We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zinoun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zinoun to your Saves list
Riad Zinoun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoune Kedim, Marrakech 4000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, Helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I really enjyed my stay here! It was a beatiful riad.Our room was nice with a big bathroom. The staff were very helpful, willing to organise trips for you and give you good advice! I would recommend getting them to organise a taxi pickup from the airport. We were at the riad in 20 minutes! Very handy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    52
    5
    2
    9
See reviews for
27
83
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We are so happy that we booked at Riad Zinoun! The staff was so welcoming and accomodating throughout our stay, giving us tips about Marrakech and it's people. We were so thankful for them as they were always on hand to provide us with words of Marrakech wisdom. We arrived around midnight, and immediately wanted directions to Jemaa El Fna so we could enjoy the late night festivities. Which brings me to location...LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! They have a map to Jemaa El Fna on the back of their business cards, which is super easy to navigate! We went there as soon as we dropped off our bags, and spent a few hours out enjoying the night before returning around 2 am. One thing to keep in mind is that you are essentially sharing a home with other people so at night the staff will kindly remind you that others are sleeping if you start to get too loud. The rooms were wonderful and for the price, I can't imagine anything else coming close to this! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are much cooler. If you are of taller height, always mind your head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The people who work overthere are very friendly, if anything is wrong they feel pleased to help. I've been here with a group of 22, on a studytrip. It's very well located, close to the medina. The rooms are really special, in Marrocan luxury style. There is a roofterrace with a beautiful view where you can hang out and relax in the sun. The breakfast is very good. I recommend this accomdation to all people if you visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are so glad we booked Riad Zinoun. The location is fantastic, the rooms are well aoppointed and the communal areas are really comfortable and pretty. The proprietor, Said, could not do enough for us and seemed to really care that we had an enjoyable stay. We booked some travel through the Riad and some independently. There is no hard sell, just genuine information and help. The breakfast is good (especially as my partner is a veggie) and there is tea and cookies on arrival. In terms of value for money it really was outstanding and I would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrived late into Marrakech and had no idea what to expect. Having arranged a hotel transfer from the airport we were thrilled that our ride was still waiting for us. It was not super late but late enough that the airport was pretty much shut down. Once we arrived near the Riad we were met by Abdul to be walked to the Riad. Boy are we glad he met us, those alleyways are tricky! Once inside we were offered mint tea and cookies which we gladly took. There was a slight snag checking in because they did not take credit cards (I think the machine was down) and we did not have any dirhams since the ATMs at the airport were closed when we got there. Ultimately we had some Euros and paid part of our stay with that and got some money when we went out that day. But the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and our rooms were nice and clean. Being American we are used to fans and air conditioning so it was warm but we still slept rather well. Our second room did have a broken shower head that caused the bathroom to be a little soaked abut we made it work because we were to tired to care that much! We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip since we went on a camel trek in between. It would have actually been nice to stay longer as I would imagine the longer you stay the more it feels like home. Oh and if they ask you if you want to arrange a tour guide your first day in town I would recommend it! We got great directions and still managed to get lost a few times!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Riad Zinoun was a wonderful place to stay in Marrakech! I traveled and stayed there with friends, and the staff was incredibly kind, friendly and accommodating. When we arrived we were greeted with mint tea and cookies, and a warm atmosphere that can only be found in sweet family-run businesses like this one. The staff also helped us organize transportation to Essaouira at the last minute, and stored our suitcases for a day after we checked out. Our room was very comfortable and quite beautiful, and the Riad itself has a lovely lobby/courtyard and rooftop. It's also located a few minute walk from the very busy Jemaa el F'na, but tucked away in a much quieter and more local street - a setup that we appreciated a lot.

Room Tip: In the "double superior" size room we were able to get an extra bed for a small additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Riad Zinoun was great value, so when we booked we really didn't know what to expect. On arrival we were greeted by friendly faces, mint tea and cookies. The Riad is Beautiful and traditional, In the most central location possible. 2 minute walk to Jamaa el Fna (main square). The staff couldn't have been more helpful, on arrival they spent time helping us look over the map of the city, advised us of some places to visit/restaurants etc. The room was very pretty/spacious/clean, Bed was comfortable, bathroom also with a great shower. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay in this Riad. You won't be disappointed and couldn't be in better hands than the team of staff at Riad Zinoun. Lovely lovely people, we look forward to returning soon!
Thank you, Emily & Nikos

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Zinoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zinoun

Address: 31, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoune Kedim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Zinoun 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostesses will welcome your in their house and will make sure that you have a lovely time during your staying. Each client is unique and we want to realize all its wishes. After walking in the charming little paths of the historic city, you will enter an authentic place to delight you. Passing the door, you will see a ravishing patio with an open-sky and bright arches. You will also discover magnificent doors with soft colors. This place will brings you the fresh shade you will need during the torrid summers in Marrakesh. The poesy of this home awakens, during a moment, the desire of a timeless life. The historic tradition is a testimony of a lifestyle, the harmony of the Moroccan architecture being the most important characteristic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Zinoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zinoun Marrakech
Riad Zinoun Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zinoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.