We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much more than just a massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Bains de Marrakech

Les Bains de Marrakech
2 Derb Sedra, Bab Agnaou | Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
212 24 38 14 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so much more than just a massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went as a family - 6 of us - 3 boys, parents and granny. We got lost and hot on our race to get there for our appointment but as soon as we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, made to relax and just zoned out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The 'hammam' experience was fantastic - the salt scrub - invigorating! The boys had the gentler black soap scrub and thought it was great. In between hammam and massage you're invited to lie down, drink tea and relax and not only are the staff helpful and friendly, but it's a really valuable cultural experience and a good contrast to the heat and frenetic activity outdoors. We were there for over 3 hours and came out feeling wonderful. Thank you for looking after us so well. Sarah

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    260
    81
    48
    38
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Never did it before.
Loved it and will probably never find it again as good as this was!
Felt like a fairytale from the beginning till the end. Never felt cleaner, softer and more romantic!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Last day bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is tremendous!

We had the hammam, rose bath and then massage. It was a special half day spa - I could not fault it

Hammam for two with lovelt black soap scrub &body mask, we then went in to our second room with two incredibly large bath tubs filled with rose petals from there to our individual massage rooms where tensions were whisked away. Refreshments were provided throughout all excellent quality

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good detente”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

i have got avery good time day going from hamam to massage , to manicure end othe service.in the mlddle of the medina ,it was really special

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Superb place to spend a couple of hours after the day's travels. Attentive staff and an amazing experience, we will go every time we visit the City. Seems expensive but worth every penny and once you have been you will know why.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Bains de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Bains de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Bains de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.