We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London escape...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said to your Saves list
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #364 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“London escape...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I arrived at Riad Si Said after three days climbing Jebel Toukbal in the High Atlas Mountains. I was tired and aching. The welcome at Si Said was incredibly warm and my obvious aches were soothed by a hamman and massage suggested by the manager and undertaken at the neighbouring Riad which is also part of the Angsana Riads Collection. My massseuse was a Filipino who had trained at Banyan Tree and was superb.
Si Said was immaculately clean and beautifully designed with a plunge pool and sun loungers on the roof and a small swimming pool on the ground floor. The bedroon was well designed with efficient air-con, and the bathroom (reached via a small dressing area) had an open shower and brass hand-beaten basin.
Food was extremely good and the service was unremarkable but attentive.
Si Said is located about 5 minutes' walk from the main square and souks which can be reached by two roads. It would be hard to get lost given it's location and proximity to key landmarks. Local bars include Cafe Arab (great for an afternoon drink or dinner on the roof) and Kosybar which has a stunning view of the city from its terrace and serves tasty uncomplicated dishes. Cafe Arab and Kosybar are a 10 and 2 minute walk respectively - reasonable value too.
Si Said was reasonably priced and somewhere well worth staying if you are doing a long weekend visit to Marrakech. It's also only 1 hour from the Atlas mountain walks and far more attractive to stay at than the hideously expensive and underwhelming alternative nearer to Toukbal (namely Kasbah Toukbal whose management team have clearly never been taught the concept of customer service).
Full marks to Riad Si Said

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor as the ground floor ones get foot traffic outside their front door ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montholme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
tokyo
Level Contributor
223 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 706 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I got to here w/o bookings. They said the price for double started from €270,however eventually got down to 225.They showed me a couple of rooms and it looked like Arabesque,not too bad.
with bath-tub(only covered by cement)I found it a bit dirty and thought I could use it. patio was maintained well and felt fully exotic,but a bit stuffy and unpolished. cost-perfromance wise, I thought it didn't deserve to stay and felt unattractive.
As hotel staffer was nice and kind and attentive in details, I felt sorry for him not staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyothemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Riad Si Said and it was really great!
If you are looking for a real origin spot in the middle of the medina this is the right place and the Riad Hosts are fantastic! I hope our next stay in Marrakech will be longer! Also in October it can be very sunny and warm enough to enjoy the city and surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent two nights/3 days in Marrakesh staying at the Angsana Si Siad - the riad was just as I imagined with a beautiful courtyard and roof terrace with lovely plunge pool (unheated but once you were in it it was fab considering the temperature of 30deg + !). They do have a pool too but we didn't have time to use it - although I was surprised that the kitchen overlooked it (although curtained off) The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous - reception waiting staff maids and security staff all friendly - although service was a little slow on Sunday breakfast due to numbers of guests who seemed to have to come from other Angsana riads to ours for breakfast and there appeared to be only 2 waiting staff on duty. Some areas of the riad seemed a little 'tired' but overall the building was charming. Food and drink a little pricey in the riad and you do have to budget for tips - best make sure of a ready supply of 20dirham notes so that you don't have to rush off to get change suddenly as we had to ....we did not book any excursions but easily found our own way around the souk/Sadiaans Tombs/Badia palace/Le Jardin Marjorelle - either walking taxi or horse and carriage - but be prepared to haggle - everyone seemed very good natured and this was not a problem to manage - we would love to visit again and are planning to return with friends very soon.
Caroline Ohlson
ps The hamman just round the corner was a fantastic experience and well worth the 27dirhams!

Room Tip: Limited rooms (only 7 I think...?) so not sure I can help with room choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 207Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay in the Angsana Riad in the Old City of Marrakech. First and foremost, the staff was excellent. Everyone who worked there was friendly, knowledgable and spoke perfect English. They responded quickly to our emails before we arrived and helped us get around the city (transportation and reservations) while we were there.

The Riad itself was beautiful and relaxing. The room we stayed in was well designed, had good space, and plenty of air conditioning. The Riad is well located to see all the attractions in the Old City and the New City is a close taxi ride away.

I would definitely recommend staying in the Angsana Riad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Andrew K,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Angsana Riads Collection I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experiences with others.
It was a pleasure to look after you and we are delighted that you found our services staff and facilities during your stay to be of such a high standard.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon and would be happy to assist you with your reservation.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay, the service and hospitality has been excellent, we also appreciated the SPA!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind review of the Angsana Riads Collection, I really appreciate your feedback and I hope to see you soon again next time you are in Marrakech.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Marrakech is a maze and the journey to our Riad was confusing. Upon arrival we could not have received a better welcome from Abdella and his staff. Throughout our stay they were always attentive and it was just a sheer pleasure to stay there. we decided to have a hammam and massage at one of their other riads which was only a short walk, and this was a really enjoyable experience. our weekend break ended far too soon but left us determined to return, and to stay at an angsani riad, hopefully the riad si said, which is excellently positioned in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Fred P,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at Angsana Riads Collection with the travelling community. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I have already shared your review with the team here and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the red City of Marrakech.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Karim Irrgang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#103 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#44 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
3.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing