We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in bedlam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said to your Saves list
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A haven in bedlam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 5 days walking the entire medina, we cannot think of a better base than this. Quiet, tranquil, beautifully clean and for most of the time, it feels as if we have our own private riad. Step outside and you're muted away from the mayhem of Jamaa El Fna, the souks and an easy walk to all the central sites.
Breakfast is excellent and included but otherwise food is a bit pricey and alcohol extremely so but what should you expect in Muslim country?
Book a first floor room for that extra touch if luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    30
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at this Riad & we have no regrets. Staying in a Riad is a must when visiting Marrakech & this one is ideally located. A short walk to the markets, the palace & the old square.
Rooms are beautifully decorated & exceptionally well kept. Wonderful showers & bathroom, & v comfortable beds.
We had a delightful breakfast each morning & dined here on our last evening. Good was lovely & local musicans played in the background.
After spending a day walking around the new town, we are glad we spent our visit to Marrakech in the old town, and we are also glad we spent it in this Riad. It's v comfortable, staff work v hard to make it a pleasurable stay. There are lots of little private areas to sit & read or relax, indoors or ourtside by the pool or upstairs on the terrace..
Cant say this place has any faults.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Al the staff were excellent and very helpful, they went the extra mile! I cannot praise them highly enough. Abdellah was always there and was so helpful. Even the ever smiling security men who escorted us back to our riad. Well done every one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Riad Dar Si Said is located perfectly for a turist; close to the souks, Jemn al fna and the Medina. The breakfast is good, always starts with a big glas of fresh orangejuice. The staff is friendly, and helpful. In februari, the pools were to cold to use, but it was nice to sunbath on the roof terrace.

Room Tip: The Angsana collection has five different Riads to chose from, we tried two of them - Dar Si Said wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and the ambiance & roof terrace. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast during your stay with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of a great motivation for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A lovely very warm welcome (and the anticipated green tea was very nice) We recieved a very good description of what to expect in and around Marrakech and took heed of recomendations made. We were encouraged to use our limited 4 days by seeing as much as possible and there was absolutely no pressure to use the facilities of our Riad.
We spent the first afternoon and evening familiarising ourselves with what was going on in the main square area (less than 5 minutes walk away from our Riad.
There is an excelent booklet on on Tours and Excursions in the Riad and we took advatage of it, spending one day on a trip to the foot hills of the Atlas Mountains and experiencing some village hospitality,ending up with a lot of wonderfull photographs and buying an authentic Taginewith the explanation of what to do with it !! We also had a cooking class in a another Riad (dlivered by the chef in charge of our and five other Riads.
An ABSOLUTELY WONDERFULL EXPERIENCE ALL TOGETHER
our room was very spacious ,comfortable and very well serviced. acouple of mossiake floor tiles were a little loose but bedroom slippers were provided alon with dressing gowns . It all added to the ancient historical environment . We would ,wholeheardedly recomend this place to anyone, who could cope with 19 (easy steps to our room.
On the 2nd floor is the swimming pool and bbq area from where one can see almost all of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey

We are delighted you & the family had a ‘Magical stay’ at Angsana Riads Collection. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team to I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this riad! We traveled to many places on our 2 week tour and I must say staying at Si Siad was the best experience I have ever had! The service was great thanks to Chadia! We are definitely looking to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a beautifully done up Riad. Our stay was excellent. We were very happy with all the amenities and the staff. We loved the restaurant in the courtyard. The food was very good. We used the spa facilities in the other Riad which was also a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.