We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Borjs de la Kasbah to your Saves list
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5 nights for price of 3
Ranked #80 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We wanted a hotel in the old part of Marrakech but we also wanted a pool to cool off in which is what made us choose this hotel over a riad. I'm so glad we did! This place was simply amazing. It was an oasis of calm in a crazy city! The staff were really helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and had air conditioning. The pool area was lovely (and we couldn't hear any noise from the streets outside). The choice on offer at breakfast was great. The only slight down-side was the beds were not very comfortable but this would not stop me from returning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marrackech.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard which was really peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    67
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
59
195
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped at this hotel Last week and the service from staff and director made the holiday. I proposed to my partner during the stay and all staff were extremely helpful during our trip. We booked an excursion through the hotel; the driver took us on a 2 hour 30 minute drive to some amazing waterfalls and talked to us along the way pointing out various landmarks. The hotel is situated around a 20 minute walk from the main square which has various bars and restaurants as well as a variety of shops and souks. The hotel restaurant is delicious and we dined there for 3 of our 7 night stay. First class hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We wanted a hotel in the old city and this was just perfect.we were greeted with drinks on arrival then taken to our rooms.the rooms were clean and large.overall the hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were superb.breakfast was nice and we also had a couple of evening meals which were very good.the English manager/director was on hand and very helpful.they organised a trip for us at reasonable cost .i would recommend this hotel and would return myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a really nice Riad, only a few niggling issues stopped me from rating it a 5.

We arranged a transfer with the hotel and the driver was waiting for us when we landed. It is a very short drive to the Riad and we were greeted with welcome drinks on arrival. The room was absolutely huge and well maintained. The whole property is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

The Riad seems to be in a more local area of the Medina and we did not see as many tourists as we expected walking from there to the main square. However, this was probably an advantage as the area felt safe and was full of families both day and night. There was also far less hassle than nearer the square and souks. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the main square and much of this is spent dodging traffic. This wasn't a problem for us but is definitly something to be aware of. On the plus side, taxis are able to pull up right outside here, which is impossible in some other areas.

The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, with excellent English. It was great to have the pool, especially in such heat. Drinks at the Riad are more expensive than outside but very reasonable by UK and international hotel standards. We booked a hammam and massage which was very good and also very reasonable.

There were 2 things that sold Les Borjs de la Kasbah to me when booking. 1. The air conditioning and 2. The wifi. However, these are two things that did not function well during our stay. The air conditioning was not cool enough and the wifi was incredibly patchy. I know this wouldn't bother many people but it was a nuisance when I was relying on it for an important work email.

I also found myself slightly dissapointed with breakfast. The cereal never had any bowls and when something was gone it was very rarely replenished. Some of the fruit also did not seem very fresh, but these are really just me being picky. All in all, a good choice of Riad, great atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were wonderful and seemed genuinely happy to be there and to help. The property itself is beautiful, lovely Riad. Great pool, great fountain in the middle of the property, the room was very nice, shower was clean and seemed new. Wifi wasn't great, but frankly I'm not sure you're going to get very fast internet anywhere. Excursions arranged through the hotel were enjoyable and available at a decent price. The included breakfast was very good, I didn't try the lunch, dinner or spa, but all were offered at reasonable prices.

Nice public areas, was fun to watch the FIFA match with others staying in the hotel in the common TV room. TV also available in the rooms, lots of english channels.

The location was good, short walk away from the centre of the old city, overall everything was great - would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: I'm not sure you can really get a bad room, but you could get one facing the inside of the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We arrived very late in the night and had arranged a pick up with the hotel in advance. The flight was early but the driver was only five minutes away. Arriving late and having never been to Marrakech did mean that when no-one answered the door for a little while, we got a little on edge but then we were welcomed in, greeted by the hotel director and shown to our room which was a great size and beautifully presented - right down to the rose petals on the bed everyday!

The pool is a good size and it's very refreshing, you can have food by the pool when the Moroccan heat gets too much and take a dip too. It's incredibly relaxing which is exactly what you need when you've walked the streets of Marrakech.

Food-wise, breakfast was included and a wide selection provided, including the Moroccan pancakes. When we overslept on our first day, they kept breakfast running a little longer for us and that sort of detail is typical of the hotel. We also ate one evening meal there which was very nice and not unreasonably priced by european standards.

We also took a spa treatment which was brilliant and hugely recommended too, the price is reasonable and the treatments are very relaxing (enough to make you fall asleep). If your aim is as ours was, to have a relaxing getaway for four days, Les Borjs de la Kasbah is ideal - you'll feel welcomed and the staff are really helpful, the reception staff speak English perfectly although a little French is helpful at times.

I'd say this is a hotel for couples, friends or solo travel rather than families - who may want a more resort style hotel with more activities for the kids but there was a family staying there who seemed to be enjoying it as well.

Room Tip: There are only 18 rooms here - we had 205 which was a beautifully arranged double room with a view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from this lovely hotel in the Kasbah after taking a cooking class. The very kind Miriam showed us how to cook a traditional Chicken Tagine, soup with dates and some lovely almond pastries. one of the reception staff was also with us translating as we don't speak French but that added to the class more. We were able to choose which dishes we wanted, but you must book ahead. I originally thought it was a little bit pricey at ?40 each but you do get to eat the meal afterwards for lunch and we enjoyed cooking together and had fun doing something new, and we were there for 4 hours all in. We ate by the pool and would have used the pool if we had remebered to bring our swimming costumes and could stayed on for evening drinks. It's a lovely hotel in a quiet part of the Kasbah, really charming with warm friendly staff and we may stay there next time we visit Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007) combining all the character of a traditional riad with the modern comforts and professionalism of a luxury hotel. Adjoining two borjs (defensive towers), the hotel stands at the southern edge of the walled city, close to the royal palace, a 15-20 min walk through the kasbah from the Place Jemaa. There are 18 rooms, 3 lounges, a bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. In a separate, secluded part of the complex there is also a 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the kasbah), with poolside bar, and a spa with traditional hammam, treatment rooms and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Borjs de la Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.