We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maximum level of hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Assouel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Assouel to your Saves list
Riad Assouel
51 Derb Lalla Bent Lamri, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Maximum level of hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just returned from a holiday in Marrakech where we stayed in the beautiful Riad Assouel. We experienced a maximum level of hospitality during our stay. We enjoyed it!

We are sure we will return to this riad when we will be in the area in the future.

We thank the kind crew of Riad Assouel for taking such good care of us.

Room Tip: Choose their room with the fire place (we did not stay there but saw it and looked super cosy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    24
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kortenhoef, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have enjoyed our time in Marrakech very much.
Mainly thanks to the kind and very helpful people at the Riad. Chapeau with a Capital C.
It really is a serenely quiet place away from the bustle of the souks which breathes the atmosphere
of an era gone by.
Highly recommended to all who are loking for a quiet haven for a couple of days R&R.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amazing night in an amazing place.
From the beginning to the end everything was perfect.
The quiet of the place, the beauty of the room, the fire in the fireplace, the very delicate food, the kindness of people, the sweet smell in the corridor...
Thank you so much!
Will come back as soon as possible.

Amelie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed for a week at the Riad Assouel in November 2012. I really enjoyed the hotel and appreciated everything the staff did to make my stay so enjoyable. The beautifully decorated Riad, staff helpfulness, hospitality and professionalism made it a memorable stay. I have stayed in some of the 5* hotels in the city but the overall experience at Riad Assouel was even better. A real oasis of peace and calm in the bustle of the town

When I visit again there is no question that I will come to stay at Riad Assouel. I can’t wait for my next trip.

Edward

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The door opens on a scented, beautifully tiled corridor - and a smile. It was lovely to have such a restful place to return to after the souks and the main square. This is a great place to stay for a weekend look around Marrakech. The staff are absolutely great and endlessly helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Situated in the middle of the Medina and about 15 minutes walk from the main square, Jemaa El Fna, the Riad Assouel is absolutely to be recommended. One could never imagine the haven that greets the guests when entering the riad from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The owners, Coralie & Stephan and the rest of the staff were unbelievable, they did everything to make us feel at home and make our stay something to remember.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not good! The room we had was very small and damp! The whole place had a damp problem during our visit. The wiring in our room was dangerous and needed looking at urgently.
The furniture in the Riads public areas is old and in very poor condition! All in all not a good stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#87 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#144 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#13 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#217 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#82 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#22 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Assouel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Assouel

Address: 51 Derb Lalla Bent Lamri, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Assouel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Assouel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Assouel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.