We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Save Saved
You added Les Borjs de la Kasbah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FREE NIGHT OFFERS
Ranked #50 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful and friendly oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We chose this riad based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. We contacted them directly to take advantage of their 'pot pourri' special offer of a guided tour of Marrakech, a cookery lesson and a hammam. We were very pleased with all aspects of the riad but especially the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much bother. We'd booked a suite which was beautifully decorated and had fresh rose petals on the bed every day; a lovely touch. Although it is located in the centre of the Kasbah area of the Medina, it was very quiet inside the riad complex and peaceful. You do need to be careful on the road outside with carts, bikes, scooters etc but that is largely the case everywhere in Marrakech. It took us 15 minutes to walk to the main square and there are ATMs and a bureau de change on the way.
The only thing we'd change would be the option of feather pillows as we found the pillows too hard for our liking. We usually take our own but this was not possible with only travelling with hand luggage. However that is a minor point.
Definitely one to return to for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw looked good but those near the pool have more direct sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    60
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
177
36
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This wonderful hotel was like stepping out of the noise and dirt of the old town into a quiet little heaven. Staff was wonderful, the food and bar drinks were great, and the beautiful interior was kept spotless. Lunch at the pool was a highlight - how delightful to eat there when it was too hot to be anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite or the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This small hotel is located in a quiet part of the old town - The Medina. The welcome is great, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped and the facilities are superb for such a small hotel. I would strongly recommend a visit. The staff smile all the time - a very happy place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a very attractive hotel and really quiet. My daughter loved the pool. We loved the spa. We really enjoyed our trip to Imlil which the hotel arranged and had lots of fun in the cooking class. The only downside is that the roads to the souk were a little scary for our little girl, so some might prefer to be closer to the busier side of town, but personally the quietness was worth being further out for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was so lucky to be booked into Les Borj for 3 nights--my first stop in Morocco. Everything that's been said is true. Welcoming, helpful staff; good rooms; lovely courtyard for relaxing, great WIFI reception, lovely (though chilly) pool, bountiful breakfast buffet and more. Easy access to major Kasbah sites for the hardy walker.

As a single senior traveling alone: sheer perfection!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a wonderful time and could thoroughly recommend. Central but concealed. Quiet and wonderful ambience. Staff friendly and very helpful. Perfect spot for long or short stay. Do the horse drawn trip around old and new city and Atlas Mountains

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have spent 4 nights here in october 2013, we where 12 girls and we all loved it! Nice atmosphere, good food (especially the breakfast), lovely and helpful employees. I LOVE the location for this riad, right in the middle of the Medina. One step outside and you are there! I felt safe and its a big plus that you can drive the taxi all the way to the door. Did not try the spa...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007) combining all the character of a traditional riad with the modern comforts and professionalism of a luxury hotel. Adjoining two borjs (defensive towers), the hotel stands at the southern edge of the walled city, close to the royal palace, a 15-20 min walk through the kasbah from the Place Jemaa. There are 18 rooms, 3 lounges, a bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. In a separate, secluded part of the complex there is also a 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the kasbah), with poolside bar, and a spa with traditional hammam, massage rooms and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Borjs de la Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.