We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent oasis in hte middle of the old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Les Borjs de la Kasbah to your Saves list
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHT OFFERS
Ranked #56 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Excellent oasis in hte middle of the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This wonderful hotel was like stepping out of the noise and dirt of the old town into a quiet little heaven. Staff was wonderful, the food and bar drinks were great, and the beautiful interior was kept spotless. Lunch at the pool was a highlight - how delightful to eat there when it was too hot to be anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite or the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    59
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
185
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This small hotel is located in a quiet part of the old town - The Medina. The welcome is great, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped and the facilities are superb for such a small hotel. I would strongly recommend a visit. The staff smile all the time - a very happy place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a very attractive hotel and really quiet. My daughter loved the pool. We loved the spa. We really enjoyed our trip to Imlil which the hotel arranged and had lots of fun in the cooking class. The only downside is that the roads to the souk were a little scary for our little girl, so some might prefer to be closer to the busier side of town, but personally the quietness was worth being further out for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was so lucky to be booked into Les Borj for 3 nights--my first stop in Morocco. Everything that's been said is true. Welcoming, helpful staff; good rooms; lovely courtyard for relaxing, great WIFI reception, lovely (though chilly) pool, bountiful breakfast buffet and more. Easy access to major Kasbah sites for the hardy walker.

As a single senior traveling alone: sheer perfection!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a wonderful time and could thoroughly recommend. Central but concealed. Quiet and wonderful ambience. Staff friendly and very helpful. Perfect spot for long or short stay. Do the horse drawn trip around old and new city and Atlas Mountains

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have spent 4 nights here in october 2013, we where 12 girls and we all loved it! Nice atmosphere, good food (especially the breakfast), lovely and helpful employees. I LOVE the location for this riad, right in the middle of the Medina. One step outside and you are there! I felt safe and its a big plus that you can drive the taxi all the way to the door. Did not try the spa...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Okay, so I've stayed in one place in Marrakech -- two separate times -- and I'm not inclined to explore elsewhere after having great luck at Borjs de la Kasbah.

When you enter the fortified city you take a dusty road past vendors and merchants and you head away from the tourist areas. We took a cab at night -- not so much out of fear as much as it would be an uninteresting long walk to reach the medina and restaurants in the heart of the fortified city. And that is the only drawback. That's it. You're not in the middle of everything but you're still close and you're still in the fortified city -- actually with very convenient egress to get to the airport quickly to catch that early flight back home.

Being off the beaten path has its benefits in the form of the restaurant. Knowing how fantastic their authentic Moroccan cuisine is, if I was staying in the center of the old city, I would travel out of my way to get to the restaurant that is just a few steps away within the heart of the borjs! For our final night during our second stay we were fortunate enough to have live entertainment in the form of musicians from the southeastern part of the country and even a traditional belly dancer. The family loved the show and the entertainers were very friendly.

The staff is also very friendly. Everyone seemed to take ownership. It was never clear to me who was in charge -- in a good sense because everyone seemed to feel empowered and accountable for ensuring a first rate experience. This began on our arrival as we were served hot tea (in near 100 degree F temperature -- surprisingly refreshing) as our bags were taken to our two rooms. Another employee offered to show us the grounds and amenities. We were very relaxed even before we where shown to our rooms. As you can see from the photos that I posted, there is no roughing it here. The rooms had us in the lap of luxury.

We didn't linger in our rooms there was much to see and do...and when we did linger, there were plenty of areas withing the courtyard and grounds to hang out and meditate or read or converse. Even if we weren't in Morocco, the best word to sum up the place -- and the experience -- is "oasis."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007) combining all the character of a traditional riad with the modern comforts and professionalism of a luxury hotel. Adjoining two borjs (defensive towers), the hotel stands at the southern edge of the walled city, close to the royal palace, a 15-20 min walk through the kasbah from the Place Jemaa. There are 18 rooms, 3 lounges, a bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. In a separate, secluded part of the complex there is also a 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the kasbah), with poolside bar, and a spa with traditional hammam, massage rooms and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Borjs de la Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.