We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Assouel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Assouel to your Saves list
Riad Assouel
51 Derb Lalla Bent Lamri, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kortenhoef, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Memorable visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have enjoyed our time in Marrakech very much.
Mainly thanks to the kind and very helpful people at the Riad. Chapeau with a Capital C.
It really is a serenely quiet place away from the bustle of the souks which breathes the atmosphere
of an era gone by.
Highly recommended to all who are loking for a quiet haven for a couple of days R&R.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    24
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amazing night in an amazing place.
From the beginning to the end everything was perfect.
The quiet of the place, the beauty of the room, the fire in the fireplace, the very delicate food, the kindness of people, the sweet smell in the corridor...
Thank you so much!
Will come back as soon as possible.

Amelie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed for a week at the Riad Assouel in November 2012. I really enjoyed the hotel and appreciated everything the staff did to make my stay so enjoyable. The beautifully decorated Riad, staff helpfulness, hospitality and professionalism made it a memorable stay. I have stayed in some of the 5* hotels in the city but the overall experience at Riad Assouel was even better. A real oasis of peace and calm in the bustle of the town

When I visit again there is no question that I will come to stay at Riad Assouel. I can’t wait for my next trip.

Edward

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The door opens on a scented, beautifully tiled corridor - and a smile. It was lovely to have such a restful place to return to after the souks and the main square. This is a great place to stay for a weekend look around Marrakech. The staff are absolutely great and endlessly helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Situated in the middle of the Medina and about 15 minutes walk from the main square, Jemaa El Fna, the Riad Assouel is absolutely to be recommended. One could never imagine the haven that greets the guests when entering the riad from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The owners, Coralie & Stephan and the rest of the staff were unbelievable, they did everything to make us feel at home and make our stay something to remember.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not good! The room we had was very small and damp! The whole place had a damp problem during our visit. The wiring in our room was dangerous and needed looking at urgently.
The furniture in the Riads public areas is old and in very poor condition! All in all not a good stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
one day closer to the tropics
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stay Here!!! you wont be disappointed. Beautiful Riad . Located in the center of the Medina very close to the souks and main square. Excellent customer service. I didnt happen to stay at this Riad but felt compelled to write the review after the owner came to my aid when I showed up on her doorstep after becoming lost in the medina . Graciously lending me her phone and allowing me to wait while my friends who had a much better sense of direction than my own came to fetch me.
Thanks Again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Assouel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Assouel

Address: 51 Derb Lalla Bent Lamri, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Assouel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Assouel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Assouel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.