We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Fab little gem'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mansour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad El Mansour to your Saves list
Riad El Mansour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“'Fab little gem'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this Riad after reading other reviews and was not dissapointed. Abdass was most welcoming and full of interesting facts about the city, without his map and guidence i'm sure our time in Marrakech would have been very different, The rest of the staff were also very nice, friendly and helpful. We could not fault our stay there, rooms very clean and attention to detail was perfect with the fruit, flowers etc. Breakfast was also very good, plenty of choice. We had dinner at the Riad on our first night, it was delicious. I would definatly recommend this little find in the labyrinths of the Madina streets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Many of our guests find our hotel through tripadvisor and don't take the time to leave a review after, and so it is much appreciated!
We are pleased you did read the positive reviews here and in the end you chose us, we are aware that there are many riads to choose from.
Nice to hear that you could not fault your stay with us and we hope that you will return again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a lovely place to stay in medina...absolute retreat. The hospitality started the minute we booked the place as the hotel contacted us by email and asked if we have any special request so they can accommodate it and also arranged our pick up from the airport ( which was money well spent). They also assured us they can guide us with all our sightseeing ( which we saved money with) or arrange for a guide if we would like to. The Riad is very clean, nicely decorated and really charming. The staff made sure when we arrived the we receive a full tour of the Riad, handed us a fully marked map of the medina with how and where to get there. Our room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace that was included in the price and we also enjoyed few home cooked meals in the Riad prepared by the staff. I highly recommend the Riad as your vacation destination.
Manhal T.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manhal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Many of our guests find our hotel through tripadvisor and don't take the time to leave a review after, and so it is much appreciated!
We always email our guests for any special needs or requests they may have and inviting them for dinner on their day of arrival.
We also arrange airport transfers to the riad if required.
We serve breakfasts as and when and where required.. our only rule at Riad El Mansour is to relax and enjoy your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham Ferrers, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We booked this Riad due to the reviews here on Trip Advisor and were not dissapointed. Abdess met us and walked us to the Riad, showed us around and over a complementary drink showed us the best routes to get around the Maze that is Marrakech. The Riad is a hidden gem of relaxation and luxury amid the madness of the Medina. It is only a 10 minute walk from the square and the new town is also only a 20 minute walk or short cab ride. The Riad will arange all taxis for you so there is no worry about language or being over charged.

The attention to detail and helpfulness of the staff made us feel like royalty and the advice given made Marrakech much easier than if we had done it completely alone.

Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked. Whilst we didn't eat an evening meal there, I have no doubt that the homecooked cuisine would have been delicious.

All in all if you are heading to Marrakech this Riad is worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Owner at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Many of our guests find our hotel through tripadvisor and don't take the time to leave a review after, and so it is much appreciated!
We take much pride in our customer service and our guests are always made to feel at home.
We do arrange all taxis if the guests require them to take them to a restaurant for example. the driver will come to the Riad and then escort you to the car and then when you are ready to leave the restaurant the driver will be waiting for you outside to escort you back to the front door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are looking for a bit of peace and quiet in Marrakesh, then the Riad El Mansour is a good choice. It's tucked away at the end of a side street at one edge of the Medina - but is still central enough to be able to walk fairly easily to all of the major attractions. In fact, it is so well hidden that you need to make sure you get a very good map before you arrive - or ask the Riad to arrange a taxi to pick you up from the airport or station.

The Riad is beautifully furnished throughout and bedrooms, each individually styled, are lovely - and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are great too - very welcoming and very helpful. the Riad El Mansour is an excellent choice if you are looking for somewhere a bit special in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willpickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Manager at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time out after your holiday with us.

As you rightly mention, we are not on a major road, and when you arrive for the first time our driver will carry your luggage and walk you to the Riad, and then one of our staff will give you a complimentary map and answer any questions you may have about Marrakech!

Our beds and in fact all of our furniture is made by local artisans.

Thank you for calling us 'special' and we hope that you will return back to us should your travels bring you back to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, opting for the Amber Suite. While the suite is more expensive than the other rooms I think it is money well spent as you get more space, including a proper seating area in your room. That said, the raid has plenty of communal seating areaas on the ground floor, first floor and roof so there's no shortage of room to sit and relax. Abdess, Wadi and the ladies in the riad couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. The riad is on the edge of the medina, but not too far away from the main square as to be a problem at all - it is situated in a more local neighbourhood which is fun if somewhat frentic on occasion. All in all I'd throroughly recommend the riad as a great place to say.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bridget t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Manager at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate it, and so do other guests thinking of coming to stay with us.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in the Amber Suite.
As you mention, the area in which Riad El Mansour is based, is not in the thick of the tourist traps, and indeed in a quiet dead end street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Riad El Mansour is a hidden gem in the medina. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Wadi, Abdess and Mustafa on the front desk made us feel really special and well looked after. They were the perfect hosts. They responded to our every request courteously and without fuss.

The Riad is beautifully furnished and feels very luxurious, easily comparable to most 5* hotels, but also has the unique feel of a boutique hotel. It is walking distance to most places in the medina and also to the new city too. A great base to explore Marrakech! I would definitely return and recommend to friends and family too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amber suite.. was very spacious and is probably worth the little extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zain83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Manager at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Than you for taking time to leave us a review, we love to hear our guests feedback as I am sure the readers of tripadvisor do to help them choose their hotel to stay in.

We certainly try not to be a bland faceless corporate hotel and enjoy getting to know our guests and making them feel relaxed and welcome at all times.

Our Riad is not in the touristy area where people are bombarded with touts outside the door, but in a quite residential area close to the Majorelle Gardens and other famous sights, and close by is the local market where we obtain our fresh produce for dinners at the Riad.

Thank you for recommending your friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A great Riad and holiday from the very start. We were warmly greeted at the airport by the driver from the Riad, Mustafa, who took us to the Raid and sightseeing. I highly recommend the driver at least for the ride to the airport and back. It is worth every cent. When we arrived, the staff warmly greeted us. We were given a detailed tour of the Riad and given a map of Marrakech and of the souks with an explanation of what to expect there. Also, we had the honor of being greeted by one of the owners, Robert, who is a gregarious and helpful. He ensured that we enjoyed our meals, room and stay. Riad El Mansour is a beautiful, impeccably restored Riad. It is a beautiful oasis after a busy day of shopping and sightseeing. The friendly staff was extremely helpful with any reservations, tour or special sightseeing requests. The Riad was extremely clean and the delicious home- made Moroccan food was freshly cooked to order. I recommend that you eat at least one dinner there besides your complementary breakfasts which are a must. Overall, it was and is an excellent choice for a Moroccan holiday. Matthew K.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrsteve27, Manager at Riad El Mansour, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you Matthew for taking the time for leaving a positive review for us.

I am very happy that you found the staff warm, helpful and friendly which is what we pride ourselves in providing to all of our guests.

Latifa our cook, will be happy to hear that you enjoyed her cooking as will Mustapha be regarding your transport, all of our staff enjoyed to heari that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#22 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#18 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#40 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#67 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroom, award winning Riad. This boutique hotel is situated a short stroll from Place Jemaa el-Fna. We offer the highest levels of service and hospitality with a Jacuzzi, Spa, Hammam and GymWe have a full time resident cook and can arrange airport transfers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing