We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie to your Saves list
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #364 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent three nights there; their prices are very good related to their service; it's a decent and peaceful hotel away from the midtown headeach; the staff is very friendly and helpful; specially Fatima Alzahraa and Idressi who did their best to help me enjoy my first visit to Marrakesh; The breakfast is very nice and specially the MALWI "Morrocan bread" ; I didn't have lunch or dinner there but their prices were attractive and if the quality of food is simillar to breakfast so it worth. Rooms are not too big but clean and convenient for short stay; the Hotel is a little bit far from old madina but they do have a free shuttle bus service to train station that get you close to most most of destinations; they just need to keep the service on hourely basis; the only bad thing was the wi fi service which is available only in the reception area and the signal is not good enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaelSeleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

All amenities you expect to find in a business hotel,
clean rooms,
good breakfast (although it sometimes takes long until refill arrives)
nice swimming pool.
Located in the outskirts of the city in a not so appealing commercial area.
Gas station with mini mart next door.
To get downtown and to the medina you will need to take a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The name suggests that this Ibis is in the Palmeraie surrounded by palm trees and camels, infact it isn’t. It’s on a busy road and right next to a busy service station and opposite residential homes. I think I chose this place because I thought it may have been more in the palmeraie and also because it looks very nice in the pics. I’m sure the value for money had something to do with it too.

I was pleased to see that the manager from the Ibis in central Marrakech had transferred to this one and he even remembered me! That’s professional. I found the style to be better than most Ibis hotels and along a great Moroccan theme. The rooms were fresh, clean and modern and the aricon was great. There is a bar downstairs which looked like it would be good if people actually used it and they turned off the deafening loud MTV music. By Morrocan standards this is of a good standard and good value for money. My problem is that it’s in the middle of nowhere and has nothing remotely interesting anywhere near it. If you’re sick of the medina then it might be a nice place to stay just for a break and to recharge your batteries as you can always chill out by the nice clean pool. I'm giving the palce an average rating more for the location than anything else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed there in August 2011. It's a standard Ibis hotel with prices around 45-50 euros a night but this one is really far from town, in an area where there is nothing.

You need to take a cab each time you go to Marrakech. The pool area is full of noisy kids, it's a very family oriented hotel. The staff is ok but nothing extraordinary. I would definetely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Typical Ibis hotel. Internet connection isn't the best. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is kind. There's enough space to park cars and motorcycles. It's a little far away from the city center and there are no restaurants around except for a large one at the petrol station next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great ibis hotel but the location is far away from everything. There is almost no cafes or restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. The cheapest taxi ride into the city is about 20MAD. The hotel does provide free shuttles to and from the central train station at fixed times so check with them if you can line one up on arrival via train

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#395 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#335 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#322 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
#421 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#393 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Address: Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing