We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Dubai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent three nights there; their prices are very good related to their service; it's a decent and peaceful hotel away from the midtown headeach; the staff is very friendly and helpful; specially Fatima Alzahraa and Idressi who did their best to help me enjoy my first visit to Marrakesh; The breakfast is very nice and specially the MALWI "Morrocan bread" ; I didn't have lunch or dinner there but their prices were attractive and if the quality of food is simillar to breakfast so it worth. Rooms are not too big but clean and convenient for short stay; the Hotel is a little bit far from old madina but they do have a free shuttle bus service to train station that get you close to most most of destinations; they just need to keep the service on hourely basis; the only bad thing was the wi fi service which is available only in the reception area and the signal is not good enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    73
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
39
73
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

All amenities you expect to find in a business hotel,
clean rooms,
good breakfast (although it sometimes takes long until refill arrives)
nice swimming pool.
Located in the outskirts of the city in a not so appealing commercial area.
Gas station with mini mart next door.
To get downtown and to the medina you will need to take a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The name suggests that this Ibis is in the Palmeraie surrounded by palm trees and camels, infact it isn’t. It’s on a busy road and right next to a busy service station and opposite residential homes. I think I chose this place because I thought it may have been more in the palmeraie and also because it looks very nice in the pics. I’m sure the value for money had something to do with it too.

I was pleased to see that the manager from the Ibis in central Marrakech had transferred to this one and he even remembered me! That’s professional. I found the style to be better than most Ibis hotels and along a great Moroccan theme. The rooms were fresh, clean and modern and the aricon was great. There is a bar downstairs which looked like it would be good if people actually used it and they turned off the deafening loud MTV music. By Morrocan standards this is of a good standard and good value for money. My problem is that it’s in the middle of nowhere and has nothing remotely interesting anywhere near it. If you’re sick of the medina then it might be a nice place to stay just for a break and to recharge your batteries as you can always chill out by the nice clean pool. I'm giving the palce an average rating more for the location than anything else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed there in August 2011. It's a standard Ibis hotel with prices around 45-50 euros a night but this one is really far from town, in an area where there is nothing.

You need to take a cab each time you go to Marrakech. The pool area is full of noisy kids, it's a very family oriented hotel. The staff is ok but nothing extraordinary. I would definetely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Typical Ibis hotel. Internet connection isn't the best. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is kind. There's enough space to park cars and motorcycles. It's a little far away from the city center and there are no restaurants around except for a large one at the petrol station next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 via mobile

Great ibis hotel but the location is far away from everything. There is almost no cafes or restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. The cheapest taxi ride into the city is about 20MAD. The hotel does provide free shuttles to and from the central train station at fixed times so check with them if you can line one up on arrival via train

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ci...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#348 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Fitness center...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#339 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#330 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Free in...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#312 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
3.3 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#96 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Room Service, Q...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Hotel Narjisse
Hotel Narjisse
#217 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Address: Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.