We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and unique place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa El Arsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa El Arsa to your Saves list
Villa El Arsa
18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
chicago
1 review
“A beautiful and unique place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

Great place to stay in the heart of the Medina, wonderful staff and great food.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
76
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2007

I lived in Morocco for 10 months from Sept 2005-June 2006 and I traveled extensively as I had 4 separate sets of friends visit me and I toured them around Morocco. I found El Arsa from the Lonely Planet and I fell in love with the intimate setting, the super staff and the easy access to Djema el Fna. Once you learn your way through the labryrinth, you appreciate the off the beaten track nature of this riad. I stayed in hotels and other riads all over Morocco during the 10 months and I found El Arsa to excel far and above others because of the kind and helpful staff. And, Simo can cook (he has culinary training)! I read one less complimentary review and must say that was a fluke. This is a jewel of a find.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

We went to Marrakech and wanted to stay in a riad. Following the "Lonely Planet Guide" we choose the "Villa el Arsa".
It is a pretty, clean riad in the Medina: when Simo opened the door we found a nice patio, with plants, flowers and an old pool, 4 rooms with bath, simple, but in very elegant moroccan style, a sunny confortable terrace for breakfast and relax; everywhere a peaceful and enjoyable atmosphere.
Simo, Ibrahim and the staff followed us friendly and kindly. They also cooked for us two unforgettable dinners: delicious food, with music, fresh flowers,candlelight and the stars in the deep blue sky over our heads.
We will go back again and we hope other people could enjoy our pleasant experience.

Antonietta e Carlo Vitale
Margherita e Mario Marchetto

  • Liked — a beautiful atmosphere, clean rooms, very kind owners
  • Disliked — nothing in particular
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

We stayed in Riad El Arsa for three nights and had a fantastic time. The staff were welcoming, friendly, professional and were always willing to go the extra mile for us.
El Arsa has everything that we were looking for in a riad: it is a beautiful gem in the heart of the medina and a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the souks, just a five minute walk away.
The central courtyard is stunning and complete with beautifully lit plunge pool along one side. Our room had a fabulous vaulted ceiling, and the bathroom was entirely finished in tadelakt plaster - so beautiful. The roof terrace is wonderful and an amazing place to have delicious meals from the kitchen downstairs, or to soak up the sun, or both!
I cannot understand why previous reviewers have had anything but the highest praise for this perfect place. We cannot recommend it more highly and will definitely return.

  • Liked — Friendly service, beautiful surroundings
  • Disliked — Short length of stay
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

Stay at El Arsa riad in Marrakesh. Pick up at El Fna square, escorted to riad, clean, friendly. Ate in one night great food.

Stayed March 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa El Arsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Arsa

Address: 18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Medina of Marrakech, with easy access, 5 minutes’ walk to Jemaa el Fna and other mythical places of Marrakech.Villa El Arsa is an oasis in the midst of excitement and wares of magical red town.Fabrice et Noel welcome you in this bed and breakfast with four rooms,accommodating up to 10 people (2 double bedrooms, one with fireplace and 2 triple rooms, bathrooms tadelakt).We will accompany you in your first visit to the Medina and we can present you the main palaces or places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa El Arsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa El Arsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.