We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Malak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Malak to your Saves list
Dar Malak
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   20 derb Assabane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed several days at Dar Malak and I enjoyed my trip. It's a nice place, calm and well located. The owner was helpful and gave me good advices. I liked his french touch! I know where I'm going to spend my next holidays!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliefromTianjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Walsall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Dar Malak for a week in October and would definitely stay there again. Eric is a perfect host and nothing is too much trouble for him or his staff. Our room off the courtyard was comfy and peaceful. The riad is perfectly situated and is a wonderful retreat following the hustle and bustle of the city. Eric took us on a trip to the Atlas Mountains which was wonderful and a real insight into the life of the berber people. Thanks Eric.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Dar Malak is really a highlight of our trip to Morocco,at first when we arrived there we are a bit worry because we have to walk through a small alley,but once arrived there and meet Eric and his staff which is super friendly to us we forgot our worries.
Dar Malak located right in a heart of Marrakech old medina,short walk about 10 minutes to Jemaa El Fna
We stay in second floor room and its abig room and a very suitable ambience for taking a rest and enjoy life...
Dar Malak is really a recommended place to stay at Marrakech,where you can really enjoy life
dont forget to book return transfer when you book,its alot easier and also not expensive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Dar Malak was the nicest riad we stayed at during our Morocco trip. It's a beautifully decorated riad with a very peaceful patio. Already the welcome tea ceremony was so special - couldn't find any better peanut sweets than the ones we enjoyed here!
The riad has only four very spacious rooms. Breakfast was very nice and fresh and was served whenever we wanted - between 7 and 11 am :) The French owner Eric was always helpful and had some great restaurant recommendations for us.
Also, location is great - still in the Medina and only 10 min walk from the Jamaa el Fna, but not as busy as in that area...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLin1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A beautiful and quiet place, perfectly located in the middle of the Medina. We enjoyed staying here very much - the rooms are spacious and very tastefully designed. Make sure that you also try the delicious dinner! We could stay for only 2 nights unfortunately, and we'd love to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Out of all thats on offer in this amazing city, Riad Dar Malak just OK - nothing special. Conveniently located in towads the north of the Median market place but tucked well away down a stream of rabbit warrens. The french owner - Eric is there occassionally. The rest of the staff struggle with English if non at all. My room was right off the ground floor court yard with a seperate bathroom used by the other guests and staff at 53 ~E~uro's a night with a min 3 night stay. I wasn't given any intro or instructions on the run of the Riad because of the lack of launguage skills. Awoken by rattling and shuffling in the nr by kitchen in the early morning. No one to be found until 9 M when I had to ask for the continental style breakfast. The housemaid plays tinnie Arab music whilst cleaning echoeing though the place. I had a good massage for approx 30 Euro's recommended by the owner. Though half way though the massuer said 'rest for 3 minutes.' On his return he stank of cigrette smoke!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at Dar Malak over Easter and really had a wonderful time. It is such a beautiful place and we met many great people. Everyone was really helpful and friendly. The rooms, courtyard, and the roof terrace are just stunning. I certainly want to come back again....soon!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 666Tini666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#148 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#47 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#31 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Malak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Malak

Address: 20 derb Assabane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Malak 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Malak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#