommend this Riad as a great base for exploring Marrakesh, providing an oasis of peace and calm, great service, great accommodation, great location. Rhislane, Touria, Rashid and Khalid - thank you very much. Like Arny.. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Depends on budget, but we did have a peek at the big suite - it looked lovely. Was more than happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#26 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#173 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#47 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#37 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#43 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#54 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Due

Address: 2 Riad Laarousse, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the souk area in the old medina of Marraekch. Riad Due is a fusion between modernity and traditional style of the riads. Developed around an elegant patio with a central plunge pull. Fabulous location and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Due reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Due Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Due, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.