We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Save Saved
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   25, Derb Si Said, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #461 of 1,034 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Berlare, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to relax, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very friendly and helpfull staff at this riad. The room was well furnished (room 202) and had all one needs to spend just a few nights in Marrakech. It was great to know that all noise could be left behind when coming back from a visit in town. Very pleasant to have a tea on the rooftop at the end of the afternoon watching sunset. Breakfast was served in the riad Si Said opposite the alley. The setting was pleasant and the breakfast of a good standard. We had dinner one night at the Si Said which we would not recommend. Overpriced, warm white wine served (this was partially fixed with a bucket of ice) and confusing menu list. We ordered a tomato salad and were served a 'salade tomate confit' (sugared) which was no where described as such. It seems to be a local delicacy but for us it was way too sweet for a starter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lawrence S,

firstly thank you for choosing the Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakechl. We were delighted to welcome you as our guest.
We were so delighted to read your wonderful words about Riad Blanc. We are all deeply committed to offering you a memorable experience during your time with us so were so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We were disappointed, however, to read your comments regarding our a la Carte Menu. Our team will of course have a look into it so this.

Lastly, thank you for taking the time write a review and share your experience of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time. It is only with our guest’s feedback that we can continue to improve.

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
51
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just spend 2 night there because they didint have more available. We would stay more! The rooms are clean and are decorated great! Real Moroccan style and the hosts were wearing their traditional clothes and told us everything about the traditional man and woman clothes. They were very pleasant, and you can go on the roof of the building for a suntan ( but only in the evening because it zoo hot during the day ). We were very happy with the air conditioning, it was working perfectly and we had a remote to control it ( be aware some b&b will charge you for that or just wont give you the remote ). Their breakfast was far too spicy for us, the only complaint. It was hard to eat anything else, they just didnt have anything else in stock. But great time there. The owners will help you with everything, they are very polite and helpful to do sightseeing. There was a little noise from the roof in the evening but its holidays everyone want to relax! I recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Martina C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Angsana Riads Collection, your feedback is both useful and valued. It was a pleasure to look after you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should you be coming to Marrakech again please feel free to contact me directly, I would be more than happy to look after your booking for you.

Kind Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, united kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went to stay for a Birthday with friends. It was stunning and it such as great place!! The rooms where clean and tidy, breakfast was great and the staff where more than helpful and dos and dont`s, restaurant and taxi`s. We spent a afternoon on the roof top and were given a refreshing mint drink and a birthday cake as well. Many thanks especially to the Riad female host.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Welikehols80,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed all your kind feedback and comments onto my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon and would be happy to assist you with your reservation.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We only stayed here for one night due to a mix up with our flights from the UK and BMI cancelling our outward bound flight. However the location of the raid is excellant and we found the staff welcoming and very helpful. They arranged a table at a local riad for evening meal and directed us claerly to the main squre the following day. The room was excellant it was on the top floor, large comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: the above has an error there was no fitness center or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very friendly and helpful people. Clean and neat. Quiet clients too - which is important. Close to the hussle and bustle and the main square.
The restaurant is across the way (like 10m) and the food is good. We did a cooking lesson with the chef and the ate it for lunch; and then we had no need to have dinner!

I would recommend this place

Room Tip: the pool - like all riads is a small (tiny) plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The riad was clean and tidy but the twin beds as booked were not arranged when we arrived. However nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they shuffled the bed around so all was ok. The Riad was very traditional and quiet but perfect for three ladies to experience Marrakech and all it's wonders.It is perfectly situated in the little streets and we had a great time. Breakfast was delious. My only complaint was that there was only one big sunbed. The staff and the Riad host and also our guide were wonderful. Highly recommended for a few nights.

Room Tip: Don't chose a room on the ground floor as could be rather dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

An excellent Riad, very well located. Comfortable, clean rooms and excellent friendly staff, they could not have been more helpful. Good breakfast too. We stayed for 3 nights in March and were delighted. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Premier room worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc

Address: 25, Derb Si Said, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 1,034 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Museum Dar Si Said, this house marries modern interior design and traditional decoration. Every room and areas of this guest house offers one oasis of comfort and of serenity, especially with its swimming pool and its two lounges with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.