We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Save Saved
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #377 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent four nights in this truly beautiful Riad.The Riad was tucked away, just inside the old Medina and we felt as if we were staying in a beautiful palace. Our super, luxurious room overlooked a lovely tiled courtyard surrounded by palms and other plants or trees.Though in the heart of the city it was so quiet! The roof top jacuzzi and plunge pool were a delight in cooling off from the high city temperatures. The staff were wonderful, so kind and helpful( especially Cous Cous- Thank you!) We had lovely meals inc breakfast at the equally lovely Riad Blanc, just round the corner.This group of Riads are a must to enjoy Marrakech!

Room Tip: Any room in our Riad I am sure would be fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled E, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and the ambiance of our courtyarde. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast in riad Blanc during your stay with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of a great motivation for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
63
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontardawe, Wales
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Why did I give the Si Said 5 stars? Only because i couldn't give it a SIX!

Is it everything you've read below in other posts true? Yes and more .... Is it clean, with a welcoming staff, with a superb location? Yes!

Anyone who could find fault with this Riad really needs to get a grip. Its a classic North African dwelling, with charm and a rustic feel which exudes a relaxing ambiance.

You could stay in a hotel, but this is what traveling is all about. Experience, the feeling and the culture of Marakech, first hand.

I particularly liked the breakfast, ( in a neighbouring property admittedly) which also was peaceful and relaxing. the roof terrace is brilliant and we spent the latter half of our afternoons relaxing in the pool/jacuzzi cooling off.

Undoubtedly one of the best places I've ever stayed in. A really good place for a romantic break!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled E, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about ambience of the Riad along with the service provided by our colleagues.
Your feedback had been shared to the entire team and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated and will certainly serve as great motivation and inspiration to reach higher standards af excellence in the future. Thank you for your recent stay with us and recommending our Riads!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Four nights at this Riad. well actually the one across the road (Angsana Riad blanc) As they gave us a suite to accomodate the three of us. The room was great, roomy, all mod cons (no TV but who needs one in Marrakech)The whole Riad was absolutely lovely. The staff were totally obliging, cleaning staff lovely and friendly and very good. The Building itself was fantastic. full of character. A very peacefull building. Meals were fantastic. Plenty of food for breakfast with perfect gracious service. We dined at the Riad on two evenings. The Tagines were magnificent. Amongst the tastiest food encountered. Complimented by a bottle of red wine which was about £17 . Seemed pricey but it was nice. Expect to pay more for a meal at a Riad but the quality at this one was worth every penny. Located virtually in the heart of Marrakech within walking distance of most things. Felt totally safe at night walking down various ally ways. Expect to tip for just about everything but that seems to be the norm nowadays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Angsana collection of hotels in Marrakesh are a delight. Breakfast selection good and eveything cooked to order. The Si Said and Bab Firdaus are touted as the 2 best. Most important, when you are booking DEFINITELY arrange airport transfer and someone will be at the airport to pick you up. Taking a cab is a nightmare as they drop you off in the general area and then a couple of youths guide you by foot to the Riad and expect to be paid handsomely for their unrequested service. Transfer to the Riad is a must but you can get a cab just near the Riad back to the airport at the end of your stay, no problem. Be prepared to barter for the fare.

The hotel gives you a cell phone in case you get lost. We did not need to use it but nice to have. A Guide the first day might be a consideration if you're having trouble getting oriented with the area. The narrow alleyways can be a bit confusing.

We were in Marrakesh in June and by fluke met a great driver for day trips (or longer trips if you are interested). Can take several people or a private tour if you prefer. We had a day out in the Ourika Valley. Very reasonable rates, excellent English and well versed on the area. His name is Mr. Hadj Kebir and is with Transport Touristique. He can be reached on his mobile at 0661553097. Many tour operators are pushing their tours but Mr Kebir is low key and a delight to spend a day or so in his company.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were after a small, friendly, comfortable hotel in a convenient location, complete relaxation and Sun. We found all this and more when we stayed at Riad Si Said for 4 nights in early June 2013. Many thanks to all the lovely and very helpful staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

For those looking for a traditional Riad in the heart of the medina, Angsana is ideal. Keep in mind that this is not a modern hotel and has many of the charms of a remodeled Riad (including some broken tiles and cats wandering around the courtyards). That said, we loved the experience of "traditional Morocco" with 4 star accommodations and 5 star service. The hosts - cous cous (his nickname), Mohammed and the team -- were fantastic. We arrived in the evening and had a personal escort to the main square to find an ATM, then our guide walked us to our dinner spot and left his phone number with the restaurant so that they could call him when we were ready to go back to the Riad. On our first night in morocco, this took away any anxiety and we felt safe getting home through the back alleys of the medina. After the first night, we found our own way safely and securely but the service was top-notch throughout our stay. The breakfast each morning is included in the room rate and was excellent. The lack of exterior windows made our room a bit musty.. But after all, we were in Marrakech and could easily turn on the AC! Great ambiance overall and we'd definitely recommend a stay at Angsana if you wish to stay in the old medina.

Room Tip: There are 6 different Riads in the Angsana collection and it is not clear which Riad you'll get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Englland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had 4 nights at the Riad with 3 girlfriends. Abdellah could not have been more charming,
and helpful nothing was too much trouble, from advice on where to have supper or organising a taxi/ guide for as long as we needed.
Marrakesh itself was great fun we walked to the souks as our Riad was ideally situated.
Another must is the Hamman and massage, quite an experience.
i would definitely recommend this Riad, all the staff very friendly, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Shopping was great fun and we will most certainly be back.
Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 a suite, very roomy, quiet all you could hear in the mornings are the birds sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.