We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mansour

Save Saved
You added Riad El Mansour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad El Mansour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
40% DISCOUNT
Ranked #22 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Valencia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was our first time in Marrakech, my husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and I´m just so pleased we chose Riad El Mansour. All you read in the reviews is true, the service is fantastic, always ready to help with anything you need with a smile, the food superb, the rooms beautiful (we stayed in Room 2 and although from the photographs of the place it wasn´t my favourite one - I like bright colours and this one looked quite plain - I ended up not wanting to leave the place). There´s a complimentary big bottle of water ready for you every day, with fresh and dried fruit and Moroccan sweets. Also, they clean the room TWICE a day, something that made me feel so spoilt at the beginning as to make me feel guilty, but I did enjoy coming back to a tidy room after our afternoon/evening stroll. As an added bonus, we met one of the owners, Robert, and after 5 minutes it felt like we were old friends and I hope he keeps his promise to come and visit us in Valencia soon. All in all, a 10 in everything, and definitively this is where we´ll be staying next time we go to Marrakech. Last but not least, a big thank you to all the staff for taking such good care of us... until next time! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    597
    55
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
413
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I just came back from our THIRD visit to Riad El Mansour. Our first visit was in 2007 for our anniversary (we selected the riad after reviewing many on trip advisor). We loved it so much that we came again in 2008 with our five children (ages 8 to 14- still their favourite trip to this day). Missing Marrakech, my husband and I decided it was time to go back and there was not even a moment we considered staying somewhere else. As before the room, the food, and most importantly the service were outstanding!! We still love the peaceful location as it is easy and quite close to all. We walked everywhere and almost never took a cab. If you want an authentic Moroccan experience, this is the place to be. We stay in many 5 star hotels when we travel and at El Mansour you will have 5 star surroundings, service and food but in the most beautiful and intimate space. We are already planning and looking forward to celebrating my 50th birthday there with friends in another couple of years!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Riad El Mansour is a truly fantastic Riad. It is really clean and well decorated, a feast for the eyes, and is very quiet and peaceful. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, they spoke great English, and they were there all the time in case you needed a reservation for somewhere or anything else. The Riad is located in the west of the medina, about a 20 minute walk from the main square, and a 20 minute walk to the Majorelle gardens (opposite direction). It is about 5 mins from the Bab Doukkala gate to the medina, and its very easy to get a taxi anywhere from here.
On arrival in Marrakech they picked us up from the airport and brought us to the Riad, where they had an amazing dinner waiting for us. This was the only time we ate dinner there as we wanted to try out some restaurants, but the food was fantastic. Breakfast every morning was perfect, they served it at whatever time suited, no matter how late the lie-in and it filled us for the whole day until dinner.
There is nothing bad I could possibly say about the place. We had a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 which is the only room on the ground floor, beside where people eat breakfast. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was so pleased I chose this hotel over such a choice in Marrakech.
We went there for some sun and were not disappointed.
Our room was of an OK size (we were in Room 2 on the first floor) the amenities in the room were good such as the free water fruit etc, and the map was of good use!
There was wi fi in the room which we needed.
The breakfast certainly set us up for the day.
We did not eat dinner there as we were recommended by friends of some good restaurants in Marrakech, (all very overpriced by the way) But we did have a lubch of skewers and brioutes at Riad El Mansour for arounf £4, and extremely good and a large serving.
Allt he managers and drivers spoke perfect English and were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel/switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a perfect stay and can highly recomend this Riad. The service was outstanding, the staff extremely friendly and helpfull, the food excellent (make sure you try their dinner at least once during your stay). We will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We enjoyed all the special treats and complimentary transfers and the massage.

The area for us was perfect, it is away from all the touristy pap, and you see more of the local and real Marrakech. We never felt threatened and almost all of the locals, especially the children smiled at us and said ‘hello’ !

As I was supposed to be working, the wi fi in the room was much appreciated.

I found it hard to find any negatives. A lovely traditional hotel in the ancient walls of the medina.. like stepping back 400 years ago.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel was wonderful, the staff would go out of there way to help you and make the holiday special, we really didn't want to leave , i would recomend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mansour

Address: 227 Derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Mansour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad El Mansour is a six bedroom, award winning Riad. This boutique hotel is situated a short stroll from Place Jemaa el-Fna. We offer the highest levels of service and hospitality with a Jacuzzi, Spa, Hammam and GymWe have a full time resident cook and can arrange airport transfers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Mansour Marrakech
Riad El Mansour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad El Mansour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.