We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit, Wonderful People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said to your Saves list
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #356 of 1,079 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Visit, Wonderful People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Marrakech. We had heard about Riad Si Said from a colleague and decided to stay there. We loved it! The customer service offered by Abdellah and his team was amazing. They were helpful with arranging dinner, car transfers, and showing us around the neighborhood. The Riad itself is just beautiful. We loved our room (#4), and the property, especially the roof terrace, are just exquisite. We can't say enough positive things about the Riad Si Said and the team there. We have only been home a few days and miss it already!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    30
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here with husband and 2 teenage offspring for long weekend after Easter. Staff incredibly accommodating and helpful without being at all intrusive. Owned by the Angsana group who have ecofriendly credentials. Riad beautifully restored and refurbished by local craftsmen. Delicious food and despite being only a five/ten minute walk from main square Si Said was very quiet and the walk to the square is up a road flanked by interesting shops selling jewellery, bags, rugs etc. We, like Stephen D, also opted for a day trip into the Atlas mountains to see the Berber villages and market. A wonderful trip and look forward to a return visit before too long.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal African Suite (1 king size and 1 twin room on either side of a sitting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very good hotel. Just what we hoped for in a riad. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is located close to all the main attractions of this bustling city and the main square was just a five minute walk away but inside the hotel all was quite and calm! This made for a very enjoyable and restful break. We did a 4x4 trip out to the Atlas mountains which was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

An excellent Riad with no faults. We stayed at the Riad Si Said, one of a number of the collection. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating with every part of our stay helping us deal with everything. The lodging is fantastic with a superb location. Breakfast is excellent, as are all the meals! If this is within your price range I would certainly recommend it. When we go back to Marrakech we will definitely be staying here again. And we will be going back!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best if available as there is less noise and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Travelled with family to Marrakech and I am so glad I did. This hotel was faultless, food amazing and atmosphere enchanting

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear john H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed all your kind feedback and comments onto my team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Angsana Riads Collection and would be happy to assist you with your reservation.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We went to marrakech for a wedding and decided to stay in a road. Angsana was our choice because we had friends who recommended it and also because its part of an international hotel group. The experience was great. We loved the moroccan decoration and food mixed with the asian hospitality. the spa was one of the best we have ever been to. My wife loved their hammam treatment. their moroccan breakfast was definitely my favorite. We are thinking of coming back for our anniversary and renting the whole hotel as its greta for a little group of friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Aj D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Angsana Riads Collection.

It was a pleasure to look after you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you be coming to Marrakech again please feel free to contact me directly, I would be more than happy to look after your booking for you.
Best regards

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

We came for a relaxing birthday treat and loved the setting, surroundings and especially the staff led by Abdellah.
A personal service and beautiful room made our stay really special .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.