We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the middle of the desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Les Borjs de la Kasbah to your Saves list
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 nights for price of 2
Ranked #58 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the middle of the desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excelent service and amenities, the food is very good, and also the spa services. The location is not excellent but is not bad either, is kind of far from the main attractions however, that helps to keep it quiet and relaxing. I had a few problems with the bathroom, I hope they increase the maintenance there. The rest of the room was quite good.

Room Tip: My room was 107 and it had some problems with the bathroom and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    60
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
185
45
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A big thank you to all the staff as we had a wonderful time and will return. A peaceful haven and would definitely recommend.
Everything was beautifully presented and everyone could not have been more helpful. Recommend a visit to the Atlas mountains. Long trip but amazing views.
Also visit restaurant Pepe Nero which is first class. A bit difficult to find but well worth it.
The horse and carriage ride is a must and great fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had a wonderful few days at Les Borjs … This was our first time in Morocco and we were also experiencing a riad for the first time although I think this is technically a hotel. It was amazing how the noise of the city totally disappeared as we walked into Les Borjs de la Kasbah.

The courtyard was beautiful and a very relaxing place to spend time. Our room was spacious and well-furnished (although it was not as light as we might have hoped but this could of course be entirely due to the fact that it was on the ground floor). The swimming pool was a good size and a constant and lovely 25 degrees!

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

The result of the project of merging more than one property to construct Les Borjs is of a very high standard and the effect is ‘seamless’.

Breakfast was a lovely experience with freshly cooked eggs cooked individually for us as well as Moroccan pancakes etc. The weather was amazing during our stay and when the roof above the restaurant was opened up it was lovely to see the clear blue sky above us while we ate our breakfast. The evening meals were also excellent.

Les Borjs is very well situated in the medina, close to the royal palace and is a relatively short distance to walk to the main square, Jemmaa El Fna, to the Koutoubia Mosque, the souks and everything else on offer in Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome with mint tea, gorgeous pastries and a warm welcome. The room was large, well designed with it's own terrace overlooking the restaurant. One night we had dinner and enjoyed music and dancing at a Moroccan night. The food was delicious and the wine list has a good number of Moroccan reds. We enjoyed the hammam two days in row it was so good, the massages were sublime. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, the place was immaculate. The neighbourhood was interesting close to the tombs and palaces and a 15 minute walk to the square.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this lovely hotel which is literally built into the walls of the medina and is within walking distance of the main square. It was lovely to return to the peace and tranquility after the hussle and bustle of the streets (we especially enjoyed relaxing in the 'Moroccan lounge') and the room was very comfortable and incredibly quiet. A little disappointed with the food and the service could have been a bit more attentive but not enough to spoil our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Arriving here through the hustle and bustle of the casbah is an amazing experience,.the contrast is unbelievable. Norah on reception greeted us with a smile and proved to be helpful and informative all the time on our 6 day stay.our room was spacious and spotless,the whole place is very very clean.the reception rooms are comfortable and full of local character. the atmosphere is so peaceful and quite. Norah in the dining area is a real character with a real sense of humour ably assisted by Mohamed.We also enjoyed the hammam; ,had a body scrub and massage ,very relaxing.we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great Riad with excellent facilities. Pool and spa, nice room, very good service from all staff, particularly reception, nice breakfast, location towards the edge of Medina area but great to be close enough to the action without it being noisy. Very little to fault. Would stay there again which is always the best test. If you want the Moroccan / Marrakech experience in a small and friendly hotel without being in a large standard 'Western' hotel then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in a premium room - not sure what the other room types are like
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Borjs de la Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Borjs de la Kasbah

Address: Rue du Mechouar | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Borjs de la Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Borjs de la Kasbah is a charming boutique hotel (opened in 2007) combining all the character of a traditional riad with the modern comforts and professionalism of a luxury hotel. Adjoining two borjs (defensive towers), the hotel stands at the southern edge of the walled city, close to the royal palace, a 15-20 min walk through the kasbah from the Place Jemaa. There are 18 rooms, 3 lounges, a bar, restaurant and meeting room, all with free internet access. In a separate, secluded part of the complex there is also a 10m swimming pool (a rarity in the kasbah), with poolside bar, and a spa with traditional hammam, massage rooms and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Borjs de la Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Borjs De La Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Borjs de la Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.