We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed but Impressed and Pleased...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Massarah

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Al Massarah
Save
You added Riad Al Massarah to your Saves list
26 Derb Djedid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Key West, fl.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will not be disappointed but Impressed and Pleased...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

They were ver helpful in planning my day and to show me the best the city had to offer. Wonderful rooms and top notched staff, it was a pleasure staying with them. It also has the best Breakfast on the roof top. You will be very pleased, cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top of the Riad for the best Sunrises and Sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
218
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were absolutely taken aback by Marrakech and especially this Riad! The overall busyness and excitement, the food, people and the exuding charm of the city left us pleasantly overwhelmed. The heat alone meant that a calm retreat was just what we needed to go back each day to relax, and prepare ourselves for an afternoon to look forward to. An absolute paradise. We loved the style of the Riad and the piano music that they placed in the day was very relaxing.

The service was great and literally 24/7. The staff were attentive and very friendly, as soon as we woke up and sat at the table outside of our bedroom we were greeted with breakfast (the bread was amazing). We had dinner at the Riad one night and were lucky enough to get the dining room to ourselves! The food was amazing and we loved the fact that we could smell it cooking all throughout the day.

Michael, Michel and David were great hosts. They were always happy to help and answered any questions that we had, even the most bizarre. They exceeded our expectations and made our stay so much more pleasant.

If we were to return to Marrakech we would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Once we arrived at Riad Al Massarah, we just did not want to leave and go back out in the madness of the souk. The hotel is really lovely, peaceful, beautifully decorated, extremely clean, green, with wonderful service and delicious food for breakfast and for dinner if you order in advance. The owners made sure to give us all the tips that we might need but were not invasive. We felt at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is my first time writing a review of a hotel. I can never be bothered. I am making the exception for the Riad Al Massarah. My stay here was excellent on every level. If you come to Marrakech and don't stay here I think you have really missed out. It's an oasis of calm in a whirlwind of a city. You come back after hours of bartering to soothing piano music and a comfy chair. I am an art director by trade and this place has been art directed down to the smallest details. It is stylish but comfortable at the same time. It feels homely but has the slick service of a big hotel. I want to write something negative so that readers won't think this has been written by the owners but I can honestly say our stay here was rare perfection. I could go on all day but instead I just want to say - thank you Michel and David for a wonderful few days. We'll be back for sure. Matt & Emma

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carmin room. I would definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are old hands in Marrakech, but decided to try somewhere new this trip. We were delighted that we did. Al Massarah is a great place to stay. We like Bab Doukkala, and the riad is not just calm comfortable and very tastefully decorated, but Michael, Michel and David go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. They are a mine of information even if you have been before. All the staff go the extra mile, the rooms are spacious, the bedding and beds of high quality and the breakfasts copious. What more is there to say. We will return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sitting area outside where you can have breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just arrived back from a wonderful stay with hosts Michael & Michel with assistance from their lovely staff.
It really is a place of tranquility amongst a bustling, exciting city. Once the doors are closed peace & calm is restored.
I loved everything about it. The decor - wonderful, location - perfect, staff - friendly, food - our special order for dinner was exactly what we asked for, attention to detail, personal touches ( I got to go on the back of a moped through the souks in search of that little something for back home I couldn't find!) I could go on but suggest you take a look for yourselves, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Me and my partner spent an amazing few nights in this beautiful riad this April. Everything is brilliantly styled and the staff wee amazingly obliging. Michael and Michel were away but David provided us with great tips on how to explore the city. There are no real drawbacks to this beautiful riad though it is a little difficult to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Al Massarah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Massarah

Address: 26 Derb Djedid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#128 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Responsibly run Riad with La Clef Verte accreditation and Travel Life Gold Award for sustainable tourism. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Al Massarah Marrakech
Riad Al Massarah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Massarah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.