We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm & Relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mansour

Save Saved
You added Riad El Mansour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
40% DISCOUNT
Ranked #21 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Calm & Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Riad El Mansour provides a welcome retreat from all the frantic action outside. The team here really go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Fancy a tour guide to navigate you through the souks? Sorted. Want to eat in a great restaurant? Done. Indeed any aspect of your holiday is catered for in an unfussy and efficient manner. The room was excellent - beautifully decorted - vibrant colours, different textures. This riad is tucked away down a narrow lane near Bab Doukalla - just a one minute walk from the bustling streets. I do recommend ear-plugs if you fancy an afternoon nap however, especially if you are in room 1. Otherwise I can't think of anything negative.

A very special mention goes to Latifa, the riad's in-house chef - the food was superb - thank you.

Utimately it was the personal touch of the El Mansour team that really made this a trip to remember.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    607
    54
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
83
418
30
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Riad El Mansour is a most comfortable, tasteful and tranquil riad serving the bustling streets of Marrakech whilst still maintaining a sense of calm. This relatively small riad allows the staff to offer a truly ‘family service’ where nothing is too much trouble and everything comes with a smile for free! Situated in the northern part of the walled city El Mansour is hidden down a side streets/alley of one of those typical of this city. Once found the approach may at first appear a little imposing, but through the door we were transported, almost lifted by the calm reception of the staff and welcomed into this little oasis. Sitting on the walled third floor terrace be it for breakfast, lunch or dinner or simply to relax on one of the loungers, one has to pinch oneself to realise exactly where you are.
Having been fortunate to travel the length and breadth of the world, seldom have we been so taken by such a friendly, clean and efficient place. The owners have found themselves a true corner of paradise.

London based traveller

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

I just spent 4 days at the Riad El Mansour and it is simply the best service I have ever received at a hotel. All the staff remembered that it was my birthday and made it their business to come by and wish me a happy birthday. Also, the Riad gave me a lovely gift, as well as a complimentary bottle of wine. The staff is genuinely kind and caring. Also, the tours/drivers they arrange are the best! They are all very polite and aim to please. I will definitely stay at the Riad El Mansour next time I am in Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Marrkech can be very chaotic at times but the staff at the Riad El Mansour looked after us so well. Abdess and his team were fantasitc, organised trips, restaurants, lunches, dinners, hammans. The riad is lovely and the terrace is a sun trap for much needed relaxing and sunbathing. We were always relieved to see the front door after a hectic day in the city. There are only 6 rooms so you get first class treatment 24 hours a day. Stay here and see for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We spent three days exploring the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech souks knowing that each night we could come back to one of the most beautiful riad's hidden away behind a maze of dusty streets - a complete Aladdin's cave. The entire staff team were superb - very helpful and attentive and aware of what we needed/wanted. Definitely a place we will return to!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Our family of 4, ended a self-tour of Morocco at the El Mansour. Spectacular ending to our visit to an incredible country! Abdess and the staff are surpassed by none, we've travelled all over the world and found this hospitality to be among the best without being imposing or pretentious. The riad is furnished beautifully and the rooms, while relatively small, were extremely comfortable. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We spent 7 days in Marrakech and may not have survived had it not been for the friendly service and peacefulness at this Riad. The El Mansour team made sure we were comfortable, fed and watered. They provided drivers, taxis, excursions, and well-qualified masseurs. The chef is a gem. Went to the best restaurant in Marrakech but found the food at El Mansour even better. The rooms were perfect and cleaned every day. Cannot find any fault with this place. The sights, sounds, and smells of Marrakech can be overwhelming and it was great to return to our Riad every evening. A wonderful experience all around.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroom, award winning Riad. This boutique hotel is situated a short stroll from Place Jemaa el-Fna. We offer the highest levels of service and hospitality with a Jacuzzi, Spa, Hammam and GymWe have a full time resident cook and can arrange airport transfers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad El Mansour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.