We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxtion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Save Saved
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #351 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxtion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were after a small, friendly, comfortable hotel in a convenient location, complete relaxation and Sun. We found all this and more when we stayed at Riad Si Said for 4 nights in early June 2013. Many thanks to all the lovely and very helpful staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    26
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
65
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

For those looking for a traditional Riad in the heart of the medina, Angsana is ideal. Keep in mind that this is not a modern hotel and has many of the charms of a remodeled Riad (including some broken tiles and cats wandering around the courtyards). That said, we loved the experience of "traditional Morocco" with 4 star accommodations and 5 star service. The hosts - cous cous (his nickname), Mohammed and the team -- were fantastic. We arrived in the evening and had a personal escort to the main square to find an ATM, then our guide walked us to our dinner spot and left his phone number with the restaurant so that they could call him when we were ready to go back to the Riad. On our first night in morocco, this took away any anxiety and we felt safe getting home through the back alleys of the medina. After the first night, we found our own way safely and securely but the service was top-notch throughout our stay. The breakfast each morning is included in the room rate and was excellent. The lack of exterior windows made our room a bit musty.. But after all, we were in Marrakech and could easily turn on the AC! Great ambiance overall and we'd definitely recommend a stay at Angsana if you wish to stay in the old medina.

Room Tip: There are 6 different Riads in the Angsana collection and it is not clear which Riad you'll get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Englland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had 4 nights at the Riad with 3 girlfriends. Abdellah could not have been more charming,
and helpful nothing was too much trouble, from advice on where to have supper or organising a taxi/ guide for as long as we needed.
Marrakesh itself was great fun we walked to the souks as our Riad was ideally situated.
Another must is the Hamman and massage, quite an experience.
i would definitely recommend this Riad, all the staff very friendly, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Shopping was great fun and we will most certainly be back.
Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 a suite, very roomy, quiet all you could hear in the mornings are the birds sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 5 days walking the entire medina, we cannot think of a better base than this. Quiet, tranquil, beautifully clean and for most of the time, it feels as if we have our own private riad. Step outside and you're muted away from the mayhem of Jamaa El Fna, the souks and an easy walk to all the central sites.
Breakfast is excellent and included but otherwise food is a bit pricey and alcohol extremely so but what should you expect in Muslim country?
Book a first floor room for that extra touch if luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at this Riad & we have no regrets. Staying in a Riad is a must when visiting Marrakech & this one is ideally located. A short walk to the markets, the palace & the old square.
Rooms are beautifully decorated & exceptionally well kept. Wonderful showers & bathroom, & v comfortable beds.
We had a delightful breakfast each morning & dined here on our last evening. Good was lovely & local musicans played in the background.
After spending a day walking around the new town, we are glad we spent our visit to Marrakech in the old town, and we are also glad we spent it in this Riad. It's v comfortable, staff work v hard to make it a pleasurable stay. There are lots of little private areas to sit & read or relax, indoors or ourtside by the pool or upstairs on the terrace..
Cant say this place has any faults.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Al the staff were excellent and very helpful, they went the extra mile! I cannot praise them highly enough. Abdellah was always there and was so helpful. Even the ever smiling security men who escorted us back to our riad. Well done every one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Riad Dar Si Said is located perfectly for a turist; close to the souks, Jemn al fna and the Medina. The breakfast is good, always starts with a big glas of fresh orangejuice. The staff is friendly, and helpful. In februari, the pools were to cold to use, but it was nice to sunbath on the roof terrace.

Room Tip: The Angsana collection has five different Riads to chose from, we tried two of them - Dar Si Said wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and the ambiance & roof terrace. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast during your stay with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of a great motivation for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Otel, HotelsClick and Tingo so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.