We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa El Arsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa El Arsa to your Saves list
Villa El Arsa
18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The staff were very personable and managed to have the ability to be always around to help and yet to be unobtrusive.
The Riad was scrupulously clean and peaceful. It is an oasis of calm only 5 minutes walk away from the city's main square of Jemaa el-Fnaa.
It's the little touches (complementary pastries and a cool drink on returning to the Riad in the afternoon) together with the professionalism of the owners and staff that make this Riad so enjoyable.
We would recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to explore Marrakech, and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed for a second time at Villa el Arsa because of last year's wonderful experience and it has only got better. Noel and Fabrice provide an excellent service which is calm and welcoming and we ate the most fabulous meal on arrival. If I had time I would have done the cookery course that Fabrice offers too. A haven of tranquility yet so close to the hustle and bustle of the city. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.
Katrina & Steve

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Noel and his team of wonderful staff ensured our stay in their Riad was a great experience. Noel embraces Moroccan culture, the people and food. We were provided with lots of useful information and maps of places to see which were all worthwhile. The Riad is located so close to the centre of the medina however extremely quiet in the evening. Wonderful breakfasts each morning are served with the best tasting jam (different every morning ) Noël also arranged our transfer from the airport. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towcester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A very warm welcome on arrival. Delightful hosts, cheerful and positive staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. A haven of peace and tranquility yet only 5 minutes from the excitement and bustle of the vibrant Medina. Lovely tea and cakes in the afternoon, a very tasty breakfast to set us up for the day. We appreciated the extra details such as fresh flowers, phone, slippers, very useful travel tips, the library of local guide books, the smooth transfer to and from airport and the help with booking a visit to the Atlas mountains. We definitely plan to return to Marrakech and would not stay anywhere else.

Mike and Linda

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I could not agree more with the previous reviewer describing Riad El Arsa as the oasis. The Riad is located just minutes away from the eventful & extremely busy Medina/Souq of Marrakech. However, behind close door, one will leave the hustle and forever bustling sounds of the Medina/Souq and feel relaxed.
We were greeted by Noel and Semone (hope I spell correctly!) on our arrival and we simply love everything about this Riad. Immaculate! We stayed 3 nights.
Each day we were welcome back to the Riad by mint tea and little cookies. It helps to sooth me down and feeling pampered.
Noel also helped us to arrange for hire car. As first time visitor to Morocco, we were very careful and asked many questions regarding the car hire, however, Noel has been very responsive and helped us. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying in this riad a 5 minute walk from the main square in Marrakesh back in February. Fabrice and Noel were very friendly, welcoming and informative and were willing to give advice and booked a wonderful spa session for us. We would definitely recommend the evening meal - the chocolate fondant with a moroccan twist was divine! And relaxing by the fire just off the courtyard off the riad was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in Marrakech staying at the RiadEl Arsa with 3 of my 'girlfriends' for my 50th birthday treat, and it was a fantastic treat. Having no prior experience or knowledge of Marrakech at all ( apart from THE film! ) we really didn't have a clue what to expect, but everything was brilliant. After a lengthy wait to get through passport control at the airport, we quickly found the taxi Noël from the Riad had arranged to meet us, and then found our senses completely bombarded by Saturday evening crossing Jemma El Fna. Following our porter down a series of cobbled alleyways looking all very similar, we wondered if we would ever be able to find our way back to the square without a guide ( this was not the case - surprisingly, you do manage to become familiar very quickly with the myriad of souks, derbs, etc).
The riad appeared like an oasis in the middle of this hustle and bustle, calm and serene. It's tiny wooden door ( like something from the Hobbit) led into a stunningly beautiful courtyard, with a plunge pool- an experience, I'm told by my friends who all spent at least 20 seconds in it, that is not to be missed. We had two rooms - the double on the ground floor, and a triple on the first floor. They were both beautifully decorated, and very clean. The owners of the Riad and their staff were exceptionally welcoming and accommodating without being too 'in your face'. They gave us advice on restaurants, what to see and in particular a local hammam experience, which was fascinating. The mint or ice tea and Morrocan sweet, sticky treats when we returned to the Riad mid-afternoon were a lovely touch. After a busy morning sightseeing and shopping, we enjoyed sunbathing on the rooftop terrace until it was time to get ready to go out for our evening meal.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay - would choose this accommodation over a 5 star modern hotel anytime - it's location, personal service and quality of decor can't be beaten.looking forward to a return trip at some point in, hopefully, not the too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa El Arsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Arsa

Address: 18 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Medina of Marrakech, with easy access, 5 minutes’ walk to Jemaa el Fna and other mythical places of Marrakech.Villa El Arsa is an oasis in the midst of excitement and wares of magical red town.Fabrice et Noel welcome you in this bed and breakfast with four rooms,accommodating up to 10 people (2 double bedrooms, one with fireplace and 2 triple rooms, bathrooms tadelakt).We will accompany you in your first visit to the Medina and we can present you the main palaces or places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa El Arsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa El Arsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.