We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zinoun

Save Saved
You added Riad Zinoun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Zinoun
31, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoune Kedim, Marrakech 4000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Beautiful :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

. The Riad itself is beautiful and felt like a wonderful haven of tranquillity from the hustle and bustle of the City outside. On arrival, we were offered a welcome drink in the beautiful yard very helpful explanation and guide to the City with lots of useful advice on what to do and where to go our first walk (gorgeous and a "must see" destination on any we were celebrating our 25th anniversary.but room and rose petals shaped in a heart on the bed. All beautifully done and much appreciated. accompanied us to our chosen restaurant on our second night in the City, so we could not have felt better looked after anywhere a truly memorable stay at Riad Zinoun . Nisrine zdaa

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    43
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
25
73
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The best thing about Riad Zinoun was really its location which combines close proximity to the all-important Jemaa el Fna piazza, (with its happenings, eateries and access to all services,) whilst actually being at the end of a quiet Derb, allowing for peaceful, tranquil mornings and nights before or after the busy-ness of sight-seeing days. The inner courtyard is a charming green oasis with pleasant sitting areas and hung with interesting art-works. Our bedroom and (large) bathroom were spotlessly clean, traditionally decorated and seemed quite homely once we had adjusted to the idea that the only windows, shutters actually, faced into the inner courtyard. A room on the ground floor was offered to us as soon as they saw my husband had mobility issues. This suited us but one could see that the first floor rooms probably offer a bit more privacy. The delights of the roof terrace and varied breakfasts have been commented on by other reviewers but what should also be said for more mature visitors, (like ourselves,) is that the breakfast room is on the 2nd floor up a series of very steep and rather uneven steps and the roof terrace reached by yet another tiny spiral staircase - quite challenging for anyone with mobility issues! Having said that, they did offer to bring us breakfast on the ground floor and we did choose to have it brought to us there on the final day.

Overall, the staff could not have been more helpful. We were cooked a very nice meal, (for 10 Euros,) at our request on the first evening as our flight came in quite late and they arranged a taxi from the airport whose driver also carried our bags and guided us all the way to the Riad, This was a godsend as it is a good 200 metres walk from where one has to leave a car and we would have had some difficulty finding Riad Zinoun through the narrow winding derbs in the dark on the first evening. They also arranged a car and driver to take us up the Ourika valley in the Atlas foothills one day and would clearly have arranged other excursions, hammam visits etc had we so wished.
We felt Riad Zinoun was great value for money and would thoroughly recommend it as a comfortable, though not luxurious, place to stay for anyone on a fairly limited budget. We very much enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor for a bit more privacy and quiet but the ground floor if you have any mobilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

i have just returned from this riad and it was a great place to stay.
said,the owner, was very helpful,interesting and funny and i will definately go back.it was everything i had hoped for and much more.
ian from england

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Riad Zinoun is an exceptional place run by an unusually focused and helpful team. There are so many things to love about this place - great location, stunning rooms, amazing roof top deck, generous breakfast that changes from day to day and wonderful communal facilities. But the best thing is the incredible welcome - Said is absolutely awesome, full of knowledge and always so keen and willing to provide advice, make arrangements or simply bargain on your behalf. We booked for five nights and were upgraded to a palatial room on the top floor, which offered a great bed, plenty of hot water and a very peaceful sleep. Upon leaving, Said was very happy to store the bulk of our luggage for an indeterminate period while we visited the desert, which turned out to be 10 days. Just about the best service we've had anywhere in the world and we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the top floor are massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended! I second all the other good reviews Where do I begin... The Owner is very friendly and helpful which is nice and can recommend great restaurants and hamamns. The riad itself is a has been nicely restored and some of the rooms have huge bathrooms. Great terrace with nice views of the city. Good breakfast as well. This is a nice place for small groups, couples or mature 20-30ish year olds. Also a good central location.... Check it out!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Riad is perfectly situated in the heart of medina, it's only three minutes walk to Jama el'Fna - main city square. There are several beautiful and variegated rooms. Our Superior apartment had gorgeous and large bathroom. Breakfasts were very tasteful. Hotel's owner was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't trust Google Maps. Real location is 31.624058, -7.9868.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are an italian couple and we've been in Riad Zinoun in the first week of December for one night.
The riad was very nice, the room was clean and the owner was really kind and helpful, he help us to find a taxi for the day after...and woke up early just for prepare our breakfast!
Excellent riad!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Zinoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zinoun

Address: 31, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoune Kedim, Marrakech 4000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostesses will welcome your in their house and will make sure that you have a lovely time during your staying. Each client is unique and we want to realize all its wishes. After walking in the charming little paths of the historic city, you will enter an authentic place to delight you. Passing the door, you will see a ravishing patio with an open-sky and bright arches. You will also discover magnificent doors with soft colors. This place will brings you the fresh shade you will need during the torrid summers in Marrakesh. The poesy of this home awakens, during a moment, the desire of a timeless life. The historic tradition is a testimony of a lifestyle, the harmony of the Moroccan architecture being the most important characteristic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Riad Zinoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zinoun Marrakech
Riad Zinoun Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zinoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.