We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful city n wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
New Delhi, India
1 review
“wonderful city n wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights,proximity to railway station was an added advantage. staff was very cooperative n the morning breakfast with a couple of authentic native dishes was a wonderful experience.Added to the hotel was the city entirely different to fes,cassablanca or rabat.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
36
65
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in June in 2 joining double rooms with my wife, son and his girlfriend. Booked on accorhotels.com at the special advance rate of only £27 per night each room. This hotel is very good for the price, however if you expect a higher standard then expect to pay more! The rooms are small but adequate with a flat screen TV and ensuite, there is no tea/coffee making in the room and the aircon is very feable. There's a restaurant and a bar with a big TV showing sports all day. They serve an all you eat buffet breakfast for only £4.50 and other meals for lunch and dinner. By far the best point is the outdoor pool with plenty of sun-loungers all around. The staff are friendly and helpful but mostly French/Arabic speakers but know enough English to get by. I recommend the nearby Oasis cafe for the best Moroccan Tagines and other traditional meals at very good prices. There's a big supermarket, McDonalds, Pizzahut etc about 25 mins walk or a 20 Dirham taxi away and the Main Square was 20 mins/100 Dirhams by taxi or you can risk either the 11 or 36 bus for pennies. Overall and very nice stay and the June climate was perfect.

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Palmeraie hotel for 5 nights. The location was perfect for our need, however it is out of the city centre and may not suit tourists wanting to stay in town. The price, booked on-line, was extremely good value and the hotel bar practiced good prices too. We ate one evening in the hotel restaurant and found this to be good value for money too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just needed a place to rest for a night before getting back on the road. This Ibis fit the bill perfectly. We didn't have to deal with the medina or getting into the city, straight off the highway and back onto it. Clean, good price, decent rooms and service. We didn't eat or take in any of the amenities though. Gas station next door had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here with friends during a 5 day trip to Marrakech. Although a 25 minute drive from the centre it was a peaceful haven at the end of very busy days.
The staff were professional, courteous and very helpful, and the hotel has a friendly, calm and relaxed atmosphere.
Good breakfast buffet selection and good a la cart menu for other meals which were beautifully cooked and presented.
Lovely pool and patio areas for relaxing.
Would I go again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

we have been here many times reason staff trys utmost to solve problems
breakfast okay nice pancakes and brown bread
quiet area 10 min walking from marjane and other shops free
shuttlebus from other ibis close by station and ibis palmeraie
rooms perfect if any problem it will be solved
for us a perfect place after and before flight or bustrip

Room Tip: second floor not above bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had the worst experience in this hotel. I ordered my dinner to my room which I never received. Employees are unfriendly. When I need anything I feel like asking for donation, they make feel nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie
Address: Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.